Customer Reviews for

Enchanted: Erotic Bedtime Stories for Women

Average Rating 3.5
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(41)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

erotic fairy tales

Using thirteen fairy tales and converting them into erotica tales, Nancy Madore provides an enchanting heated spin to popular stories like Snow White, Cinderella, The Ugly Duckling, Beauty and the Beast and Goldilocks, etc. The tales are fun to read especially when com...
Using thirteen fairy tales and converting them into erotica tales, Nancy Madore provides an enchanting heated spin to popular stories like Snow White, Cinderella, The Ugly Duckling, Beauty and the Beast and Goldilocks, etc. The tales are fun to read especially when compared to the original (or at least your memory of such), Shelly Long┬┐s Fairy Tale Theatre, and the Fractured Fairy Tales of R&B. Each story is fun with spicy alterations and twists into something ardent like kissing the dwarfs turn them into princes, Mrs. Fox and Mrs. Wolf discussing husband swapping, Beauty missing the Beast in her spousal prince or The Empress┬┐ New Clothes. --- Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on December 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great way to sex up some old classics

Very easy to read. Some stories were better than others, but it covered all bases; both sexual and literary.

posted by sleepy_hallowed on January 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    erotic fairy tales

    Using thirteen fairy tales and converting them into erotica tales, Nancy Madore provides an enchanting heated spin to popular stories like Snow White, Cinderella, The Ugly Duckling, Beauty and the Beast and Goldilocks, etc. The tales are fun to read especially when compared to the original (or at least your memory of such), Shelly Long¿s Fairy Tale Theatre, and the Fractured Fairy Tales of R&B. Each story is fun with spicy alterations and twists into something ardent like kissing the dwarfs turn them into princes, Mrs. Fox and Mrs. Wolf discussing husband swapping, Beauty missing the Beast in her spousal prince or The Empress¿ New Clothes. --- Harriet Klausner

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great way to sex up some old classics

    Very easy to read. Some stories were better than others, but it covered all bases; both sexual and literary.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    I love it

    Everythign is perfect. The characters, the sex is mind boggling.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2010

    Enchanter Reading

    Interesting and thoughtful reading. The characters were quite unique. I enjoyed most of the stories, though a couple had rather chilling endings. It is a good "bedtime" read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2007

    Enchanted: Erotic Bedtime Stories For Women

    I ordered this book for christmas for my best friend after reading about it online, but before I wrapped it I made the mistake of flipping through it. Next thing I knew I was reading it and I loved it so much I couldn't put it down. The only bad thing I can say about it is that once you hold it open the pages stay flayed apart like that so now I have to buy another one for my friend. I'll never get my shopping done if I keep this up!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2009

    I would recommend reading

    As promised a good read to escape. but became rather repetitive. To the point that I began skipping some stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Dreamy

    This is an iteresting twist on fairytale.. i enjoied it. I like to be wisked away to another place and time and these short storied did the job well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2009

    What a great book!

    This is my first experience with erotic books and I could not put it down! I am buying her second book. I loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Enchanted!

    Great book of erotica, bascially taking fairy tales to the next--sexy--level. Also, a easy, quick yet good read. Would like to read more like this one!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2008

    Enchanted: Erotic Bedtime Stories For Women

    I was blown away by the writing of this to begin with. You get the feeling your reading something from one of the great writers out of history and then: zowie! your like, no way would THAT be in there if it was one of those stuffy writers 'except maybe if it was DH Lawrence'. The next thing that got me was the clever way the 'fantasies' were placed in the fairytails. They really seemed to fit in really well. There was a nice selection of sexual preferences too although every one was not for me personally. Those were still fun to read. Its just a really good book in lots of ways. I especailly liked Cat and Mouse, Ugly Duckling and Cinderella.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Omgzzz

    Wow thats all that i can say...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Great bedtime stories!

    I like this book, but there were some stories a I enoyed reading more than others. I guess it's all about what your most exotic fantasy is about and how some the stories take you there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Pretty good

    I liked the majority of the stories. A couple were a little short and a couple long. But an overall good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Cute idea

    I liked reading the stories just could've been more detailed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Respectful and sexy

    I thought these stories great. Not every story was to my personal taste but all were well written, respectful of various kinds of desire, and kind. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Do not recommend

    I do not recommend this book because it was NOT what I wanted out of an ecstasy book and fairy tale version as well. This book is almost on par with a high school level novel. Not good. :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Sexy funny

    Made me giggle love the very relatable characters and love the fairy tail twists! When pictured some are akward though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    Interesting

    A new take on fairy tales, sexy, but not disgusting or over the top. An interesting escape

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    Disappointed

    I read the reviews before purchasing this book, any most seemed to have really enjoyed this title. I have sat down twice and still can not make myself finish it. The idea of an erotic fairytale is superb, only I felt these story's were lacking any real creativity and were unsatisfying. I also feel like the book was way over priced. If I could return it, I would. One positive note the book cover is enticing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read, but over very quickly

    Overall, I liked this book very much. It had many fantasies and always left the characters "satisfied." I was surprised that even though this book was about women and empowering them, that some of the stories were a bit sad, like the Beauty and the Beast one. I thought of this book as more of an escape, but I was brought back to reality with that one leaving me itching to pop in the Disney version so I could smile at the end. I like the author's style of writing, but would recommend her other stories more than this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10