Customer Reviews for

Energy Every Day

Average Rating 5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 27, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great energy tips for everyone

    The principles that Chris Jordan and Ron Wood discuss in this book really work. Focusing on energy management through how and what you eat, exercise, and recovery will help anyone achieve personal goals. The Tips for High Energy are great for quick review and the pictures of different resistance workouts are very helpful, especially to women who are reluctant to add resistance to their exercise routine. This book applies to all ages. THe information is applicable from beginners to those that exercise regulary already.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2010

    How About Energy Every Day All Day!!

    This is such an easy-to-read, visually appealing book that teaches the reader step-by-step how to create more energy in your life so that you can be fully engaged all day every day. Being able to have unlimited energy for work, family, friends, hobbies, community service and whatever other activities matter to you, is absolutely obtainable by following the principles and practices in this book. We can't add more time to our day (24 hours is the limit) but we can create more energy that improves the quality of our life! Now that's a beautiful and exciting thing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    Achieve your goals of being healthier and having more energy!

    Energy Every Day helped me create an energy management plan that fit into my life. I no longer feel like I am on a diet or forced to workout. I used the practical advice of what foods to eat and when to eat them, and found enjoyment in exercise by creating variety in my workouts. I have achieved my goals of being healthier and having more energy by using this step by step guide to find motivation and overcome daily obstacles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2009

    Energy Every Day - A Guide to Wellness

    Having spent the past 20 years overweight and stressed by work, I recently decided to invest a substantial sum in a nationally renowned 14 day wellness program. It was a tremendous help but their written materials paled by comparison to this book, which, had it been published at the time, would have better served as the program's textbook. The authors have created a very detailed but easy to read and well organized plan, integrating up to date nutritional and fitness expertise with advice on how to maximize the energy we all seek to help lead more productive and fulfilling lives.

    While the book provides a great amount of detail and lots of useful practical information (for example what to eat and drink, before, during, and after exercising), I really also appreciated the periodic summaries or "Tips for High Energy" which a reader can easily refer back to for another second look. Also included are "Real Life Energy" accounts that are instructive stories of people who have had success with the strategies advocated in the book. Finally the authors also address many of the barriers to success we face in our everyday lives with creative suggestions and solutions. That is a chapter I will be re-reading more than once!

    If I decide in the future that another wellness program would be beneficial, I will give the authors' Human Performance Institute a try. If not, or in the meantime, this book will serve as my guide to wellness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2009

    Manage your energy for full engagement

    If you are tired of dieting and forcing yourself to exercise, then Energy Every Day is the book for you. A practical guide to managing your energy to be more productive and live a fully engaged life. The key to making a lasting lifestyle change is to leverage our limited willpower to establish strong and lasting positive habits that are aligned with our goals.

    Energy Every Day is the result of decades of research into the lifestyles of busy people. The authors have created a practical guide to help you to be physically energized in order to be spiritually aligned, mentally focused, and emotionally connected.

    The format of the book is easy to read and very well laid out. The "Tips for High Energy" are easy and approachable and will give you specific suggestions for increasing your energy right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    An Approachable Fitness Guide

    The stated purpose of Energy for Everyday is to provide a "practical approach to using food for fuel and embracing enjoyable physical activities to give more energy everyday." The authors, Ron Woods and Christopher Jordan, both noted experts in the field of physical fitness, have realized that an under addressed issue in today's work filled, web filled , stressed filled environment is feeling and being tired. In addressing this problem, the authors successfully survey and organize data from research in the areas of nutrition, hydration, sleep/rest, movement, and breathing in order to guide the reader into first, a through self-examination of one's own current life style, desired goals, and fitness level, and second, the creation of a personal plan to achieve better health, and thus, higher levels of energy.

    The usefulness of this work lies in its practicality. There are numerous illustrations of exercises, personal histories, charts, suggestions for resources in one's own home and community, as well as an encouraging and positive tone throughout. A reader never feels that goals are unobtainable because of age, finances, fitness level, or skills.
    While much of the information provided in Energy for Everyday may seem familiar to some readers, it is rare to find the information so well presented, so comprehensively covered, and so well integrated. This work would be an invaluable contribution to sports and or health curriculums at both the high school and college level as well as a fitness and motivational tool for anyone wanting to increase their health and well being.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2009

    A New Beginning

    After making a decision to change one's lifestyle, this is the book to guide you through it. It clearly defines the steps needed to make the changes and explores the pitfalls to watch out for. The authors include all areas of wellness for a very complete guide to getting on a healthy track. This is the way to get off to a good start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 16, 2009

    Easy to understand and quick to implement!

    The authors do a great job helping you understand and act on your goal to be more engergetic and have a richer life. The concepts are well explained and easy to implement. You can improve your energy level immediately!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1