Customer Reviews for

Endure (Need Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful finale

Endure. is. FANTASTIC! This is by far the best book of the series. Jones' writing has grown right along with her characters. Everything is done perfectly. I could not put this book down! It's intense, emotional, suspenseful, and action-packed. Endure is a thrill-ride th...
Endure. is. FANTASTIC! This is by far the best book of the series. Jones' writing has grown right along with her characters. Everything is done perfectly. I could not put this book down! It's intense, emotional, suspenseful, and action-packed. Endure is a thrill-ride that you cannot miss.

Zara grows so much as a character in this novel. She really becomes comfortable with her pixie half, and I was glad that she did. Also, she's sad about Nick's rejection, that was touched on in the last novel, but she's not completely shattered. She knows that's not the most important thing in the world. That is an extremely refreshing outlook from a YA heroine. It made me like Zara and this series that much more. Astley was wonderful, and I loved him a billion times more in this book than I did in the last one. He is just terrific. Nick got on my nerves again. When he was told how bratty he was, I wholeheartedly agreed. The character development and growth throughout this series has been amazing. I've really enjoyed getting to know these characters and all of their quirks.

The plot is intense, and the pacing is perfect. There is a lot of action, and the romance gets complicated, builds, and changes throughout the course of the novel. I read this book all in one sitting because I had to know whether or not Zara and company were able to save the world. Were they able to, you ask? Well you'll have to pick up the book and find out. In an effort not to spoil anything, I'm going to keep this part of my review kind of vague. There are new creatures introduced, as well as new dimensions/worlds/whatever you want to call them. Things get a whole lot more complicated. People die. There is a lot going on. Things get ugly. You'll be gripping your book/e-reader so hard by the end of this novel that you'll have lost feeling in your hands. It'll all be worth it, though.

Overall, I'd recommend this book and this series to anyone. Jones offers a unique twist on pixies and incorporates a lot of Norse mythology, which I like. All of the books are super quick reads, and they just get better as the series progresses. Endure is one of the best books I've read so far this year. Well done, Carrie, well done.

posted by Falln2books on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Boring end to a triligy

The first book I flew thru, the second a little slower but this was almost torture to finish. Not a bad ending just really slow.

posted by 10324621 on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful finale

    Endure. is. FANTASTIC! This is by far the best book of the series. Jones' writing has grown right along with her characters. Everything is done perfectly. I could not put this book down! It's intense, emotional, suspenseful, and action-packed. Endure is a thrill-ride that you cannot miss.

    Zara grows so much as a character in this novel. She really becomes comfortable with her pixie half, and I was glad that she did. Also, she's sad about Nick's rejection, that was touched on in the last novel, but she's not completely shattered. She knows that's not the most important thing in the world. That is an extremely refreshing outlook from a YA heroine. It made me like Zara and this series that much more. Astley was wonderful, and I loved him a billion times more in this book than I did in the last one. He is just terrific. Nick got on my nerves again. When he was told how bratty he was, I wholeheartedly agreed. The character development and growth throughout this series has been amazing. I've really enjoyed getting to know these characters and all of their quirks.

    The plot is intense, and the pacing is perfect. There is a lot of action, and the romance gets complicated, builds, and changes throughout the course of the novel. I read this book all in one sitting because I had to know whether or not Zara and company were able to save the world. Were they able to, you ask? Well you'll have to pick up the book and find out. In an effort not to spoil anything, I'm going to keep this part of my review kind of vague. There are new creatures introduced, as well as new dimensions/worlds/whatever you want to call them. Things get a whole lot more complicated. People die. There is a lot going on. Things get ugly. You'll be gripping your book/e-reader so hard by the end of this novel that you'll have lost feeling in your hands. It'll all be worth it, though.

    Overall, I'd recommend this book and this series to anyone. Jones offers a unique twist on pixies and incorporates a lot of Norse mythology, which I like. All of the books are super quick reads, and they just get better as the series progresses. Endure is one of the best books I've read so far this year. Well done, Carrie, well done.

    26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    SPOILER ALERT! Awesomest series ever

    First of all... awesome book! Second of all ok well after zara gets nick back from vallhala nick hates her because shes a pixie. She has more feelings for Astley btw astley seems so hot im on team asley all the way except for one part where astley was pretending to be evil... it turns out that he was just pretends to join forces with zara... earlier in the book astley crazy ass mother kidnapps zara, astley, and issie and then his crazy ass mom kisses zara and turns her back into a human. After zara turns back human nick wants her back but zara turns him down because astley lives her whether or not she is a pixie. Astley says he doesnt want to turn zara back into a pixie because there is a possibility of her dying and he loves her too much to take a risk. But astley can still make out with zara because he can control whether or not he wants to turn her and also even though zaras human, her and astley still have some sort of connection and their branches are still entwined. So frank starts and apocalpse. As hes causing the apocalpse astley kills him with a sword but its too late and the only way to stop the apocalpse is if zara sacrifices herself and throws her self into that crater thats gonna swallow the earth. Even though astley is devasted to lose zara, he agrees to pixie kiss zara right before she throws herself in the crater . Its kind of like a goodbye kiss.The gods let zara stay on earth as a reward for sacraficing her self. So in the end zara turns back into a pixie. She is still astleys queen. And her and nick are OVER but there still friends. Btw, betty comes back after running off, devyn and issie are still together, somewhat near the end zara gets to see her stepdad and her biological pixie father. She loves both of them and is happy to get a chance to say one last goodbye to them. And they all live happy lives. Im happy that astley turns out to be zaras true soul mate. GO TEAM ASTLEY! ;)

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Talented writer. Great story line. Enjoyed this book!

    Talented writer. Great story line. Enjoyed this book!

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    In love with this series! Sad to see it end, but oh baby what a

    In love with this series! Sad to see it end, but oh baby what a finale!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Worth the reading!!!

    I really love this book Carrie Jones is on of my favorite authors. I love all the series its so wonderful to read with all the action and romance in it i love it :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Amazing

    I am absolutely amazed....I mean I have liked yhe past books in this series, but this amazing finale to the whole series blows all the books away. It is just plan flat out amazing and I'm in such great mood right now...I just can't stop smiling. I'm glad who Zara went with because she will be happier with him....Man.. sometimes I wish my life could be like fiction books. Full of action and romance!!! ANYWAYS.....Great book.... Couldn't go to sleep without finishing....HAPPY READING FOLKS!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    I could cry!!

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE SERIES AND I COULDNT PUT THIS BOOK DOWN!!!!! IM SO SAD THE SERIES IS OVER :(
    BUT GREAT BOOK!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    I might be in my 30's but who cares! I loved this book & ser

    I might be in my 30's but who cares! I loved this book & series! I didn't want it to end!!! Highly Recommended!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    Amazing Finale!! i was under-impressed with the second book and

    Amazing Finale!!
    i was under-impressed with the second book and very excited to see how this one would turn out. I have to say I LOVED IT! you really saw how Zara finally grew into the person she was always meant to be. she had to make some tough choices (of which i approved) and did what was right. she didnt do stupid girly things for a boy, like many heroines nowadays do. she was strong and wonderful, a perfect rolemodel for young girls!
    (im also a big fan of which boy she choices :) but i wont spoil that!)
    i thought out of all the books, this was by far the best!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Not just for teens

    Loved this bookk! The best of the series! I'm an afult teader we thotoughly enjoyed the Need series. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Annonomus

    Amazing, I never want this series to end.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2015

    Best in the Series

    I read this series almost non stop over four days. This book is the best in the series. The conflicts, character development, and even new characters are awesome in this book. I most especially loved the changes in Zara, the main character. I definitely recommend that you read the series from the beginning, since each book builds upon the previous book(s).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2014

    Best book of the series- every emotion while reading this!! Was

    Best book of the series- every emotion while reading this!! Was so glad it ended the way it did, otherwise I might have needed book therapy!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    Great Book

    Love the whole series, wish there was more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Amazing conclusion to the series!!

    Perfect finish to the series. I absolutely love that Zara's and Astley's relationship grew even though she still had feelings fir Nick. In the end, I was so happy with who Zara ended up with. :) This and the entire series is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Jones write an Epilogue book

    Carrie please write a book or epilogue book just about astley and zara and their trip to europe about their love life together just love <3 hehehe I love NEED SERIEs the BESt BOOKs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Beautiful

    This is a great book. Although I do recomend reading the rest of the series first.


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Loved It!!!!

    Loved It!!!! Best way to end the series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Kick But book

    This book is totally worth the money.Its amazing to watch zara belive that all pixies are not all bad.WARNIG huge plot twist. she end up with ???????????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    This series was amazing. I fell in love with all the characters.

    This series was amazing. I fell in love with all the characters. Can't believe that the series is over. Couldn't stop
    Reading it. The story line was intense and just kept making me read more. There isn't enough words to describe how
    Great this series was. Definitely recommend this series to anyone. Great job!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5