BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

England's Perfect Hero

Average Rating 4
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 6, 2014

    I am a big fan of the Lessons in Love series. This was my least

    I am a big fan of the Lessons in Love series. This was my least favorite of the 3, but still a very good read. I really liked Lucinda but never quite fell in love with Robert "Bit". I get the whole damaged by war, made whole by love approach. However, anything Ms. Enoch writes is charming and worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Alex

    No u just keep pushing. The more nd more times u do somthing mean u get tourterd even more. Lol

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Okay

    Good beginning but then story line became stupid

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Disappointing ending

    The plot was rather predictable but I was still enjoying the book...until the end. The ending just seemed rushed and wanting. Charaters 'changed', for lack of a spoilerless word, to quickly for my liking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Nice end to the series

    Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    This is my all time favorite story by Suzanne Enoch. She's wri

    This is my all time favorite story by Suzanne Enoch. She's written many really good books but Robert was so special a hero. The brothers I hope will all have their own story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good Balance

    This book was another good one by Suzanne. It had a lot of war talk but overall it balanced out nicely to make a good story. I didn't want to put it down so that is a good sign. I think I like stories about guys that are somewhat damaged ahahahha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2006

    Great story

    Once again Ms. Enoch takes the genre formula to a whole new level. Her sense of humor and ability to create marvelous characters puts this story at the front of my shelf. Bit is a believable man among men and a truly heroic figure in Thoreau's sense of the word.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2005

    Suzanne Enoch is a wiz - if ever a wiz there was!

    I'd give it 6 stars if I could. When it comes to romance, this wonderfully talented author hit the bullseye here. This novel is chock full of it. Its also witty and touching. Robert (Bit) Carroway stole my breath and my heart away. If you haven't read this novel, you owe it yourself to do so. You won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2005

    Enoch's best

    I have read and reread this book. I highly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2005

    i think it stole my heart...

    This was a wonderful book to read. A definite must for anyone who loves a good romance or a good story in general. Robert, our unlikely and wounded hero, really did steal my heart. This book has a good story and good love scenes in it that make it worth the price and the tax (and you would be surprised how many books aren¿t worth it), I would recommend this book to anyone. My only qualm about it is that Enoch never does put in a wedding scene at the end of her tales and its one thing to know their getting married and another thing to actually read of the moment... and I do so love a wedding scene!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2004

    Well Written

    I read a lot of romance novels and this is by far the best I have read. The characters and plot are well developed. By the end of this book I was catching my breath! A great book for the romantics in all of us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2004

    great finish to a great series

    I so enjoyed all the books in the 'Lessons in Love' series, and was extremely happy with this final installment. Each story was so full of love and humor that they were impossible to put down, but I especially enjoyed the emotions and mystery involved with Lucinda and Robert's story. I was happy to see both of them find happiness and love, especially with each other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2004

    A romantic at heart

    I loved this book. I read romance novels a lot. But I find there is a specific kind I like, and this is it. The plot was excellent. The love scenes were great. The plot kept me interested as well as the characters. I really enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2004

    A Beautiful Romance

    This is the second Susanne Enoch novel I have read and I loved them both! She really knows how to write her heros, and unlike many other romance writers, she does not insult the reader with flimsy plots but writes an intellegent story. And her romance is steamy and exciting. I thoroughly enjoyed England's Perfect Hero. I recommend it to anyone reading this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2004

    Excellent, and definitely worth reading....

    A great book and a well paced tale of Lucinda & Robert and her Lessons in Love...As usual Suzanne Enoch writes a delightfully scandalous and thoroughly entertaining story..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2004

    ONE OF THE BEST NOVEL OF THE YEAR !!!

    I loved this book and all the characters in it. This book is about family, friendships, loyalty, and love. You'll fall in love with Robert's quiet and booming personality, it pulls you in. Lucinda's compassion for Robert makes you love her. Even though, Lucinda originally sets out to just find a man that would be affable to her needs, she couldn't help but fall in love with the dark, completed and dangerous Captian Robert Carroway; Lord Dare middle brother. I also, enjoyed reading this novel beacause I was able to reacquaint myself with the other wonderful characters: Goergie,Dare, Evie and Saint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2004

    wonderful ending to a fine Regency series

    Lucinda Barrett, Georgiana Haley, and Evie Ruddick are tired of the misbehavior of the aristocratic males with money. Each one agrees to select a lord as an object of lessons on proper deportment towards ladies. Shockingly Georgiana (see THE RAKE) and Evie (see LONDON¿S PERFECT SCOUNDREL) have married their ¿students¿. Now it is Lucinda¿s turn to tutor her target. <P>Lucinda thinks Geoffrey Newcombe would be perfect not so much because he needs instruction, but because she believes he would make a perfect spouse for her. As she makes her play, Lucinda thinks a lot about Navy Lieutenant Robert Carroway. She finds herself falling in love with Georgiana¿s brother-in-law instead of the object she selected. However, Robert suffers from some form of post battle syndrome and cannot compete for the affections of Lucinda with the dashing Geoffrey. <P>The third and final novel in Suzanne Enoch¿s delightful ¿Lessons in Love¿ trilogy is a fun tale starring an intrepid heroine, a ¿perfect¿ object, and a brooding hero with mental war injuries. The story line moves quickly forward as Robert wants Lucinda, but feels his injuries from the Napoleonic War makes him unsuitable for the woman he loves. Lucinda on the other hand believes that the perfect paragon Geoffrey is her ideal though her dreams keep telling her to follow her heart not her brain. Though a final character twist seems unnecessary except to expedite the decision process, fans will appreciate this wonderful ending to a fine Regency series. <P>Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3