Customer Reviews for

The Enchanted Land

Average Rating 3.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Jude's First and Best!

I read this year's ago when it first came out. To this day - it has remained my MOST Favorite Jude Deveraux. I loved Morgan and Seth.

posted by BeadQueen on November 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

I have read every one of Jude Deveraux's books and this was the only one that I didn't like. It was very repetitive and boring. Characters were introduced and then never heard from again. The story line jumped all over the place. Not her best work.

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2006

    Horrible

    I have read every one of Jude Deveraux's books and this was the only one that I didn't like. It was very repetitive and boring. Characters were introduced and then never heard from again. The story line jumped all over the place. Not her best work.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Boring

    Without out a doubt the worst Jude Devereaux novel I have ever read. The story is very choppy and repetative and the characters are just plain boring. A real disappointment.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Bewildered...

    This book was written by two very different people. The book starts off well enough but deviates drastically from the original plot. I am an avid admirer of this author's work but was left wanting. Don't bother with this one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Cap. Obvious

    Not every single detail needs to be spelled out. I was intrigued but then lost complete interest due to the overwhelming amount of repetative details.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    So Disappointed

    I LOVE Jude Deveraux, but I can't believe she wrote this book. Entirely too many "misunderstandings" and distrust between the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    I have read other books by Deveraux, but if this had been my fir

    I have read other books by Deveraux, but if this had been my first one I would not have read any others.  I didn't like the main characters.  The plot lines were all over the place.  The last straw was the hero being told that he needed to "handle" his wife because she couldn't take are of herself.  Weak females are pathetic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was my first, and last, Deveraux book; I hated it. The writ

    This was my first, and last, Deveraux book; I hated it. The writing was very choppy and undeveloped; I'm usually not so picky, so when I notice, it strikes me as a real problem. I loathed the violence to women and had to stop when that commenced to be thrown in my face.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    I threw the book out

    This was one of the worst books I have read! I kept hoping it would get better but it just dragged on

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Don't recommend

    Didn't expect this from Jude Deveraux I usually enjoy her books This one was slow and boring As a matter of fact I stopped reading half way through, something I've rarely ever done It wasnt so much the story line but the telling Very dissapointing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Okay

    I usually love this authors work but i did not like this book. The male lead was protrayed as weak and stupid. Too many twists and turns. Much of the book was foolish to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1