Customer Reviews for

Endure (Need Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful finale

Endure. is. FANTASTIC! This is by far the best book of the series. Jones' writing has grown right along with her characters. Everything is done perfectly. I could not put this book down! It's intense, emotional, suspenseful, and action-packed. Endure is a thrill-ride th...
Endure. is. FANTASTIC! This is by far the best book of the series. Jones' writing has grown right along with her characters. Everything is done perfectly. I could not put this book down! It's intense, emotional, suspenseful, and action-packed. Endure is a thrill-ride that you cannot miss.

Zara grows so much as a character in this novel. She really becomes comfortable with her pixie half, and I was glad that she did. Also, she's sad about Nick's rejection, that was touched on in the last novel, but she's not completely shattered. She knows that's not the most important thing in the world. That is an extremely refreshing outlook from a YA heroine. It made me like Zara and this series that much more. Astley was wonderful, and I loved him a billion times more in this book than I did in the last one. He is just terrific. Nick got on my nerves again. When he was told how bratty he was, I wholeheartedly agreed. The character development and growth throughout this series has been amazing. I've really enjoyed getting to know these characters and all of their quirks.

The plot is intense, and the pacing is perfect. There is a lot of action, and the romance gets complicated, builds, and changes throughout the course of the novel. I read this book all in one sitting because I had to know whether or not Zara and company were able to save the world. Were they able to, you ask? Well you'll have to pick up the book and find out. In an effort not to spoil anything, I'm going to keep this part of my review kind of vague. There are new creatures introduced, as well as new dimensions/worlds/whatever you want to call them. Things get a whole lot more complicated. People die. There is a lot going on. Things get ugly. You'll be gripping your book/e-reader so hard by the end of this novel that you'll have lost feeling in your hands. It'll all be worth it, though.

Overall, I'd recommend this book and this series to anyone. Jones offers a unique twist on pixies and incorporates a lot of Norse mythology, which I like. All of the books are super quick reads, and they just get better as the series progresses. Endure is one of the best books I've read so far this year. Well done, Carrie, well done.

posted by Falln2books on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Boring end to a triligy

The first book I flew thru, the second a little slower but this was almost torture to finish. Not a bad ending just really slow.

posted by 10324621 on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Beautiful

    This is a great book. Although I do recomend reading the rest of the series first.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Pixie Devastation With a Great Ending

    The last book in the Need Series. Truth be told, I think there's more to tell. :-)

    I have enjoyed this entire series. When we first meet Zara in Need, she is a shy peace loving girl who moves from Charleston, SC to Bedford, Maine.

    As we learn more about her, her new friends and the evil pixies in Maine...............we are taken on several journeys throughout the book series with the last one going to Hel in Endure.

    Even as all looks bleak, Zara continues to see the best in everyone which helps win the fight against the evil pixies. It's a hard struggle that is all worth it in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Loved It!!!!

    Loved It!!!! Best way to end the series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    enndure

    God series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Kick But book

    This book is totally worth the money.Its amazing to watch zara belive that all pixies are not all bad.WARNIG huge plot twist. she end up with ???????????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    This series was amazing. I fell in love with all the characters.

    This series was amazing. I fell in love with all the characters. Can't believe that the series is over. Couldn't stop
    Reading it. The story line was intense and just kept making me read more. There isn't enough words to describe how
    Great this series was. Definitely recommend this series to anyone. Great job!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Two Words

    Loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Definitely the best of the series; I liked the character develop

    Definitely the best of the series; I liked the character development and how they finally work together. Some of what happened is still a bit unclear to me, am not sure I understand how Zara has actually ended up in the magic area but have used my own imagination to fill in the blanks. I did feel that the ending was a bit abrupt; I would have liked a bit more happy details (just me)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Amazing series

    Great book, but in the previous books, Zara and Astley were pixies of the Birch, but in this book, they are of the Willow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Awesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Omg

    Ooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmmggggggggggg thats all i can stay! This book by far was the besy ever!!!!!!!!! i am glad she stay with astley. Even if they kissed like ten times and sarah and nick kissed more i think its so worth it. I just wish they didnt go back to high school sometimes i just wish that they would go libe together but i know that they will end up living together happy ever after!!!!! I keep re readin because its just the best ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2012

    Fantastic

    It was better then all of them combined and that's saying a lot. My only problem with is that it ended. Team Astley.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Loved this series

    Definately recommend this series! Could not put them down and read them all in about a week or so! Carrie Jones is made of awesome sauce! Read you will understand!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Disappointed

    What a let down. Thought it was poorly written and flip-flopped all over the place. Was really hoping for more out of the series ender. The only positive is that Zara got a happy ever after.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED THE WHOLE SERIES .... also liked how Greek Mythology was l

    LOVED THE WHOLE SERIES .... also liked how Greek Mythology was laced in the story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Good read

    Cant believe this is over. It was filled with "awesome sauce"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Soooo good!

    WOW!!..just finished the last book so im still all caught up in the story. Love this series..i had a hard time putting all of these books down and when i did i was still thinking about them..perfect characters..right amount of action and a great romance. Im sad thats its over, but have found my new favorite author. I hope she has other books that can get and hold my attention like this series..so good..gonna be hard to find another book now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    I really liked this series. The author did a poll on her faceboo

    I really liked this series. The author did a poll on her facebook on who the readers wanted to see Zara end up with, Nick or Astly, and the one I chose "won". It was definitely an adventure and some interesting mythological tie ins that overlap from Entice. I REALLY ENJOYED THIS STORY! I'm sad to see it is over. It would be nice to see maybe another book down the road for some pixies to challenge Zara to the territory or something. I dunno. I just didn't want it to be over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Best finale ever!

    I had SERIOUS expectations of this book after reading and loving the first three in the series. I'd been waiting so long that I started writing the conclusion in my mind. The first chapter was exactly what I hoped, and the rest of the book just continued to blow my expectations out of the water. It was everything I hoped it would be and more. How can I feel so satisfied by the ending yet so bereft that it's over?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Endure was a great book to an Awesome series. I'm hopeing for a book 5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7