Customer Reviews for

The Enchanted Land

Average Rating 3.5
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Jude's First and Best!

I read this year's ago when it first came out. To this day - it has remained my MOST Favorite Jude Deveraux. I loved Morgan and Seth.

posted by BeadQueen on November 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Horrible

I have read every one of Jude Deveraux's books and this was the only one that I didn't like. It was very repetitive and boring. Characters were introduced and then never heard from again. The story line jumped all over the place. Not her best work.

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Frustrating

    The story was interesting, but the main male character was mentally abusive. No female should put up with what he did and why should he be forgive.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    It didn't live up to its promise................................

    It didn't live up to its promise.............................................................................
    The sample seemed interesting but it very quickly became boring and predictable.  The characters had a total lack of comunitcation with each other.    They couldn't hold the story together for me.  It was my first Jude
    Deveraux and will probably be my last.   

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Frusterating

    Most parts decent but found myself skipping pages bc the story was getting ridiculous

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Disappointing

    Lead male character was emotionally abusive. Female was weak and submissive. Not the kind of love story i would encourage. Upset that JD is allowing women to believe that type of abuse is okay when you're "in love". Besides that, story was way over the top and dramatic. The plot was very promising but did not deliver. Ending was too quick and left a lot unanswered. Because I adore JD I am being nice and giving 2 stars. Glad this wasn't my first because I would not have picked up anything else by her, and I would have missed out on a lot of great stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    I normally enjoy Jude Deveraux's books, but I did not enjoy this one.

    I found reading this book to be emotionally exhausting. I don't like when stories make me cry and this story made me cry alot. The main female character in the story, Morgan, was put through too many horrible experiences. The main male character, Seth went from being a great guy at times to being emotionally abusive at too many other times in the story. Too much drama for me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Too much of a soap opera formy taste

    Deveraux's later books are much better than this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    I probably have 80% or more of Jude Deveraux's books and this is

    I probably have 80% or more of Jude Deveraux's books and this is the first one that
    I just wanted to delete and not even finish. Too much happening to the same person over and over. It just dragged on and on. Not one of her best and maybe even her worst!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Is this really a Jude Deveraux book??

    Not a typical Jude Deveraux. Main characters not very likeable, especially Seth--- way too many misunderstandings and preposterous situations. The secomdary characters, Jake and Lupita are far more likeable and believable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    I did not like this one

    It started out OK but the way Seth treated his wife! The kidnaping her at the end was to much for me after all she had been though becouse of him. Would have been better if she would have left him and found a good man. The way everyone would do things suposedly for her own good instead of talking to her made me sick!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    WTFudge!

    This must have been one of her very early books, because trust & believe i would'nt read anything else by this by this author if i had not read her pervious books. I rated it 2 stars & thats just being kind.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2013

    I couldn't even finish it. Contrived and boringly predictable. 

    I couldn't even finish it. Contrived and boringly predictable. 

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Not the Enchanted Book

    Boring and repetitive. Starts out fairly good. But the story becomes unbelievable and trite very quickly. The characters and situations so contrived they push the envelope on even the most broad fiction. First and last Jude Devereaux for me. Though I did like the cover.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1