Customer Reviews for

Empire from the Ashes (Dahak Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great book

I loved this book. It was the first David Weber book that I have read and I am now a David Weber fan. The way I can tell a really good book is by how long it takes me to read it and I read this book very quickly I had trouble putting it down. I really enjoy these type o...
I loved this book. It was the first David Weber book that I have read and I am now a David Weber fan. The way I can tell a really good book is by how long it takes me to read it and I read this book very quickly I had trouble putting it down. I really enjoy these type of books with galactic battles. I just ordered another 5 books by David Weber from the Honor Harrington series. If you like a lot of action and space battles this book is for you.

posted by Anonymous on August 30, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Read - Free at Baen books, though...

Great Read - Free at Baen books, though...

posted by DenverE on April 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2008

    Great book

    I loved this book. It was the first David Weber book that I have read and I am now a David Weber fan. The way I can tell a really good book is by how long it takes me to read it and I read this book very quickly I had trouble putting it down. I really enjoy these type of books with galactic battles. I just ordered another 5 books by David Weber from the Honor Harrington series. If you like a lot of action and space battles this book is for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    Example: Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    The first Weber book I read was Mutineer's Moon, and I loved it from the start. Unlike his later books which start to barge too deeply into politics, (i.e. the later books of the Honorverse) this is pure SF action at a grand scale. Although when I first found this book on the shelf I thought it was a NEW book in the series. I was disappointed.
    But I bought it anyway, even though I already had the previous individual books. I like this series that much!
    And I want more of it. Come on Mr. Weber, return to this series, and if you're questing for ideas, how about introducing the decedents of one of those 'disappeared' planetoids you referred to...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read - Free at Baen books, though...

    Great Read - Free at Baen books, though...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Super Series of Stories!!

    This is a complilation of 3 David Weber books into one. The first story Mutineers' Moon at first was really off the wall. The moon as an UFO? Come on, you have got to be kidding me. Then it grew on me and it turned out to be pretty cool and then I was begging for more. Armageddon Inheritance, and Heirs of Empire were action packed and I want to see more in the series. Have fun reading them!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2006

    outstanding

    What a great book... Action Action Action. I could not put it down. I do hope there is more to this series.Young sean Will rule the empire well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    One hell of a story

    Just buy it, you will love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    Sweet book!

    !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    GREET BOOKS!!! only problem is theres not enough of em!

    !!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2010

    Great read

    Great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2007

    Trickery instead of a new book with Colin?

    You did the same thing with a 'Path of Fury' and maybe a Bolo trilogy. Not a continuation of the series, just putting them in a collection. I actually bought one of them, before realizing it was just a collection. Quit being lazy, continue one of the series. Nuff said, like all your stuff more than anything!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1