Customer Reviews for

Enemy of Mine (Pike Logan Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Brad Taylor's 3rd edition of Pike Logan and the Taskforce is the

Brad Taylor's 3rd edition of Pike Logan and the Taskforce is the best yet!  While he builds off story-lines that were developed in the first two books, it could be read as a stand-alone.  Mr. Taylor is an incredible writer that has a way of sucking you into the plot. Yo...
Brad Taylor's 3rd edition of Pike Logan and the Taskforce is the best yet!  While he builds off story-lines that were developed in the first two books, it could be read as a stand-alone.  Mr. Taylor is an incredible writer that has a way of sucking you into the plot. You will need to catch your breath as you complete Enemy of Mine.  The story is like a run-away train that will get your heart pounding and your adrenaline rushing.  It is one of the best books I have EVER read!

posted by tcf on January 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

At $13 for a nook book, it's too expensive. I love the series,

At $13 for a nook book, it's too expensive. I love the series, but $13...really?

posted by 8537456 on July 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Best one yet!

    This one was his best so far. I can't wait for the next Pike Logan story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2013

    Brad Taylor's 3rd edition of Pike Logan and the Taskforce is the

    Brad Taylor's 3rd edition of Pike Logan and the Taskforce is the best yet!  While he builds off story-lines that were developed in the first two books, it could be read as a stand-alone.  Mr. Taylor is an incredible writer that has a way of sucking you into the plot. You will need to catch your breath as you complete Enemy of Mine.  The story is like a run-away train that will get your heart pounding and your adrenaline rushing.  It is one of the best books I have EVER read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Thor is a do not put down read

    Good fast read Good character developement

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    At $13 for a nook book, it's too expensive. I love the series,

    At $13 for a nook book, it's too expensive. I love the series, but $13...really?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Highly Recommended for Thriller Genre Fans

    The entire Pike Logan/Taskforce series is a treat for any who enjoy this genre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Good

    While I enjoy his book plots and characters I find that his descriptions of the violence a little too over the top. It is okay but not a book that I could recommend to many of my friends who do not like the deep descriptive violence.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    Love Brad Taylor, Good replacement for Vince Flynn

    Brad Taylor continues to produce great work. I would definitely recommend any of his books. I am looking forward to his next edition in the Pike Logan series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Good series

    Plenty of action.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2013

    Highly recommend for those who like action and want a character you can follow.

    I think Taylor is an excellent story teller. I totally enjoy following Pike Logan. Just finished two books and can't wait to pick up the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    BIOS HERE

    Put your bio here. Ill put mine in later~~death (not from any particular movie or book or anything.)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    A must read!

    This is a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    What?

    I read a lot of books but Ihave to tell you that reading this one without knowing all the armed forces jargon had me confused as hell as to whatwas going on from the beginning, I do have to admit though that Pike finding out about what happened to Jenniffer was written masterfuly, Also the way he let her know that he knew, also a piece of art.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Keeps you wanting more

    Mr. Taylor has hit upon a great combination of fact and fiction. He has moved into one of my top authors. Pike and his team are the good guys, of course with a name like Pike Logan what else could he be. Keep them coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Don't miss this one!

    Great action and a lot of thrilling moments. It is very true to life for a fiction novel. Looking forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    I thought this book was going to be about Pike going after the person who killed his family, instead it's turned into something I'm having trouble following. I hate it when they introduce too many characters and I fail to see why Pike and Jennifer are being targeted. I am having trouble distinguishing the good guys and the bad guys. I am half way through this book and I don't know if I will finish it. I fell like I just blew away $13. I will not be reading anymore of this authors books. While other people like this style of writing, I like a more simple style. One that I can follow the characters through.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2