Customer Reviews for

Enjoy Sudoku

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

This game is fantastic! Finally a sudoku game that challenges on all levels. The tutorial is so detailed and in depth. I've learnt so many techniques and the hints are great as well. I also love how it tells you how you compared to others when you finish the puzzle!! Fa...
This game is fantastic! Finally a sudoku game that challenges on all levels. The tutorial is so detailed and in depth. I've learnt so many techniques and the hints are great as well. I also love how it tells you how you compared to others when you finish the puzzle!! Fantastic app!!!

posted by Fenario on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Don't

If you love the one on nook color don't get this one I've been looking for a replacement to get on my nook hd+, and this is not the one

posted by Anonymous on January 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 22, 2011

    Awesome!

    This game is fantastic! Finally a sudoku game that challenges on all levels. The tutorial is so detailed and in depth. I've learnt so many techniques and the hints are great as well. I also love how it tells you how you compared to others when you finish the puzzle!! Fantastic app!!!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Outstanding game! Tutorial tells you how to solve using the var

    Outstanding game! Tutorial tells you how to solve using the various advanced techniques, including great examples and practice screens. You can also ask for a hint in the middle of a normal game and it gives you a series of more and more detailed hints each time you ask for a hint -- you can even go into a learn mode. For example, if the hint is "look for a unique rectangle", you can pop into the tutorial for unique rectangles and then come back to your in-progress game.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Excellent

    I have this on my iPod, happy to find it available for the Nook too! It has good tutorials, levels, options. Best one I've found.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Love This Game

    This Sudoku game is really fun....Better Sudoku is a great one too!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Best choice 4 Sudoku!

    I have played numerous Sudoku games and this is by far the best! There are numerous choices of games. Very professional game. If you are looking for the best Sudoku app., look no further.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Love sudoku

    And this app by far beats any of thhe others i have purchased.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Best Sudoku app I've used!

    Teaches everything you need to know and probably more than you even want to know. Great app to learn how to improve at the game and it offers puzzels at all levels.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Great app

    I have been using this app on my cell phone for the last 1 1/2 years and was very happy to see it available for my Nook. My favorite features are the highlighted numbers, multiple levels of difficulty, and at the end of each game the comparison of my time to the others who have also finished the game. I also appreciate the helpful hints when needed. They help to improve my game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2012

    I've been having a ball with this.

    I love the extraordinary range of difficulty of puzzles, from beginner-simple to nearly impossible. The hints feature is great, from just directing one's attention to doing it all, with an explanation. I have not yet mastered the colors for showing chains feature. I have not tried anything but 9 x 9 cell square sudoku. That will keep me going for a while. I heartily recomment this for anyone using an android device.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Excellent! Even for an experienced player

    I've been playing for years and have learned some new strategies from this game. The tutorial and hints are well done, although it does take me a few practices to comprehend a new strategy. And with so many levels of difficulty, it will keep me entertained for years. Many thanks to the author. The highlighting helps alot. I only hope to play it oneday without using it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    best version I've tried

    Wish this was available for my PC.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Start the day with a new daily puzzle!

    Everything about this version of Sudoku makes it fabulous: new daily puzzles with many degrees of difficulty from which a player may choose; hints that include instruction to develop one's skills; and feedback at the end of every game regarding one's own ability. A definte cut above other sudoku apps.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    This is an excellent program. It teaches you solving techniques

    This is an excellent program. It teaches you solving techniques and works much better than the built-in sudoku. For example, it has multiple undoes through both assignments and notes, so you don't wreck things if you assign a number by mistake. When you get stuck there are graduated hints taking you to a lesson on the technique. The only problem is that when you get up to the higher-level hints and click on the link to get the background on the technique, it takes you to a web page that doesn't work most of the time due to database capacity issues. If you are playing the built-in program, though, it's worth paying a few bucks for this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Excellent

    Very good program. Extremely user friendly. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Love the manual mark feature

    This is a great Sudoku game!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Definitely recommend.

    I've checked out several Sudoku apps and this one is the best I've found. It has about a dozen different levels and also offers tips on strategies for solving when you get stuck. Great for the train ride to work!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    LOVE IT!

    Just addicted to this game. I play all the levels trying to best my previous times. 99% of the time I don't use autopencil but it's nice to know it's there. Love the hints but I try to refrain. I even use the option to copy a puzzle from the daily paper into, so I can race/compete with a family member or friend solving the same puzzle.
    One thing I'd like to see (but it doe not detract from how much I love this game) is maybe a numbering system on the puzzles, so at some point in the future you can select a specific puzzle to solve again if that puzzle stumped you before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2