Customer Reviews for

The Enclave

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Christian Thriller

    The Enclave is an extremely well-written book. I couldn't put it down. Fast-paced, exciting and original, it's a book that should be on everyone's must-read list.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Takes you to Infinity and Beyond - Great Science Fiction

    What an amazing adventure I've just experienced reading The Enclave. I felt like I was watching a sci-fi movie as I read this book. It reminded me a little of John Grisham's book The Firm, where this law firm kept tabs on their employees' lives and wanted to control them in the end. It also reminded me a little bit of The Matrix, in the way things were created and operated in another world. And finally, it reminded me of Alien, and those hideous creatures and their slime.

    This story was not like anything I've ever read. I had heard that Karen Hancock had a gift for writing science fiction and that's what made me want to read The Enclave, in the first place. I'm happy to report that my sources were right; this book is suspenseful, imaginative, and scary (but not too scary), as she took on the topic of cloning and all its ramifications.

    The author has one of her characters say this,"..Remember that just because someone holds an opinion different from your own, they must still be treated with respect."

    I think that Karen Hancock respects others opinions throughout her story. I'm not a science-fiction reader but this one drew me in and made me think about my faith. It also helped me see how to respect others I live with in this world.

    Cam the geneticist says to his boss, "What do you want from me?"

    "I want your mind, son. I want your heart and soul and strength.I just want your loyalty, Cameron. I want you to believe me when I say I have your very best interests at heart and trust that I know what I'm doing. And I want you to share my vision."

    I couldn't believe that in the middle of life threatening situations, her action figures were contemplating what God would have them do next. It was great!! You just have to read this story to get the full affect. It's hard to describe in just a few words. This book will definitely take you to most intriguing places you've never been before or even thought existed. All I can say about this book is what a great trip to "infinity and beyond."

    Finding Hope Through Fiction
    www.psalm516.blogspot.com

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Mystery/suspense at its best.

    When Lacey McHenry accepts a fellowship at a prominent genetics research facility, she is elated to have an opportunity to make a new start in life.

    However, one night while tending to the laboratory animals, Lacey is attacked by an unusual stranger. The next morning, she awakens to discover that a serious cut on her arm has miraculously healed, with only a slight scar remaining. Even more mysterious is the fact that although the facility is under constant video surveillance, there seems to be no evidence of the events of the previous night.

    The enigmatic Cameron Reinhardt appears to be the only person who may be able to help her to unravel a series of deceptions and cover-ups by Institute authorities.

    "The Enclave" is an engrossing page turner, in the tradition of the best suspense novels. This is an excellent read with many twists and turns, which encourages one to think deeply about the issues raised. At the outset, the novel has two seemingly unrelated plots which gradually become more and more intertwined until the surprising climax.

    Thoroughly researched and well thought out, "The Enclave" is well-paced and intriguing, unlike many Christian novels whose storylines are so often predictable. Furthermore, the difference between Biblical Christianity and organized religion is clearly delineated.

    Karen Hancock's characters are very well developed, and the reader is truly drawn into their hearts and minds.

    I would thoroughly recommend "The Enclave" to anyone who enjoys a good mystery/thriller.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2009

    Faith Triumps Over Fear

    As I expected, this book will not disappoint the reader. Talk about sensational. Talk about a page turner from page one. Talk about intense characters. Talk about a plot line of twists and turns. Talk about the Christian being scorned and ridiculed. Talk about subjective villains. Talk about the triumph of faith over fear. Talk about peace and contentment in a relationship with Him. Once again Karen Hancock has delivered a knockout. Bring on more awards!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Lightspace

    Full Name: Lightspace <p>
    Nickname: Light <p>
    Gender: She-cat <p>
    Pelt: White with black speckles. <p>
    Eyes: Bright blue. <p>
    Rank: Currently unknown. <p>
    Mate: None. Not particuarly looking either. <p>
    Kin: None that she knows of. <p>
    Kits: She plans on never having any. <p>
    Other: Raised as a fighter, but also to never get angry. <p>
    Anything else, ask.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Silvershine

    Name: Silvershine <br>
    Nickname: Shine <br>
    Rank: former Summi Duscis, now I dunno<br>
    Description: silver she-cat with white paw and white tail-tip<br>
    Other: nah<br>
    Sig: $ilvershine

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    &Delta Ulteron Fyre &Delta &sharp Sleet &sharp ъ Wind ъ

    &Delta Name: Fyre. <p> Gender: &female <p> Rank: Ulteron. <p> Age: No idea. <p> Looks: Dark Red & Dark Amber eyes. <p> Crush: Used to be Space... <p> Kin: Unknown... <p> Signature: &Delta <p> &Delta <p> <p> &sharp Name: Sleet. <p> Gender: &female <p> Rank: Unknown. <p> Age: 14 moons.<p> Looks: Silver & Light Amber eyes. <p> Crush: Nope. <p> Kin: Unknown... <p> Signature: &sharp <p> &sharp <p> <p> &#1098 Name: Wind. <p> Gender: &female <p> Rank: Unknown. <p> Age: 14 moons. <p> Looks: Light Brown & Yellow eyes. <p> Crush: Nope. <p> Kin: Unknown. <p> Signature: &#1098 <p> &#1098

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Poisoning

    ~•| Spellboundpoisoning |•~ <p>
    ~•| Name |•~ Spellboundpoisoning <br>
    ~•| Nicknames |•~ Spell, Spellbound, Bound, Poison, Poisoning <br>
    ~•| Age |•~ c. 23 moons <br>
    ~•| Gender |•~ she &female <br>
    ~•| Rank |•~ warrior <br>
    ~•| Clan |•~Enclave <br>
    ~•| Looks |•~ dilute grey & silver smoke with dark, dusky blue eyes <br>
    ~•| Kin |•~ unknown <br>
    ~•| Crush |•~ stop being nosey! <br>
    ~•| Mate |•~ stop getting in my business, you're lucky it's no <br>
    ~•| Kits |•~did you see what I said earlier? No mate=no kits <br>
    ~•| Personality |•~ depends on my mood <br>
    ~•| History |•~ too lazy to type <br>
    ~•| Abilities |•~ I know some medicinal things like herbs and kitting, broken bones, stuff like that. I am also a very good, but aggressive, fighter. <br>
    ~•| Themesong |•~ Fallen by Volbeat, Story of my life by One Direction, and Good to be bad by Adler <br>
    ~•| Siggie |•~ &#1078&#1099 <br>
    ~•| Other |•~ I also rp at AshClan, LightClan, and WolfClan. Otherwise, ask...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Crystal Peppermint bio

    Name:Crystal peppermint* nickname:peppermint* gender:she-cat* looks: a white cat with red dots all over my body* eyes:green emerald* mate:none* others: sweet kind lovable not evil*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Enclave has changed name and location

    We are now the Spy, personal informatuin and intelligence agency (SPIIA)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Midnight

    Walks there

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1