Customer Reviews for

The Enemy We Know

Average Rating 4
( 109 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Book one of a series about a recovering alcoholic social worker

Mystery, decent length, murder, other assorted violence, some cursing, no sex, but alot of thinking, wanting and talking about sex. Editing is okay, but not perfect. Lots of AA meetings. Heroine is a recovering alcoholic, social worker, who is worried about her employme...
Mystery, decent length, murder, other assorted violence, some cursing, no sex, but alot of thinking, wanting and talking about sex. Editing is okay, but not perfect. Lots of AA meetings. Heroine is a recovering alcoholic, social worker, who is worried about her employment. Some off beat humor. I enjoyed this read. Decent length. Good plot. Adults.

AD

posted by Anonymous on November 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good

Good story and I really liked some of the funny dialogues in the book.

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Book one of a series about a recovering alcoholic social worker

    Mystery, decent length, murder, other assorted violence, some cursing, no sex, but alot of thinking, wanting and talking about sex. Editing is okay, but not perfect. Lots of AA meetings. Heroine is a recovering alcoholic, social worker, who is worried about her employment. Some off beat humor. I enjoyed this read. Decent length. Good plot. Adults.

    AD

    26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Cheating!

    I'm cheating! This is my book. But, yes, I love it.

    21 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Good read. I anxiously wait for her next book.

    I enjoyed this alot. I like to read a series as I feel I get to know the characters better. It had just the right mix of everything for my taste.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Good stuff

    Can't believe this was a free nook book! Really good read.

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Wow!

    This book keeps you guessing he whole time. Trying to figure out who the killer was i chnaged my mind about a dozen times. This is gripping and exciting enjoy it!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Kept me guessing...

    For the longest time about the identity of the stalker. Really good read. I can't wait to read the next book. I am super picky in mysteries and this author has gained one more fan.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Fun

    The main character is smart, fun and just flawed enough to drive you crazy

    A good, quick read!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Anonymus

    Grrat book. Liked the suspense. Could of had a little more romance. Liked that there were fee swear words .

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Better than I'd expected

    I enjoyed this book very much, with its relatable characters and humor.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Good

    Good story and I really liked some of the funny dialogues in the book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Hard to put down

    Fast paced, liked the addicted counselor angle, very real and readable. I look forward to more from this author!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    Could not put this book down - excellent read - surprise ending.

    Could not put this book down - excellent read - surprise ending.  Hope to find more books by this author.
    Loved it! 

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    i thought this book was great!!

    Fun read but also ooks deeply at the horror of addictions especially alcohol

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Awesome read!

    This story held my focus all the way through. Not many typos; the ones that I found didn't pull me out of the story. The AA groups were not too much. They added depth, substance, and a not-so-perfect life outside of work.
    Laura

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    Hated the ending

    I really enjoyed this book until the end. I had figured out the villan before it was revealed but it didn't lessen the enjoyment and not rthe reason for the on-star review. I loved the main character and her self-talk was hilarious most of the time. I gave this book one-star because I was VERY disappointed in the ending; abrupt and unsatifying. Of course, I didn't know this was the first in a series, so maybe it is an author's ploy to get me to read the next installment. The ending made me angry enough to not want to reward her by getting the next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Sierra

    THIS IS A GREAT GOOD

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Lettie

    This story drew me in and kept me entertained, interested enough to make me hate to lay it down. I did figure out "who done it" but getting there was fun. Yes, there was fun and murders. The only complaint is that my ebook would get stuck on several pages and act like a broken record. I had to bump the pages over to move the story along. Three or four times through out the book. Now that I think back on it, there is one more issue that I could point out...it came to a screeching halt. Like this.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Fun read.

    Fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Enemy

    Interesting story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Good

    Very good story. Had me really stumped as to the stalker. Thought i had him pegged then the ending, boy was i surprised. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 109 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6