Customer Reviews for

Empire of Night (Vampirates Series #5)

Average Rating 5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

This has been on of the best books I've ever read! Kept me up well past midnight. I couldn't put it down. Well done, Somper.

posted by 8962257 on December 20, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Justin Somper is an awesome writer. I got hooked on these right away! THESE ARE PROBABLY ONE OF THE SERIES EVER

posted by 6042075 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted December 20, 2010

    Amazing!

    This has been on of the best books I've ever read! Kept me up well past midnight. I couldn't put it down. Well done, Somper.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2010

    Best one yet!

    I love the Vampirates books! They are the best kind of books- the kind that brings you right into them! I HIGHLY reccomend this book to anyone in searchof a good read. The age range on this should not be 9-12 is should be 'everybody' This is one of my favorite series. I also like that not many people that I know knows about them, they're not popular so nobody hates on them! Long story short, they are great books and worth buying!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    If Pirates are bad and Vampires are worse, I pray as long as I be, that though I sing of Vampirates I never one shall see..

    Vampirates series is completely amazing! It's a beast of a read.. It'll soothe ur thirst 4 a mouth watering read! I first picked up this book when I was in the 6th grade, and since five yrs ago, I still am locating the where abouts of when the new books r coming out. I love to read paranormal and dark or gothic detailed books!!! I also love: Twilight Saga- Evernight Series- GhostGirl Series- Green Angel- Hunger Games- and Percy Jackson and the Olympians; and not in that order.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Anonymous

    I was hooked at the first book and i can't wait for the next one!!! I even got my friend hooked to these series too! Awesome idea Justin Somper! Mixing a vampire with a pirate

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Exciting and epic. (And surprising too!)

    Sidorio their father? It keeps getting better and better! More and more exciting! High reccomendations! Great book!,

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Stag

    Staaaaaagg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Bart:
    A pirates life is short but a merry one!
    I sure am going to miss you bart!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Book critic says EXCELENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    If you like adventure and scary this is the book for you my friend told me about this book it didnt sound good but once I tried it I could never stop now Im on the newest, Immortal war which just came out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    AMAZINGLY AWESOME & THRILLING SERIES

    An amazing series about pirates and vampires, but it cuts deeper than that. This book is a wonderful story about two resilient teens overcoming obstacles, and drawing the line between good and evil. The Tempest twins; Conner and Grace, must solve problems for example Sidorio and he rebel Vampirates, find out the amswers to the mysteries inking up thier past, and most importantly: solve the conflicts brimming inside themselves.
    I am twelve, almost thirteen, and i would recommend his to kids 11+ Even adults would love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Best!

    Best series! Somper has dome the best job ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Awsome book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Keeps getting better!

    Justin somper is amazing. This book was amazing! Every book in the vampirates series just keeps getting better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    AWESOME!"!"!!!!!!! AWESOME!!!!!!

    This book rocks!

    THIS
    Series is the best!!



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    The best

    Better than stephani ,eyers sparkly vampires. I mean come on vampires who sparkle in the sun and have phenomenal abilities with godlike beauty. Talk about mary sue

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    AmAzInG AbOvE & bEyOnD !!!!!

    These books are the best ever I swear i loved this book it was really interesting and shocking too but in the end it left me really surprised although i kinda thought that would happen nd i laughed my but off in the sneak peak when Troffie left furious because Connor got most of Wrathes fortune but seriously awsome books hahaha yayy love them !¿!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4