Customer Reviews for

Ender's Game Boxed Set I: Ender's Game, Ender's Shadow, Shadow of the Hegemon

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

Awsomeness

posted by Anonymous on October 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

I'm confused why these sets are being sold.  The three (Ender's

I'm confused why these sets are being sold.  The three (Ender's Game Set I/II/III) each contain Ender's Game and 1 or 2 other, if you get all three sets you'll have 3 copies of Ender's Game and 5 of the other 9.
If you want the complete series, get The Ender Quintet and...
I'm confused why these sets are being sold.  The three (Ender's Game Set I/II/III) each contain Ender's Game and 1 or 2 other, if you get all three sets you'll have 3 copies of Ender's Game and 5 of the other 9.
If you want the complete series, get The Ender Quintet and The Shadow Quintet.
The series itself is quite good, but this combo makes no sense.  The two additional books in this one aren't even in the first series.

posted by Tricorn on November 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted November 6, 2013

    I'm confused why these sets are being sold.  The three (Ender's

    I'm confused why these sets are being sold.  The three (Ender's Game Set I/II/III) each contain Ender's Game and 1 or 2 other, if you get all three sets you'll have 3 copies of Ender's Game and 5 of the other 9.
    If you want the complete series, get The Ender Quintet and The Shadow Quintet.
    The series itself is quite good, but this combo makes no sense.  The two additional books in this one aren't even in the first series.

    24 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Posts......

    This is nuts. Reviews are to tell people what you think of the book, not to use as a chatroom. If anyone else is going to post, I suggest it be an actual review. I might read it.........please read before reviewing. Thanks.

    16 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Very good but dark

    Saw the movie first and liked it so I got the book. I read this in three days and enjoyed it more than the movie. This is a dark piece of fiction, but real life is often dark too. Excellent!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Awsome

    Awsomeness

    5 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Kat

    Name: stop posting random things. This is a review room, not a chatroom!

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    YES.

    I agree with Kat. This is not a chatroom, this a review section for enders game..My review: a great book. Another sign that it is so epic is becuz its been around for 20+ years.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Tremendous grouping provides multiple perspectives and intriguing characters.

    The set is superb in that it provides a fascinating story, a surprise ending, another look at the same events from a different perspective, and finally a look at the world left behind and how it's problems may be addressed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    Free ipad

    Kiss hand post this on three seperate books then look under your pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    No

    More nook sex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Enders game

    I just love this book and movie!!!!!!!! I would call it a work of art

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Great books

    I haven't purchased this particular set, but I have read all the books included in the set. They are all amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    The move sucked but the book rock

    Read the books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    Three books.. ???? three books??????

    Is this three different books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    I loved the movie

    Fantabuloussssss

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    See movie

    Awesome movie cant want to read the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Urgent Anouncment

    I just joined Blood Cats. And I love the RP there! Join now at assassin res 1 and bio at res 2 and RP at res3. First 5 people there get rewarded.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Best Book I Ever Read

    This book is beyind words amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Click here

    Im hacking you right now. >:] hahahahahahaha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Cool

    Ausome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    These people need to put comments

    Pos comments not like example my mother died and i am crying. Post on the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2