Customer Reviews for

Empty Net: The Assassins Series

Average Rating 4.5
( 117 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Sweet angels in Heaven. This book was beyond amazing. No kidding

Sweet angels in Heaven. This book was beyond amazing. No kidding…I laughed, maybe snorted a couple times (it happens), I shouted at Audrey to get her head out of her rear, and of course with a ending like that…I cried. Oh my gosh did I cry. 12:45 in the morning and I am...
Sweet angels in Heaven. This book was beyond amazing. No kidding…I laughed, maybe snorted a couple times (it happens), I shouted at Audrey to get her head out of her rear, and of course with a ending like that…I cried. Oh my gosh did I cry. 12:45 in the morning and I am bawling my eyes out thinking of what just happened and what was to come. I was thinking heartbreak was sure to rear its ugly face again. Did it? Pssh, like I am gonna tell you. You have to read it to find out.

Toni can write some books, lordy can that woman write some books. In fact I was head over heels in love with Shea and Elli’s story (Taking Shots) I didn’t think any of her other books would come close to that kind of perfection. Yeah Trying to Score was good, but not as great as Taking Shots in my opinion. So I figured I would get a good read, a little (ok who are we kidding, A LOT of) steamy action, and Shea would still be reigning king of Toniland. Nope, Tate came charging in and dethroned Shea boy and now there is a new king in town. And let me tell you, I likey me some Tate.

Another thing I love about this series is the fact it is based in good ol’ Nashville. With me being only a few hours away, we try to visit often. So when Toni adds places, like the Opryland Hotel, it makes the story more real and come alive. And she continues to keep her old characters involved and they become like another family to the reader. And seeing Toni’s humor shine through in her work is another added plus in her books. Girl is something crazy and it shows.

So here is what I am thinking...there is about 30 some odd guys on the Assassins Team right? And roughly guessing from what I gathered in the 3 books about 10 are probably married and/or taken. So I am pretty confident Toni can stomp out another 20 stories for us readers. Yeah, no pressure…just keep the yummy coming, ok?

Empty Net is definitely one of my fav reads of 2012 so far and I am extremely excited to read the next book Blue Lines. And have a few theories that Hootie was none to pleased to heart about. So Toni...get to steppin' and get Blue Lines out in a hurry! *Pretty Please* If you haven’t done so already…READ THIS SERIES!

posted by twimom101 on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Really bad-- couldn't even finish

This book was awful! I can' t believe it's written by the same author as TAKING SHOTS (which was a fun read). The first 200 pgs keep repeating the same thing, the lead female character is annoyiing and the writing & editing is horrible. Skip this one.

posted by luvschicklit on January 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Sweet angels in Heaven. This book was beyond amazing. No kidding

    Sweet angels in Heaven. This book was beyond amazing. No kidding…I laughed, maybe snorted a couple times (it happens), I shouted at Audrey to get her head out of her rear, and of course with a ending like that…I cried. Oh my gosh did I cry. 12:45 in the morning and I am bawling my eyes out thinking of what just happened and what was to come. I was thinking heartbreak was sure to rear its ugly face again. Did it? Pssh, like I am gonna tell you. You have to read it to find out.

    Toni can write some books, lordy can that woman write some books. In fact I was head over heels in love with Shea and Elli’s story (Taking Shots) I didn’t think any of her other books would come close to that kind of perfection. Yeah Trying to Score was good, but not as great as Taking Shots in my opinion. So I figured I would get a good read, a little (ok who are we kidding, A LOT of) steamy action, and Shea would still be reigning king of Toniland. Nope, Tate came charging in and dethroned Shea boy and now there is a new king in town. And let me tell you, I likey me some Tate.

    Another thing I love about this series is the fact it is based in good ol’ Nashville. With me being only a few hours away, we try to visit often. So when Toni adds places, like the Opryland Hotel, it makes the story more real and come alive. And she continues to keep her old characters involved and they become like another family to the reader. And seeing Toni’s humor shine through in her work is another added plus in her books. Girl is something crazy and it shows.

    So here is what I am thinking...there is about 30 some odd guys on the Assassins Team right? And roughly guessing from what I gathered in the 3 books about 10 are probably married and/or taken. So I am pretty confident Toni can stomp out another 20 stories for us readers. Yeah, no pressure…just keep the yummy coming, ok?

    Empty Net is definitely one of my fav reads of 2012 so far and I am extremely excited to read the next book Blue Lines. And have a few theories that Hootie was none to pleased to heart about. So Toni...get to steppin' and get Blue Lines out in a hurry! *Pretty Please* If you haven’t done so already…READ THIS SERIES!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2014

    Another Hot Assassin Empty Net by Toni Aleo has everything you

    Another Hot Assassin

    Empty Net by Toni Aleo has everything you could want in a romance novel, hot men with a dramatic storyline.  Aleo’s Assassins series keeps getting better and better.  This is the type of series that you just cannot stop reading until you have read all the books.  

    In the third book of the series, we follow Audrey Parker’s life, book two’s leading lady, Fallon’s, sister.  In Trying to Score, we learned that the man, Levi, she was with was abusive to her.  In this book, we learn a lot more about Audrey, such as she can’t have children of her own from a botched abortion and that she has a dream of opening her own cupcakery.  Unfortunately, she works for her family’s winery, which she absolutely hates but her dad would be so mad if she even thought about quitting.  This is all until she meets her neighbor, Tate Odder.  Tate is the new goalie for the Assassins and is drop dead sexy.  Will Audrey ever be able to leave her abusive boyfriend?  Can she take a hold of her own life and dreams?  Could she even consider quitting her service rep job at the winery and open her own cupcakery?

    So far this is my absolutely favorite Assassin book.  I have been devouring this whole series and cannot wait to start the next one.  The great thing about this series is that you can read each book alone, even though I think it is better to read them in order, because you do learn about the other characters throughout the other books.  I would give this book a 5 out of 5 and would recommend it to any romance reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    To Nettle

    Kill Graysun at 'bumblebees' res one. Because. *Forever*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    To nettle

    Graysun at bumblebees res three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Murder

    Owlheart. Asher result one. Official reincarnation of closest enemy. Signed, Frosthawk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Contract

    Ninetails, Oliver Twist. Don't godmod or she will ignore you. I want the pelt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Hyjjkj

    n,
    N,
    Bmuo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Loved It. The best Assassins Series book so far.

    Loved It. The best Assassins Series book so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Who says age has to be an issue.  I loved this book "to the

    Who says age has to be an issue.  I loved this book "to the moon and back" 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2014

    Highly recommend reading this book

    Empty nest was a very captivating book I thoroughly enjoyed reading it as a matter fact I went back and bought all the other books very entertaining I could not put the book down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Loved It!!

    Important to Read the four books and the Novella in this series in order... Loved every story starting with Shea and Ellie; Taking Shots,, Fallon and Lucus; Trying to Score,, Audrey and Tate; Empty Net,, Jordan and Aynslee; the novella - Falling for the Backup and finally Piper and Erik; Blue Lines... Characters and story lines were all unique and well done and I read all five books in three days... Lots of smiles and a few tears and hockey was always in the background... Emotions of the characters were right up front and I loved them...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2014

    I love the Assassins Series and I loved Tate and Audrey's story

    I love the Assassins Series and I loved Tate and Audrey's story. It did take a while for her to some to her senses but when she did is was fantastic!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!

    Jeezzzzzz I loved this book! It made me laugh,angry, and I criedmy eyes out! This is a MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Check it out

    Really a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    highly recommend

    Loved the whole series Will keep it in my nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Loved it

    I came across this book by accident and i am glad i did. I bought the whole series and can't wait to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Love it!!

    Excellent ebook. I loved it. Will look for more from same series. A
    must read love story!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Empty Net

    Heart warming , Tate was so loving in this book and Audrey was damn happy all the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    Omg

    I laughed I cried I loved this book talk about a heartfelt and hard journey. I fell in love with this series and all its characters I absolutely cannot wait for the next 2 books. This whole series is absolutely amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4