BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Emperor of Nihon-Ja (Ranger's Apprentice Series #10)

Average Rating 4.5
( 900 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(752)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

40 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Not the last book

I emailed John a while back. He mentioned this was not going to be the last book. He still has a couple more that he's working on which will be coming out.

posted by Preceding_Chaos on January 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

HOPE!!!!

I hope ur right plz plz make a sequel to 10

posted by 13664512 on October 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    highly recommended-acction, history and adventure great fun.

    the emperor of nihon-ja is a fast and furious adventure, with a bit history woven in. read and injoy, join the adventure.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Recommend

    I enjoyed entire series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Another great adventure

    Loved it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good book

    Good book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Cant wait needs to reed this

    The book 11 came out in 2011 nook 12comes out the 5 which is amazing. Princess cassandras is the royal ranger

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Easton webb review

    The begining was very slow and confusing and i noticed that John had added a new piece to the begining of every chapter he notes were it is taking place this one i recomend for 10 and up or as i said in book nine wont make much sence yes i added a year to recomended age limits it just is so confusing at times but still really good book -Easton Webb

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Typical Style of Ranger's Apprentice

    This is a very good book. It is good for anyone of any age and t wraps up the series beautifully. Once you read this, definitely read thr Lost Stories. Great action and adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Very good

    Although this book was a it repetitive of the others, it still was very good. I felt a little sad that this was the last one, up until I learned there was bone more, although not following the main story. All in all, a good finish to a great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    good book

    I love the action in the series and the writing style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Ddddddd

    Awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2011

    Great book

    Although its not the best in the series its still a good read.It lacked the energy of the authors previous titles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    A very good series

    This book was pretty good but it was not even close to being my favorite book of the series. I thought it was interesting but i was not impressed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Great end to the series!!

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Great Book-Hopefully Not the Last

    This was a great book from start to finish. If this is the last book, I wish it gave more insight into the characters' future. But it is definitely worth reading if you liked the other books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    ok?

    well i love this series but im getting kind of annoyed with my nook. its the 19th and i have had this book preordered for months and it wont let me download it. however i bet i will love the book as soon as i can download it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5