Customer Reviews for

Encore [Bonus CD]

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    eminems worst piece of art ever made eminem = the worst of the worst

    this album is pure trash buy something else more intelligent than this trash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love Eminem!!!!!!!!!

    I think that Encore is Em's best CD! I like Marshel Matters too. He is definily my favorite artist. I love the song Just Lose it! It is so funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I downloaded Encore!

    Compared to Eminem show, Marshal Mathers and Slim Shady this is definatley Eminem's weakest album just to show you that he's running out of material to use. His new style of rapping isn't all that good. I don't like his drum patterns that he uses now. This goes to show you that he knows he can make a song about anything and stupid people will buy the album. I bootlegged the album cuz I felt like this album wasn't worth my money. I usually buy his albums. I can't believe it took him as long as it did to make this album. I don't feel like I'm listening to the same EM as I used to know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    eminem still has it going on

    i like mockingbird, a$$ like that, just lose it and like toy soilders. this albam was good because if u listen to the lyrics hes really expressing himself to everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Not his best

    Unfortunately, this is NOT his best work. He shouldn't have gone so juvenile on this one. If this album is any indication of where his career is going, he's screwed. "The Eminem Show" is still his greatest album to date.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    a** like what

    I love the C.D the best song is A** like that. i would strongly recommend parental guidence. I must say encore deserves an encore, o yeah it has one. it has two C.D.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    well..

    ok, i used to think Eminem was just a REALLY REALLY bad artist!!! that's... until i heard Just Lose It, Mockingbird, and Like Toy Soldiers. After hearing those 3 songs, i liked Emmie. he's really a great rapper. and, i take back what i thought of him before, cuz really... he's not that bad!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Okay

    Eminem is a great rapper, but this albumn was not my favorite. To me, he went in a new direction with Encore. I'm not a huge fan of rap, so Like Toy Soldiers and Mockingbird were my favorite tracks. I thought both had some sort of hidden meaning, and were deeper than most rappers go. Overall good, but not great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is the first time i ever given em 4 stars

    The reason why is i dont think we gave is heart in this album like he did in the others. i think i represent most of em fans that we like to here em talk alot more of em talkin stuff about his mom and kim. but thats just me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EM IS ALWAYS HOTTTT

    I would have to say that everyone is entitled to their own opinions, but im hear to tell you today That EM cd Encore, is raw. Its Hot, I love his style, he never disappoints me. He's very serious on a few songs, and he shows his emotions, I like EM cause he's real, every cd tops the next, he's one of the best to me. I love EM and if you want to listen to some hit songs, then I advise you to buy ENCORE, he's the truth, every song on the cd is hot. Some of my favorites are My First Single, and A** Like That. The way he flows is mesmerizing, and EM has me hooked. I've been a fan, forever, I love all of his cd's including this one. Encore gets 2 thumbs up!!!!! Go cop it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    back to basics

    eminem has finally let go of his mother and of kim to some extent, they're still there but not nearly like they used to be. dr dre has come up with some fantastic new beats to go with em's new found anger. it could not have been timed better that to come out when the nation is as divded as it is, and he goes straight for the jugular of president bush, bin laden and the war on terror, however, going after jackson however is easy meat and not worth the talent this man posesses. he is also funnier on this album almost going back to his debut, new targets seem to have brought out a more thought out approach, so thank you eminem for making me laugh and think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST CD OF THE YEAR

    MOCKINGBIRD IS THE BEST SONG!!! I ALSO LOVE MOSH & JUST LOSE IT.......i want everyone to go out and buy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE shitt

    I would like to let eminem know WHAT the heck kind of cd is this . Ur crazy . But i'm loving it . its not your ordinary rap . it's is own world . THe song rain man rules

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Eminem Show -- Encore Performance

    When I thought it would be virtually impossible for Eminem to put out a CD that was better than his previous outings, I think he has proven me wrong! It seems that his focus has broadened somewhat from his previous albums, but I think that makes him even better. And the beats on this disc are great! "Evil Deeds", "Just Lose It", "One Shot 2 Shot"....the list goes on. Definitely recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    yay

    Eminem is timeless. Just because he's experimenting with new sounds doesn't mean he has lost artistic credibility. Fabulous CD =) I love the bonus track "Love You More"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Outstanding !!!!

    Shady managed to do it again, no surprises there...Off the hook lyrics, and amazing beats ! he really is a master of his craft !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wackest ish ever

    how could he be serrious with this trash n YES thats just wat it is trash it's unreal how he just sold out with the trashy un eminem like commerical cd like he just put out and dont get me wrong im a huge em fan got all his cds all his freestyles i know every em line by heart but as a fan im disapointed with this cd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Disappointed

    I got this CD because I liked "Just Lose It" but it's the only song on this album worth listening to. I'm really disappointed and I wish I would have saved my money. Who wants to hear all those gross sounds and alter ego type raps? I just don't get it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    big fan

    ive always been a fan of eminem, but lately ive found myself more into the harder rap- like the ones that say something, not just funny ones. this cd caters to both. my favorites are like toy soldiers, mosh and mockingbird, but i listen to the whole thing over and over without skipping any. a.ss like that is one of my favorites too, on the comedy side. the only complaint is that just lose it isnt really new- the little clips from the other songs i thought was really cool, but then making a whole thing straight out of sing for the moment is a little cheap. but other than that no complaints... and i continue to have total respect for him, maybe even more now after the strong anti war, anti bush messages hes sending out. keep it up babe!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very Disappointed

    As a huge fan of Eminem, I have bought all 3 of his previous albums. The beats were good and the lyrics were there. With this album, he seems to have gone in a totally opposite direction. I was OK with the whole putting an end to the beefs, but his lyrics and beats are not appealing on this album. I would not recommend this CD to anyone. Stick to Marshall Mathers LP and Eminem Show.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2