Customer Reviews for

Enforcer's Redemption

Average Rating 4.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    Enforcer's Redemption by Carrie Ann Ryan Adam is a broken wolf.

    Enforcer's Redemption by Carrie Ann Ryan

    Adam is a broken wolf. Twenty years ago he lost his mate and unborn child, and he mourns them still. He believes he can never love again and does not want another mate. Bay is a lone wolf with a secret. She is now mated to Adam and pregnant with his child. And, something is after her. She needs help and protection. Will Adam and the Redwoods take her in? Can they protect her?

    Both Adam and Bay have broken pasts and secrets. Can they overcome them and find the future and love that they deserve? Will they become the family that their child needs? Will Bay trust Adam with her secret before it is too late, or will the evil that stalks her destroy her and the Redwood Pack?

    Adam stole my heart in Trinity Bound. He is so shattered, so full of pain. In this book, Carrie Ann tells his story through a mix of joy, sorrow, love, and, of course, the presence of evil and disaster. Read this wonderful book and see what happens to Bay and Adam. You won't regret it!

    5 of 5 stars

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Emotionally Charged Paranormal Romance!

    Shape-shifting wolves and other supernatural beings are the norm in Carrie Ann Ryan’s captivating and emotionally charged paranormal romance that draws you in from the first paragraph.

    At times, the verbal abuse depressed and disappointed Adam Jamenson gives his new mate, Bay Milton is difficult to read. Fortunately, fiery and emotionally strong Bay refuses to be a doormat and continually stands up for herself, making her a character to cheer for. The only time Adam and Bay are in synch with each other is during hot and engaging bedroom play. Also enjoyable is the way Ryan seamlessly weaves in the other Redwood family members into her overarching series storyline, the battle between the Redwood Pack and the Centrals—a good reason to read this series in order.

    The perfect orchestration of romance and series development will keep you turning the pages to the cataclysmic conclusion.

    I was provided a copy of the book by BTS eMag for purpose of an honest review. I was not compensated for this review – all conclusions are my own responsibility.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2013

    An amazing addition to the Redwood Pack series, it is so well an

    An amazing addition to the Redwood Pack series, it is so well and thoroughly written it can be read as a stand-alone. The pages are loaded with the elements typical of this series: surprises, sensuality, paranormal, family, excitement and much more. Adam comes off as a harsh male at first, so wounded in the past with an impenetrable shield has around his heart. Bay is a sweet, kind hearted, beautiful and strong female with the desire to do what is right. With secrets of her own to protect, (who doesn't?) her determination and strength may just penetrate Adam's heart. But she must convince the Redwood pack to help in her time of need. Bay has a challenge on her hands with this pack and it's Enforcer, Adam. A challenge that I feel she can more than meet effectively.




    I was provided a copy of the book by BTS eMag for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review - all conclusions are my own responsibility. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Excellent

    Great story 500 pages loved Adam and Bay's story can't wait for the rest of the pack stories

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Omg my new favorite

    Touching, heart wrenching and beautiful. You have to read this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Loved it

    Excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2013

    Title: Enforcer's Redemption Series: Redwood Pack Book 4 Author:

    Title: Enforcer's Redemption
    Series: Redwood Pack Book 4
    Author: Carrie Ann Ryan
    Publisher: Fated Desires Publishing LLC
    Published: 10-27-2012
    Pages: 256
    E-Book ASIN B009Y72FS0
    Genre: Romance, Paranormal, Shapeshifters


    Living In The Past


    Adam Jamenson had it all one time. The beautiful love of his life, his wife Anna and a special blessing of a child on the way. Then it was all taken away from him. His pregnant wife had been taken, tortured and murdered before he could get to her. His guilt has eaten him alive. At the end of book three he had left the pack to get himself together. Yet when he came back he seemed angrier and in more pain than ever. No one ever asked where he went or what happened while he was away and Adam never told. Now his secrets have followed him home eight months later.


    Bay Milton is in desperate need of help. Someone is hunting her and she doesn't know who or why. She is headed to the Redwood Pack territory to the only one she can think of. After all it is his fault she can't defend herself. Arriving unannounced Bay asks to see the Jamenson, worried the centuries would kill her for the outsider she really was, even though their senses tell them she is part of the pack. When she is allowed into the den she pulls up to where a party is be held and a group of men come towards her car, the Alpha in the lead and HIM!


    Told to get out of the car and explain herself Bay exits the car and tells them she needs to see Adam. They are all shocked to see she is in late stages of pregnancy and look to Adam for answers. Adam is furious that his chickens have come to roost. How could this woman be pregnant with his child? There is no way they could be mated. It was just a dream. Apparently not, but what else is Bay hiding from him and the pack? Forced to take her into his home to protect her until the baby is born and they can take care of the threat to her and the baby; then she would leave and he could be with his memories of Anna.


    This is a story that will take you through a full range of emotions from laughter to tears, from anger at Adam for his callousness to pride in Bay for her strength of character. So much is going on in this installment of the Redwood pack series that you will not be able to put it down. A warning to every reader the ending is a shocker so be ready. Thank you Ms. Ryan for one of the best Redwood Pack novels yet. Enforcer's Redemption can be purchased or in Volume 3 which also contains the next book in the series Blurred Expectations. It is my recommendation that you start with Book 1, An Alpha's Path and read the books in order. This is such a wonderful series you will not want to miss any of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Great book

    Love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Beautiful novella

    Beautifully written story of forgiveness and looking forward. Would enjoy learning more about the mysterious elders

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Aa Noth Another great read

    Another great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

    This is AWSOME! Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwssssssssssssssssssssoooooooooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    Awsome book loved the characters and love the series... This bo

    Awsome book loved the characters and love the series...

    This book is a must read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    okay

    Not sure how I feel abt a man who treats a woman the way he does in the beginning...it was ok. I didnt like how it ended I can tell u that. traumatic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2013

    Adam has dealt with more than anyone should ever have to deal wi

    Adam has dealt with more than anyone should ever have to deal with. His loss is profound and almost impossible to live through. Bay hasn’t had it easy in life either. She carries a secret that could destroy her and the Pack. Their pasts are a hard enough mountain to climb but the struggles they must overcome with the Centrals make it almost impossible. Can they trust what their wolves knew from the start?
    This book was amazing. It is the reason I began reading the Redwood Pack series. It makes you laugh, cry and cheer at times. This book is Carrie Ann Ryan’s shining gold star. It is not to be missed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Loved it.

    Loved loved loved! Next story can't come out soon enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Great book!

    This is another great book in the Redwood Pack series!! I highly recommend reading this. I cannot wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    A must read!!

    I have been waiting for Adams book and was very pleased. The Redwood Pack Series is one of the best i've read in awhile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    this book by far is the best for me, i am not one how normally cries easy, nor am i a weepy type of person, but this book did it for me. my heart went out to both adam and bay at times i wanted to grab adam by well you know what and squeeze get some sense into him. and bay you just want to cry for her but no need she can hold her own. but you just have to read it for yourself, promise you will not regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2012

    I love this one the most in the series. Yes its cause I fell in

    I love this one the most in the series. Yes its cause I fell in love with Adam from the start. So ready for more. Keep up your amazing work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2012

    I love the Redwood series, every time a new book comes out I ac

    I love the Redwood series, every time a new book comes out I act like a child on X-Mas day. So at 7pm or 9pm when I found out on Facebook that Enforcers Redemption was out, I was straight onto Amazon UK and I bought it. I got half way through it by midnight then I went to sleep. When I woke up I had stuff I needed to do but when I got some time, I went back and continued on reading Enforcers Redemption. When I finished this book, I craved more.....I need more Redwood!

    This book has made me cry so much and I hardly cry when reading but Adam and Bay made me sob like a wee baba. It was so heart breaking to read about Adam and Bay because Adam didn't want her but Bay needs protection. They struggle to find balance through out the whole book. You find out something VERY interesting about Bay which made me OMFG!

    It was so heart breaking to start with then things just go down right nasty, that caused me to shout, "BAD!" XD I have so much respect and love for Adam and Bay ♥

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3