Customer Reviews for

Enigma

Average Rating 4
( 206 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(105)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

If this prologue is any indication of what the book will contain, then it will be another Lora Leigh hit. The attraction is powerful and the need to read what happens when they meet again makes this novel hard to wait on.

posted by carebearnc on December 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

rip off

really its not a prequell its just the first 40 pages of Live Wire

posted by jmtNYC on March 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    rip off

    really its not a prequell its just the first 40 pages of Live Wire

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Don't buy this. This is not a book it is a prologue.

    This book is a teaser. Only 40 pages. It gives one a very brief look at the attraction between Jordan and Tehya. It is a prologue to her new book "Live Wire"

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2011

    Don't bother

    Started off well enough, but quickly made no sense and ended without resolution. The author must have died before finishing the book.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    Prologue to Live Wire

    This short story is the prologue to Leigh's new book, "Live Wire." So if you have that book, there's no need to download this. If you want a hot, steamy intro to what "Live Wire" will be about, then go right ahead. It certainly got me in the mood to find out what will happen.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    Sample???????

    I just payed for what I consider a sample! I will be very wary of my purchases in the future!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2010

    Awesome!

    If this prologue is any indication of what the book will contain, then it will be another Lora Leigh hit. The attraction is powerful and the need to read what happens when they meet again makes this novel hard to wait on.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Wish I had read the reviews before I bought it since I had the

    Wish I had read the reviews before I bought it since I had the book and thought this was additional background. What a ripoff as it is part of the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2013

    Short but good goes along with Live Wire. Great book.

    Short but good goes along with Live Wire. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Great prelude to Live Wire, but.....

    I enjoyed Enigma, however was a little disappointed that I purchased it only to find out that it was actually included in Live Wire, which I also purchased. Didn't break the bank with the purchase, but that's beside the point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Great Book

    Read all her books, Leigh is the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Lora Leigh - Great as usual!

    Love Lora Leigh books! She keeps the story line up will keeping the romance very hot! This is a great pre-read to the book coming out! Highly recommend reading the other books in this series though in order to know the story line and how this couple arrived here. All of the other books are great reads as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    GOOD READ

    I'LL LOOK FORWARD TO READING OTHERS IN THE SEQUENCE. NICE THAT IT IS A "LEND ME" BOOK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    Read all!!!

    Lora leigh is a GREAT writer if you have not read any of her book and love romance you are missing out. I cant wait for the rest of this story to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2011

    Gotta Read!!!

    I can't wait till the next part of the book comes out. It give you a little taste, teases you, then leaves you hanging for more. I can't wait till the next one comes out. She is an amazing author and love all her books!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    Highly recommended!

    Lora Leigh, can you write any faster! I can't hardly wait for the rest of this book to be published. You never dissapoint me and you always deliver. This prologue is your usual awesome style. I love your breed series and look forward to your next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2011

    OMG!

    I can not wait till this book comes out!! I just hope its not disappointing once you get pass this little preview! I love lora leigh anyways!!! and I love this preview!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    Nice Appetizer

    Talking about getting your appetite going. Can't wait to read Live Wire now. Excellent prologe.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 206 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11