Customer Reviews for

Enchanted Again

Average Rating 3.5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Superb Storytelling

Certainly not just erotica, this book is brimming with stories of mystery and intrigue. The premise for each is derived from nursery rhymes that pique the curiosity. Such Mother Goose poems as Humpty Dumpty and Georgie Porgie present a fun first glimpse into the story t...
Certainly not just erotica, this book is brimming with stories of mystery and intrigue. The premise for each is derived from nursery rhymes that pique the curiosity. Such Mother Goose poems as Humpty Dumpty and Georgie Porgie present a fun first glimpse into the story to follow. The stories themselves are made up of a fascinating combination of make believe and reality. The characters relate to each other much like real characters would but there is a touch of Mother Goose's macabre sense of humor in the story. The stories are extremely sultry and at times blatantly sexual but the language is so subtle that you can read it without feeling smutty. This was an intelligent piece of erotic literature that was a delight to read.
S. Dunn, blogher reviewer

posted by sdunnatblogher on May 4, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

thouroughly enjoyed Madores' 12 Dancing Princess; thouroughly disappointed by Enchanted Again

posted by BellFL on May 18, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2009

    Disappointed

    thouroughly enjoyed Madores' 12 Dancing Princess; thouroughly disappointed by Enchanted Again

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Superb Storytelling

    Certainly not just erotica, this book is brimming with stories of mystery and intrigue. The premise for each is derived from nursery rhymes that pique the curiosity. Such Mother Goose poems as Humpty Dumpty and Georgie Porgie present a fun first glimpse into the story to follow. The stories themselves are made up of a fascinating combination of make believe and reality. The characters relate to each other much like real characters would but there is a touch of Mother Goose's macabre sense of humor in the story. The stories are extremely sultry and at times blatantly sexual but the language is so subtle that you can read it without feeling smutty. This was an intelligent piece of erotic literature that was a delight to read.
    S. Dunn, blogher reviewer

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not So Enchanted

    I was a little disapointed in this book because I was expecting more fansyful kind of stories. Instead I found "DARK" modern day tales that are based on fairytale characters. The stories stayed true to the erotica classifacation but it was also too dark and malicious for my taste. The whole point of buying erotica books, for me that is, is to get away from the real world and with this one I felt scared and put off.I thought the point of fairytale was "They lived happy ever after." I wanted romance and got morbid reality.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    This spicy collection contains Nancy Madore┬┐s clever erotic spin to eight classic nursery rhymes

    This spicy collection contains Nancy Madore¿s clever erotic spin to eight classic nursery rhymes. The titles tell all as the torrid spoofs include "Birds of a Feather", ¿Curley Locks¿, "Desperate Dan", ¿Hot Cross Buns¿, "Little Miss Muffet", Peter Peter Pumpkin Eater¿ and Humpty Dumpty¿; all contain a sexual face lift inside of a relatively long short stories (the shortest is over thirty pages). The tales are fun whether they are amusing or dark. Each contains reasonably solid lead characters like Carol Curley Locks wanting a commitment from her hot boyfriend who hides his heated darkness from her, Peter giving new meaning to eating pumpkin pie, Georgie wanting more than just stealing kisses and Marcie understanding the true meaning of hot buns, etc. The sequel to ENCHANTED consists of "more erotic bedtime stories for women" as fairy tales can come steamy in Ms. Madore¿s enchanting erotic interpretation that Freud would endorse.<BR/><BR/>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Good Read

    The stories are a bit different in this book, they aren't adult fairy tales which didn't matter to me, the stories are still interesting and erotic. I like this author and tend to look at what else she has out there or what will soon be out there from her. I love her book covers which are very pretty and tasteful, they most definitely draw your attention enough to check out what is inside. Good job Nancy! Keep it up, no pun intended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2010

    If you like that sort of thing.

    I usually read classic stories, so when I saw this book, I thought it would be a nice and exciting change. While this book looks interesting, it is repetitive and boring. It just seems like an excuse to write soft core pornography. I am sorry I wasted time reading it. If you enjoy smutty stories that are trite and predictable then you might enjoy this book. I did not!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2009

    Entertaining and Original

    This had everything, great plot twists, interesting characters, excellent writing, and unique ideas. It was very entertaining to say the least.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2009

    Hauntingly sensual

    Loved the mixture of psychology, horror and adventure weaved into the super erotic stories. Told with compassion and wit, every one left me moved and excited. I like a happy ending as much as the next girl, but these stories had a sardonic edginess that really worked. The ideas behind the stories really got me fired up. Loved it. Especially perfect for single girls or bored housewives I would think. I have to check out more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2009

    Enchanting

    These tales by Nancy Madore were different from any other fairy tales I've ever read. The book was impossible to put down until finished.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    Not what I expected.

    I got through three stories before I gave up and returned the book. I like escapism in my erotic books and the characters in this book were just plain icky. There wasn't anything sexy about these stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The cover is beautiful, the stories are not

    The cover really makes this one look like something special, unfortunately, the stories don't live up to the picture. Most of them were just a little too boring, and the two that had some potential ended rather unsatisfyingly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Exciting

    I agree with other reviewers that this keeps you on the edge of your seat the whole time. The stories are exciting and frightening all at the same time! I never saw it coming with most of the stories. And they were beautifully written. This author will be added to my favorites. Some more of my favorites are below.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2009

    Deeply Moving

    Enchanted Again kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. The characters are very indepth. Expect the unexpected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3