Customer Reviews for

Empire and Honor (Honor Bound Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommended

I have read all of W.E.B. Griffin's books and have enjoyed most of them. This latest one is one of his better works as of late and with the ending as it is I would have to believe that at least one more book will be forthcoming. He, for once, didn't fill up a lot of p...
I have read all of W.E.B. Griffin's books and have enjoyed most of them. This latest one is one of his better works as of late and with the ending as it is I would have to believe that at least one more book will be forthcoming. He, for once, didn't fill up a lot of pages (I believe he gets paid by the number of pages he writes - not per se but as a part of his contract he is required to furnish so many pages per book. Usually He fills about a third of any and all books with going back to previous books. If you are a new reader it might be okay but for those of us who have been with him from the start - not so much. I do wish that he would close out his series either one way or another and not leave us hanging - hoping for at least one more book in any particular series.

posted by Melin89081 on January 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Save your money on this book. Wait until the sequel comes out a

Save your money on this book. Wait until the sequel comes out as the authors might finish this book in the beginning of the next. They just cut this off like they had reached their allotted quota of words or pages. The last few books in this series has gone downhill i...
Save your money on this book. Wait until the sequel comes out as the authors might finish this book in the beginning of the next. They just cut this off like they had reached their allotted quota of words or pages. The last few books in this series has gone downhill in quality.

posted by 4493709 on February 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    Just finished Empire and Honor and found it to be a great read.

    Just finished Empire and Honor and found it to be a great read. For many years I have enjoyed Griffin's writing and loved his stories.
    I hope he gets another episode out soon.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    I just finished reading Empire and Honor. It was a refreshing ad

    I just finished reading Empire and Honor. It was a refreshing addition to the W.E.B. Griffin-William E. Butterworth IV books. I think it is the best offering since the father and son became a team. The addition of new characters and their romances added a missing spark.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Excellent book

    These authors are genuine experts in the subj

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Great read

    Reccomed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2013

    Another wonderful Griffin novel

    After reading all of Griffin's corp series years ago. I loosely followed and read other series. When the first Honor Bound novel came out I couldn't wait for more. Every novel in this series is the same way. I cannot wait for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Kairi

    -sits n plays with hair-

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Damoen

    Hides in the trees

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Ginger

    "Jumps on top of a tree andsleeps"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Outstanding (as always), can't wait for the next book

    Masterful storytelling, a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Bree to Honor

    O.e I know I'm a newbie to the comittee but i'd like to help gather evidence if you'd like me to.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    To lakota

    Girl hhhhmmmm?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Lakota

    ?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    To lakota

    That came out wrong. I wasnt playing u and i wasnt pretending to play you. So i dont know what i did wrong. - ashley

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Bruce

    Hehe

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Another excellent W.E.B. Griffin book

    This continuation of the story was interesting and insightful as Griffin's previous books have been.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Good continuation of the previous six books. Looking forward to

    Good continuation of the previous six books. Looking forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    DESCRIPTIONS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Winter

    She gave him a whine. The roots untigthend around his arms. She gave a longer more saddened whine. She started to whimper trying to get him to open his eyes. She pushed her head softly against his with a whine.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    if you like WEB Griffin you will like this one.

    I love WEB Griffin. have read all of his books and this series is one of my favorites. can't wait for the next one in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    A must read for Griffin fans.

    When William E. Butterworth IV joined his father I expected some dilution of the material in his books. However, I'm happy to say that I have had no problem with this new book. The same excitement is there and the flow of the storyline hasn't changed. The legend of Griffin will be passed on to able hands.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3