Customer Reviews for

Empty Net: An Assassins Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Strong ending

Love the series. This one started off rough with my apathy so strong I nearly stopped reading...which is unlike me. However glad I didnt as the last quarter of the book totally redeamed for the slow start. Well worth the journey!

posted by CamandKait_Mom on April 22, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Empty net

This book would have been 5 stars but I just do not like the f word in these books. The story was good and easy to read. I just wish you writers would leave all these bad words out. 366 pages.

posted by Anonymous on February 25, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Strong ending

    Love the series. This one started off rough with my apathy so strong I nearly stopped reading...which is unlike me. However glad I didnt as the last quarter of the book totally redeamed for the slow start. Well worth the journey!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Empty net

    This book would have been 5 stars but I just do not like the f word in these books. The story was good and easy to read. I just wish you writers would leave all these bad words out. 366 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2015

    Candace~Baron

    Ugh.... Go to the first res.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2014

    Great!

    While not my favorite, still thought it was a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2014

    So far my favorite of the series

    I thought this book in the series was better than the others. The lead charachters came across more as late teens than 20 somethings but I still found it enjoyable. The female (Audrey) was less whiny and came around quicker. Tate could have been a bit more masculine but he was 21 and that is still pretty young in my book. Anyhow, decent story. On to the next...

    s.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    A ginger she cat

    Kill skyleaf of thundercan because she stole my name if she posts anything kill her hyacinth res one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    To nettle

    Graysun at bumblebees res three.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Murder

    Owlheart. Asher result one. Official reincarnation of closest enemy. Signed, Frosthawk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Contract

    Ninetails, Oliver Twist. Don't godmod or she will ignore you. I want the pelt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Nettle

    He sat quietly, his ears pricked.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Me

    ## I've tried, I'm 100+ pages in, but just can't get into this book. The characters read like 16 year olds not 30 somethings. Glad I didn't spend much on this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Hyjjkj

    n,
    N,
    Bmuo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Loved It. The best Assassins Series book so far.

    Loved It. The best Assassins Series book so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2014

    Highly recommend reading this book

    Empty nest was a very captivating book I thoroughly enjoyed reading it as a matter fact I went back and bought all the other books very entertaining I could not put the book down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Loved It!!

    Important to Read the four books and the Novella in this series in order... Loved every story starting with Shea and Ellie; Taking Shots,, Fallon and Lucus; Trying to Score,, Audrey and Tate; Empty Net,, Jordan and Aynslee; the novella - Falling for the Backup and finally Piper and Erik; Blue Lines... Characters and story lines were all unique and well done and I read all five books in three days... Lots of smiles and a few tears and hockey was always in the background... Emotions of the characters were right up front and I loved them...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2014

    I love the Assassins Series and I loved Tate and Audrey's story

    I love the Assassins Series and I loved Tate and Audrey's story. It did take a while for her to some to her senses but when she did is was fantastic!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Loved the series can't wait to read more!

    Piper and Erik were great characters....and each book gives a little insight to the past characters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2014

    I should accept by now that these Assassins books are just going

    I should accept by now that these Assassins books are just going to be an emotional rollercoaster. I’ve read Taking Shots and Trying to Score and both of them broke my heart at least a couple of times. Empty Net proves to be no different.

    Audrey has some serious self-esteem issues that she has to work through and a pretty big secret that has caused her to seek out only bad relationships. We got a glimpse of how bad her latest one with Levi is in Trying to Score but we get a little bit more of it here. Unfortunately those issues cause her to fight her feelings for Tate for most of the book. There is a lot of back and forth on her part and that man has the patience of a saint to put up with it. But the nice thing is that once she gets everything straight in her head it goes much better for them.

    Full review available on Romantic Reads and Such on wordpress.

    (Complimentary copy provided in exchange for an honest review.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2014

    All for Hockey!!!

    Good book. It actually had a story to tell. Writers need to stop creating these females that sound stupid and are always second guessing themselves and their lover. If there was a continuation of this story, I would buy the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5