Customer Reviews for

Endure (Need Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 132 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful finale

Endure. is. FANTASTIC! This is by far the best book of the series. Jones' writing has grown right along with her characters. Everything is done perfectly. I could not put this book down! It's intense, emotional, suspenseful, and action-packed. Endure is a thrill-ride th...
Endure. is. FANTASTIC! This is by far the best book of the series. Jones' writing has grown right along with her characters. Everything is done perfectly. I could not put this book down! It's intense, emotional, suspenseful, and action-packed. Endure is a thrill-ride that you cannot miss.

Zara grows so much as a character in this novel. She really becomes comfortable with her pixie half, and I was glad that she did. Also, she's sad about Nick's rejection, that was touched on in the last novel, but she's not completely shattered. She knows that's not the most important thing in the world. That is an extremely refreshing outlook from a YA heroine. It made me like Zara and this series that much more. Astley was wonderful, and I loved him a billion times more in this book than I did in the last one. He is just terrific. Nick got on my nerves again. When he was told how bratty he was, I wholeheartedly agreed. The character development and growth throughout this series has been amazing. I've really enjoyed getting to know these characters and all of their quirks.

The plot is intense, and the pacing is perfect. There is a lot of action, and the romance gets complicated, builds, and changes throughout the course of the novel. I read this book all in one sitting because I had to know whether or not Zara and company were able to save the world. Were they able to, you ask? Well you'll have to pick up the book and find out. In an effort not to spoil anything, I'm going to keep this part of my review kind of vague. There are new creatures introduced, as well as new dimensions/worlds/whatever you want to call them. Things get a whole lot more complicated. People die. There is a lot going on. Things get ugly. You'll be gripping your book/e-reader so hard by the end of this novel that you'll have lost feeling in your hands. It'll all be worth it, though.

Overall, I'd recommend this book and this series to anyone. Jones offers a unique twist on pixies and incorporates a lot of Norse mythology, which I like. All of the books are super quick reads, and they just get better as the series progresses. Endure is one of the best books I've read so far this year. Well done, Carrie, well done.

posted by Falln2books on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Boring end to a triligy

The first book I flew thru, the second a little slower but this was almost torture to finish. Not a bad ending just really slow.

posted by 10324621 on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 132 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Best finale ever!

    I had SERIOUS expectations of this book after reading and loving the first three in the series. I'd been waiting so long that I started writing the conclusion in my mind. The first chapter was exactly what I hoped, and the rest of the book just continued to blow my expectations out of the water. It was everything I hoped it would be and more. How can I feel so satisfied by the ending yet so bereft that it's over?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Endure was a great book to an Awesome series. I'm hopeing for a book 5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Little confused

    SPOILER ALERT
    First love this book but does Zara become the pixe queen again before she falls into the pit bc at the ending she says im glad to be half pixe so a little confused........ so can someone plz tell me?????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Love it

    Wish there was more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Enjoyable, entertaining books--must read all four

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    Excellent Conclusion

    I have been a fan of this series for quite some time, and this book does not disappoint. It moves just as quickly as the other books, and the reader gets to see Zara come into her role more. The action is continuous, and this book tops Entice for my favorite in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Great story

    I couldn't wait for the release of this book and read it in one day. I just couldn't put it down. So sad to see the end of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Wow

    I love this series!! The first book just sucked me in and took me to the third where my heart broke, in this fourth and i think final book i was a little dissapointed.
    Yeah it was good, but i was hoping for little more out of it and the ending!.....
    Let me say: Nick lovers be prepared for some more heartbreak!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Awesomme book

    Im obsessed with this series! Its amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    AWESOME

    I loved it it was so good but it ended waaaaaaaa!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Best one yet!!

    I was not sure when I started this series but when i did I was addicted. THis book was the best yet because it is getting the characters parts togethter and it is awsome. The ending to everything was great and I am disappointed this was the last one I will miss the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Yea...aww

    Loved it !i! Sad that its over

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    AWESOME

    This book was awesome. I love how you think you know what is going to happen and its something totally different. A very easy read and nicely done. I planned on this book lasting all week but I just couldnt put it down. The only bad thing about this book is that its the last one in the series and I am sad that its over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    OMG y people!!?

    I was reading comments and skipping spoilers to see if i would like but someone tolme the ending, but didn't warn me it was a spoiler so now i don't know what to rate this :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    This series was said to be like Twilight, there are some similar

    This series was said to be like Twilight, there are some similarities in the beginning, but honestly if I had not read the ratings I never would have caught it... the books are great! I read them all in a few days... totally had me hooked!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2012

    Fantastic-great series

    I really enjoyed this series. This book had a lot of action and twist that you never saw coming. I'm happy about the way this book ended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Loved it!

    What a wonderful series finale from Carrie Jones! Go Zara and team Astley!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    * spoiler alert ** For every teen romance book there needs to be

    * spoiler alert ** For every teen romance book there needs to be some kind of return in the romance department. I mean you spend hours reading about something that almost is, but alas...it cannot be. I was a little bit disappointed with Zara+Astley return. Zara+Nick was broadcasted so much throughout the entirety of the book, and all Zara and Astley get is one lousy kiss!!!!
    Seriously!

    Even though my Zara + Astley return was most definitely lame. This book was action packed with tons of Norse Mythology(which before I read this book and saw the Avengers I knew nothing about)and the usual awesomeness of The Need Series.

    That's right...it was totally awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Amazing

    Really really good! Drfinetely get it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    Great end to the series!!!!! Loved it!!! Love Astley!!!!

    Great end to the series!!!!! Loved it!!! Love Astley!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 132 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 7