Customer Reviews for

Enna Burning

Average Rating 4.5
( 186 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(127)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 187 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted July 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I walked into the library and found this book. When I went to check it out the woman told me a surprising fact. That this book wasn't checked out ever before. They got the book 3 years ago and noone borrowed it. After reading the book I didn't get why people didnt read it. It was such and excellent book. It is about a girl named Enna who learned the gift of fire speaking after her brother died from fire speaking overwhelming him. Soon the fire overwhelmms her and she burns and kills thousnands of Tiran soldiers. Then Tira captures her. The person keeping her in captivity is a greedy people speaker who got her to think that he was in love with her. Soon she reunites with her friends and beats Tira in war. But, the fire is still overwelming her. So she has to have her friend help her. But, her friend is being overwhelmed with wind speaking. So they have to go to Yasid to find out how to solve the problem. It sounds confusing when I explain it, but it really isn't. Don't be like other people and give this book a chance.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Enna Burning

    Shannon Hale's sequel, Enna Burning, spotlights Isi's friend who hinted at being fascinated with fire. In this novel, however, Enna is not only captivated by its colors and radience, but a prisoner to its power. After Leifer returns,Enna notices he acts differently and his amazing skill with fire, along with his secretivity. During battle, he burns alive as the fire he once learned to control, controls him. Enna takes on this new language to better learn what happened to her brother, Leifer, but becomes distant from Isi and her friends. She becomes overwhelmed with the burdan of heat and life around her. While Enna searches as a scout, she is caught and captured. Her warrant- a handsome young man, who is smitten with her. Filling her with trust and ideas, they start to fall for each other. But the line between master and slave is still so thick. In order to ensure their safety, the Tiran (enemy) capture Razo and Finn as prisoner, too. Enna must decide if she is Bayern or Tiran...because no one can win without Enna.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Enna is my fav. heroine

    Fire raged through me as i read the book page by page. Suspensful, passionate, and powerful are words that fit the description in Enna Burning

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Amazing book

    This book is fantabulous!!! It is hard to please me. (Try hunger games+kane chronicles) I loved loved loved this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Truly a fantastic novel!

    This book enthralled me from beginning to end. I recommended

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Amazing book

    When i read goose girl i thought there is no way there could be a book to top that one but, to my surprise, here it is.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Best

    This is the best book everim ten and im in 5th grade i red the first on the gose girl i recomend to read the first one then this one but in class we have ti do silent reading since there is no electronics i went to get the books from barns and noble thisbook will touch u as it did me the fire specking is amazing the friend ship is amazing

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    intresting sequel

    A great sequel to shannon hales exciting twist on the classic story of Goose girl.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Free ipad

    Kiss your hand then write this on three different books then look under your pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Amazing!

    Third favorite book next to Divergent and the Uglies series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Such a cool series

    I love all the books in the series. I have only just started the 4th book, Forest Born, but I am sure that it will be just as good as the other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    HOPE THIS IS HELPFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is great for ages 8 & up. (It depends on your literature skills. This is opinion.) I think girls might like it better than boys. If youre a boy who likes romance, you will most likley like this. The whole series is great. This is a wonderful sequle. Any questions? Respond to: #superreader

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    AWESOME BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is a totally AWESOME book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Hey contest HERE, LOOK AT THIS PLEASE

    Ok so what do yall think about this book well the thing is i am going to have a contest please respond like this. To a lover of shannon hale and the results will be posted on february 28 thanks. Ps please do not put any bad languge bc i will not include that review if there is any in there bye.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Jhhjhdndhrjh

    You are all idots 1134 !!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    I LOVED IT!!!

    I loved it it had very good decriptions and it was like you were there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Awesome

    Amazing book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    good

    good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    This book was amazing!

    It is so exciting and funny and everything people like to see in a book. I also read Forest Born before my mom found out and forbade(isn't that a nice word) me to read them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 187 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10