Customer Reviews for

Enchant

Average Rating 4.5
( 189 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(117)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Nice Follow-up

A good read, but I'd take the time to read "Demon Girl" first as some of the character references and situations are better understood by reading the first book. A very nice follow-up to the first book, but again ... quite a few grammatical and spelling errors. Better p...
A good read, but I'd take the time to read "Demon Girl" first as some of the character references and situations are better understood by reading the first book. A very nice follow-up to the first book, but again ... quite a few grammatical and spelling errors. Better proof-reading by the editor would be nice. Wasn't crazy with the ending of this book (won't give it away - you'll have to read it to find out), but now I'm hooked into reading the last book to see how it all ends?.?

posted by Bud-Con on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

recommend

You have to read the other books first to follow the story line. Enjoyed it.

posted by 6003022 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Nice Follow-up

    A good read, but I'd take the time to read "Demon Girl" first as some of the character references and situations are better understood by reading the first book. A very nice follow-up to the first book, but again ... quite a few grammatical and spelling errors. Better proof-reading by the editor would be nice. Wasn't crazy with the ending of this book (won't give it away - you'll have to read it to find out), but now I'm hooked into reading the last book to see how it all ends?.?

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    OMG

    I loved this one more than the other two. I cant wait for the next book now! Im so happy it didnt end with this one. I actually caught myself on the verge of tears on some parts. I love how she is able to write it so that you can picture the characters and their surroundings. Many writers are not able to accomplish that. I find this series amazing and would recommend it to everyone!

    Congrats on another amazing addition to the series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Beautiful

    I cried at the end, it was so touching. Cannot wait for the nest book, Demon Boy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Love it

    I absolutely love this series. Best series ever wouldnt recomend for under12. Next book called summon is supposed to come out October 2012! Cant wait.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    I luv this book cant wait till the summon ( demon boy)

    I am 11 and loved this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Love love love

    I just lovw all three books i couldnt stop reading from the first page.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    I loved this this book! I couldn't stop reading. These books are

    I loved this this book! I couldn't stop reading. These books are so detailed and emotional. I can't wait for the next one!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Heart pounding and couldnt stop reading!!!!!

    I know my last pust was mere minutes ago of Tomas deserving his death but i stayed up till midnight evryday readong these books, the emotional and connections to the characters are so graet. I wish that me and the girl i love had that bond hahah. Excpet wih all the love is so powerful it kills evryone. I just think a blinding light is well better than beeing turned to nothing. Hell barely enything was left of Temple, haha. But like i was saying this book is just so hard to put down well these books are to clarify what i mean. I racomend all these books to those who love thrill and excitement.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    GREAT!!!

    Fantastic. Could not put it down. Can not wait for the next book:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Rae Wilder novels GREAT....

    A real NOVEL! In depth devlopement of characters in this trilogy. Must Have for SciFi readers who also want a bit of Romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    I love this author

    Love the novels...cant wait for Demon Boy

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Really great book

    I just noticed. Ro and Lex. Rolex. Nice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    I smiled, and cried reading this book. I am about to buy te next

    I smiled, and cried reading this book. I am about to buy te next book today. Thank you for writing this book, i love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    I Loved this book

    i highly recommend this book loved rae cannot wait for the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    A most read

    Awesome story line! I give it a thumbs up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    AMAZING

    I can hardly wait to see what is in the future for Rae and Breandan when he brings her back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Avid Reader

    Fantastic! Great fantasy. It will be very hard to wait for Miss Fletchers next Rae Wilder book. Mean while I plan to read other books by Miss Fletcher.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    GREAT

    This seires was wonderful! Will read it again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Wows.

    Well, I didnt write a review for the first two books but I was ethused with them that I wrote the author personally. She responded, unexpectly, and I was beyond happy with her positive response. But anyway...

    I read the first and second book when their titles were still 'Demon Girl' and 'Demon Days' and still cant figure out of I like the new titles more or not, lol. But I have to admit reading the books had me wanting to read non-stop. This series turned out to be one of many emotions for me, from anger to sad to OMG and much more. Some parts I dislikes, happen to involving Thomas and others I loved, like Rae's time with her fairy. Its a magical trip through a once normal girl turned into what she sworn to kill in less than a day. How she managed to stay sane has yet been decided. The ending of this book both diappointed and excited me. I cant wait for the fourth book!

    So overall, I DO recommend this book (and the series in general) to anyone with a taste for fairies and magic, some drama, action and sad parts and sexy scenes. Get ready to yell with the characters, at them and weep as well as laugh and maybe even envy them. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it

    Highly recommend. This series has a great storyline. I loved each book even more than the one before it. The 3rd book does seem to have even more errors than the first two and it was extremely distracting at times. But I don't care, the story itself was worth it! Can't wait for the last one this summer!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6