Customer Reviews for

Enchant

Average Rating 4.5
( 189 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(117)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Nice Follow-up

A good read, but I'd take the time to read "Demon Girl" first as some of the character references and situations are better understood by reading the first book. A very nice follow-up to the first book, but again ... quite a few grammatical and spelling errors. Better p...
A good read, but I'd take the time to read "Demon Girl" first as some of the character references and situations are better understood by reading the first book. A very nice follow-up to the first book, but again ... quite a few grammatical and spelling errors. Better proof-reading by the editor would be nice. Wasn't crazy with the ending of this book (won't give it away - you'll have to read it to find out), but now I'm hooked into reading the last book to see how it all ends?.?

posted by Bud-Con on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

recommend

You have to read the other books first to follow the story line. Enjoyed it.

posted by 6003022 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Great Story Line - Not so great editing

    I really really loved the story - the setting - the characters - but was distracted interpreting the misspelling and grammatical errors. The author would do well to get more editing help for the upcoming 4th book in the series "Demon Boy".
    That said, I still enjoyed the book and look forward to the next one.
    This third book of the series jumps right in where the second left off. The fairy heroine Rae is a wonderful character finding good in the worst evil and challenges at every turn. She is best at loving Breandan with every molecule of her heart. She reasons out her actions before acting on them so the reader is never wondering why she made the decisions she did.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Wow!!

    I was a little sad that this book was a little shorter than the rest. I was how ever still impressed with the authors ability to keep the story going. I've only read a few books that when you get to the third one you're still amazed with the characters. I couldn't put this one down. The characters grow into people you would be proud to know. I'm glad I get another chance to read another book for this series I can't wait to read the next book. (This one is a real tear jerker)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Great story, needs proof reading

    This is the third in the series, and just as good and action packed as the first two, if not better. However, for those that have a hard time reading a story with grammar and spelling issues, I will warn you that there are several. They seem manageable in the begining, but become more severe and frequent as the book progresses. That is the only thing I would have changed about the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    I read all three and cant wait for summon to come out

    I loved these books. I couldnt bring myself to put them down. Every character has such strong will, and in some way or another i find myself either feeling sorry for them or seeing strong charataristics. I cant wait till Summon comes out on ebook.....does anyone kqnows when thati may be

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Love!

    It took me longer to read this book then the first two but it was still really good!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    Only complaint is spelling,,, othewise EXCELLENT!!!!!!

    Only complaint is spelling,,, othewise EXCELLENT!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Great

    Lots of action & craziness! Read first two or you will be really confused.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    Recommend

    I liked this book I'm letting my daughter read the whole series it diffrent form alot of the other books out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Highly recommended. The book went by much too fast.

    This book wrapped up the first two books in series. It left me wondering where the next book will take the story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Great supernatural coming of age and love story.

    I loved this book as much as the first two in the Rae Wilder series, and can't wait for the new book from Breandan's point of view. A unique take on the monster world with a not-too-mushy love story thrown in. I would recommend this book and series for teens or older, as some of the love scenes can get a little steamy for conservative minds.

    I only have two complaints. First, Penelope Fletcher left me haning at the end of every story! Each book feels more like a chapter within the same book as opposed to 3 indiviual stories that are connected but could stand alone. My other complaint is that it is sometimes hard to follow who is speaking when there are more than two people to a conversation in the book, so I had to re-read a few sections before it made sense.

    All in all, a great read that I didn't want to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    FANTASTIC ..... She did it again!

    Wonderful read! Wonderful characters. You must read the first 2 before this one so you will have the background, but it is a great read all by itself.
    Cannot wait for Demon Boy to see what happens to them.
    Very rich and vibrant story!
    The only downside of these and the only reason it did not get 5 stars were the few textual mistakes. As wonderfully fantastic as the books are, I can't stand when something as simple as using "him" instead of "her" makes me have to go back and reread a sentance and kill the flow of the story due to the author's proof reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Part of Series

    Pro - I enjoyed this series from Penelope Fletcher. The rhythm of the book flows quite nicely. If you read the first two, you might as well finish up with this one. Great Pool/Beach reads!

    Con - There were grammatical and inconsistencies that a proof reader would catch. I was a little disappointed in the end; too fairy tale like for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Def worth the read

    The series is interesting and will capture your attention. Easy to follow for the most part, with a few mistakes here and there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2011

    Good book

    I liked the third installment of Penelope's Demon series. I liked the better look we got at Lochlan, Breandan's older brother and we got to see Rae coming into her own power. So far, book two has been my favorite. Eagerly awaiting the fourth (and, the author says, final) book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    I am breathles

    Read them all! THE STOEY AND CHARACTERS ARE TRULY GRIPPING!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 53 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3