Customer Reviews for

Empire and Honor (Honor Bound Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

I have read all of W.E.B. Griffin's books and have enjoyed most of them. This latest one is one of his better works as of late and with the ending as it is I would have to believe that at least one more book will be forthcoming. He, for once, didn't fill up a lot of p...
I have read all of W.E.B. Griffin's books and have enjoyed most of them. This latest one is one of his better works as of late and with the ending as it is I would have to believe that at least one more book will be forthcoming. He, for once, didn't fill up a lot of pages (I believe he gets paid by the number of pages he writes - not per se but as a part of his contract he is required to furnish so many pages per book. Usually He fills about a third of any and all books with going back to previous books. If you are a new reader it might be okay but for those of us who have been with him from the start - not so much. I do wish that he would close out his series either one way or another and not leave us hanging - hoping for at least one more book in any particular series.

posted by Melin89081 on January 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Save your money on this book. Wait until the sequel comes out a

Save your money on this book. Wait until the sequel comes out as the authors might finish this book in the beginning of the next. They just cut this off like they had reached their allotted quota of words or pages. The last few books in this series has gone downhill i...
Save your money on this book. Wait until the sequel comes out as the authors might finish this book in the beginning of the next. They just cut this off like they had reached their allotted quota of words or pages. The last few books in this series has gone downhill in quality.

posted by 4493709 on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Save your money on this book. Wait until the sequel comes out a

    Save your money on this book. Wait until the sequel comes out as the authors might finish this book in the beginning of the next. They just cut this off like they had reached their allotted quota of words or pages. The last few books in this series has gone downhill in quality.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I have read all of W.E.B. Griffin's books and have enjoyed most of them. This latest one is one of his better works as of late and with the ending as it is I would have to believe that at least one more book will be forthcoming. He, for once, didn't fill up a lot of pages (I believe he gets paid by the number of pages he writes - not per se but as a part of his contract he is required to furnish so many pages per book. Usually He fills about a third of any and all books with going back to previous books. If you are a new reader it might be okay but for those of us who have been with him from the start - not so much. I do wish that he would close out his series either one way or another and not leave us hanging - hoping for at least one more book in any particular series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Good read, but the ending? Very disappointing

    Good read, but the ending? Very disappointing

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2012

    Not out until December 31, 2012

    Your software application is making B&N look bad.

    4 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Not this book....

    Move on to something better written by this author. Worst book he has done, a product of the book mill that so many achomplished authors sell out to.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Do not recommend! Don't waste your time.

    Not up-to-par for W.E.B. Seemed to struggle finding transitions. The conclusion was forced and one was happy to put the book away. His early work drew the reader to the characters, Cletus Frade has always been a wise guy, he is very repulsive in this book. Say adios to Argentina.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    The free sample was good...

    The free sample was good...interesting and fluid, but the remaining of the book is a ping pong of tedious conversations between the characters...I jumped to the end of the story to discover there is no end,...uninteresting and BORING

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Weak effort

    I've enjoyed every WEB Griffin book that I have read to date, but this one seemed to be written to fill space. How many times do you have to give the full formal name for every character and every place in the same book? The ending of this book was about as weak as any that I have ever read. I'm not sure if WEB III, or WEB IV actually wrote this book, but if the next book is as poorly written it will be the last that I read. I really do not recommend this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    Just finished Empire and Honor and found it to be a great read.

    Just finished Empire and Honor and found it to be a great read. For many years I have enjoyed Griffin's writing and loved his stories.
    I hope he gets another episode out soon.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent!

    Hope there is another in the Honor Bound series coming down the pipe.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    I just finished reading Empire and Honor. It was a refreshing ad

    I just finished reading Empire and Honor. It was a refreshing addition to the W.E.B. Griffin-William E. Butterworth IV books. I think it is the best offering since the father and son became a team. The addition of new characters and their romances added a missing spark.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great book but too short!

    Read this so fast I thought I missed something, so just had to read it again. Can't wait for the next one!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Excellent book

    These authors are genuine experts in the subj

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Great read

    Reccomed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    More Reich?

    This story is about a little known chapter right after the end of wwii when Nazis weretrying to establish a renewedReich in South America. It can be onfusing in parts, but hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Another wonderful Griffin novel

    After reading all of Griffin's corp series years ago. I loosely followed and read other series. When the first Honor Bound novel came out I couldn't wait for more. Every novel in this series is the same way. I cannot wait for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Kairi

    -sits n plays with hair-

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Gigi

    Smiled really

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Damoen

    Hides in the trees

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Ginger

    "Jumps on top of a tree andsleeps"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5