Customer Reviews for

Enchant (Rae Wilder, #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 190 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Nice Follow-up

A good read, but I'd take the time to read "Demon Girl" first as some of the character references and situations are better understood by reading the first book. A very nice follow-up to the first book, but again ... quite a few grammatical and spelling errors. Better p...
A good read, but I'd take the time to read "Demon Girl" first as some of the character references and situations are better understood by reading the first book. A very nice follow-up to the first book, but again ... quite a few grammatical and spelling errors. Better proof-reading by the editor would be nice. Wasn't crazy with the ending of this book (won't give it away - you'll have to read it to find out), but now I'm hooked into reading the last book to see how it all ends?.?

posted by Bud-Con on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

recommend

You have to read the other books first to follow the story line. Enjoyed it.

posted by 6003022 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 191 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    A most read

    Awesome story line! I give it a thumbs up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    AMAZING

    I can hardly wait to see what is in the future for Rae and Breandan when he brings her back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Avid Reader

    Fantastic! Great fantasy. It will be very hard to wait for Miss Fletchers next Rae Wilder book. Mean while I plan to read other books by Miss Fletcher.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    I read all three and cant wait for summon to come out

    I loved these books. I couldnt bring myself to put them down. Every character has such strong will, and in some way or another i find myself either feeling sorry for them or seeing strong charataristics. I cant wait till Summon comes out on ebook.....does anyone kqnows when thati may be

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    GREAT

    This seires was wonderful! Will read it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Wows.

    Well, I didnt write a review for the first two books but I was ethused with them that I wrote the author personally. She responded, unexpectly, and I was beyond happy with her positive response. But anyway...

    I read the first and second book when their titles were still 'Demon Girl' and 'Demon Days' and still cant figure out of I like the new titles more or not, lol. But I have to admit reading the books had me wanting to read non-stop. This series turned out to be one of many emotions for me, from anger to sad to OMG and much more. Some parts I dislikes, happen to involving Thomas and others I loved, like Rae's time with her fairy. Its a magical trip through a once normal girl turned into what she sworn to kill in less than a day. How she managed to stay sane has yet been decided. The ending of this book both diappointed and excited me. I cant wait for the fourth book!

    So overall, I DO recommend this book (and the series in general) to anyone with a taste for fairies and magic, some drama, action and sad parts and sexy scenes. Get ready to yell with the characters, at them and weep as well as laugh and maybe even envy them. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Just ok...

    I liked the first book of the series,but the second and this most recent book don't seem to be as interesting. It seems the story just keeps going in circles. I realize that the story had a pretty climactic ending however they left it wide open to leave room for yet another book. It's an ok read if you don't have anything else to read.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Love!

    It took me longer to read this book then the first two but it was still really good!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    Only complaint is spelling,,, othewise EXCELLENT!!!!!!

    Only complaint is spelling,,, othewise EXCELLENT!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it

    Highly recommend. This series has a great storyline. I loved each book even more than the one before it. The 3rd book does seem to have even more errors than the first two and it was extremely distracting at times. But I don't care, the story itself was worth it! Can't wait for the last one this summer!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Story was good

    The plot, as in the earlier books, is good and I was happy to read some more in the 'Rae' series. There are too many typos though. Sometimes the sentences leave you guessing what the author means and at times the book goes on and on... I hope the author uses an editor for the final book and rewrites and rewrites again. This book is good, but could be great.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Great

    I love this series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it!

    This is such a great series!!! I can't wait for Demon Boy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Great

    Lots of action & craziness! Read first two or you will be really confused.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    Couldn't put it down

    I happened upon this series because the first ebook was either under a dollar or free at one point. I got the first one not really expecting much from it. I couldn't put it down once I started and immediately got online and bought the others for my Nook. I read them all within a couple of days. They were cute, interesting and amusing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    GREAT

    I love this series so good!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    Recommend

    I liked this book I'm letting my daughter read the whole series it diffrent form alot of the other books out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I do recommend this book! Penelope Fletcher is very creative. I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    BEST SERIES EVER!!!

    No joke. You gotta read this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2012

    Love this series!

    Great follow up! Can't wait for Demon Boy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 191 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10