Customer Reviews for

Enchanting Pleasures (Pleasures Trilogy Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2001

    Not her best, but good.

    Gabrielle ('Gabby') Jerningham was sent from her father in India to marry the man due to gain the title of Viscount Dewland. Even though the oldest son was named Erskine ('Quill'), she was to marry the younger son named Peter. Quill had a head injury some years ago and rhythm, for any amount of time (such as making love or horseback riding), caused him to suffer a severe migraine for the next 3-5 days. Therefore, he was considered lame. If a man could not make love to a wife, then he could not have a child, or heir. So Peter would have to marry Gabby. <BR><BR> Peter was considered perfect by the Ton. He found Gabby to be too talkative, have too curvy a figure, and no sense of style. In fact, he disliked everything about her. Quill thought just the opposite of Gabby and was determined to claim her himself! Her love was worth anything, including nauseating migraines! <BR><BR> At the same time, the East India Trading Company and England's Foreign Affairs believed Gabby knew the whereabouts of the missing Indian Prince, Kao Rasi. Kao was only 10 years old and was to be a pawn in the Indian government. Gabby would never reveal she knew where Kao was or her part in his disappearance. <BR><BR> *** No gripping suspense, just a sweet love story. I felt the urge to slap the hero and heroine often though. The co-characters, Lady Sophie and Lady Sylvia, were a delight! I often found myself smiling or chuckling at them. This one is not the author's best work, but still highly enjoyable. ***

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Game room

    Woooh!~Ree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2013

    Enchanting Read

    Loved the entire series. Each book is different, yet related character wise. It's nice for me personally to find out what happens to other characters I really like in the first book. Most enjoyable author. I think I've read almost every book she has written thus far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Loved the Series

    I loved the whole series. This one made me cry a couple of times. I just wish I knew what happens with Lucien and Emily after they agree to marry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Not a Page Turner

    This was not a boring book, but it was not a good romance either. I would not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This was a very fun book with some very likable characters. True

    This was a very fun book with some very likable characters. True, it does take some liberties with history, but I'm generally not reading romance novels for the historical accuracies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Amazing

    Hands down, my favorite EJ novel!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Loved it

    This was a wonderful book. I could not put it down. I read until two am. I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Best Of The Group

    This was probably my favorite of the three books in this series. I liked both Quill and Gabby. The side story of Lucien was a nice throw in as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    Enchanting Pleasures

    It is always a pleasure to read Eloisa James

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    What a Pleasure!!!

    Eloisa amazes me over and over again, all her books are amazing, and each one has a life of its own. She is one of the best writers today, her imagination and the ability to put it in writing is very special.
    I'm doing some recommendations but have it in mind that all her books are great!
    Don't forget to visit her website!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2006

    It was Okay

    This is my frist book by Eloisa James and it was Okay but not great. I recommend it to people who l ike this kind of romance right now I'm reading anthor of her books and will see how it is it's The taming of a duke. hopefully you enjoy enchanting pleasures more than I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2004

    VERY ENJOYABLE!!

    Set in 1806, England. It was never planned that Quill & Gabby should marry, but eventually they did. This story not as good as the first pleasure book, 'Potent Pleasures' but still good. I liked Gabby, she said what was on her mind and was honest about how she felt about things. She was real. I enjoyed the book very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2001

    The GREATEST Pleasure!

    I loved, loved, LOVED this book! I read the first two pleasures books and liked them alot, but this book is the funniest by far. Gabby is fabulous and the scene where she gives her husband a headache drug -- you have to read it to see what I mean -- is the sexist scene I've read all year. And I read a lot of romance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    enchanting tale

    In 1806 London, Viscount Dewland informs his younger child Peter that since his older son Quill is disabled and incapable of having a wife, Peter will marry the daughter of his friend Lord Jerningham. Peter refuses, insisting he will never marry. However, the Viscount turns ill as he explodes with anger because he owes his friend who lent him money without any cause or collateral except friendship. Gabrielle will be coming from India to marry Peter or else. Peter reluctantly agrees due to his father¿s perilous health, but plans to escape his fate. <P> After receiving a picture of her fiancé, Gabby looks forward to marrying the gorgeous Peter. However, she fears that she will never attain the level of deployment Peter expects from a wife and activities in London soon prove her correct. Then there is also Quill, who sends her heart aflutter every time she sees him. He, in turn, decides he will marry Gabby regardless of his severe headaches or his younger sibling. <P>As expected from Eloisa James, ENCHANTING PLEASURES lives up to its title as fans of regency romance will receive much pleasure from this enchanting tale. The story line is fresh, but it is the characters who make the tale so crisp. Gabby is an innocent original while the two brothers are the type of male protagonists female readers want in their literature (and in their boudoir). Ms. James is a fabulous talent and her ¿pleasure¿ novels continually prove that she is heading to genre greatness. <P>Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2001

    The Peak of Pleasure!

    Eloisa James brings us another delightful tale of love. Gabby is by far her best heroine. Devoted, romantic and pleasingly real. This not-so-perfect gem stole my heart right off. Her notions of loyalty and romance make her an admirable heroine. Quill, all man, is as perfect as Gabby is not, and the combination is engaging. As usual Ms. James brings in an extraordinary cast of secondary characters who will enchant you with their antics and lead you on a merry chase through the pages of this book. Nothing pleases me more than to meet previous characters in new books, like Lucien (WOW!) and Sophie and Patrick. This book will go with the others on my keeper shelf, surely to be read again when I need a smile!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4