Customer Reviews for

Enraptured (Eternal Guardians Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 84 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    Excellent read

    The series continues with another solid story line. I do enjoy her mix of characters and stories running with a long story in a sense. The only knock I have against this series is it includes a bit of romance novel. However, after looking at what other books she has written prior to this series, it isn't surprising. That's the only thing about these books I could live without. I would prefer them to be about another 150-200 pages long, I believe she tends to wrap it up pretty quickly and some of the battles could be more pronounced, but overall, I like the series and continue to watch for the next book each time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    You can feel the steam from these two!

    Loved it! One of the best in the entire series. Orpheus and Skyla will make you laugh and cry, then fan yourself from all that heat!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Enraptured is a dark, sexy and gripping read that will leave you

    Enraptured is a dark, sexy and gripping read that will leave you addicted to these Eternal Guardians if you weren’t already!

    Orpheus is now one of the Eternal Guardians, at least according to the marks on his arms he is. But he wants nothing to do with the elite group, all he wants it to find his brother and rescue him from Hades and he will stop at nothing to see his goal fulfilled. When a Siren named Skyla gets in Orpheus' way though the game drastically changes. Sent by Zeus to steal an artifact from Orpheus and stop him from completing his task, Skyla comes to the startling revelation that she has met Orpheus in the past. The Gods have not been entirely honest with her and Skyla must decide if she wants to see the past repeated. Can Orpheus hold his dark side at bay though to complete his task and fight off his instant feelings of connection to Skyla or will succumbing to it be the only way to set his brother, and himself, free?

    ZOMG, I knew Orpheus was going to be good but I didn't know he was going to be this damn good! Enraptured is hands-down, the best of the Eternal Guardians series to-date. I LOVED IT and I am so glad too because you know when you set your heart on a character from the very beginning and you hope to God that when they finally get their HEA that you don't end up disappointed? That's how I felt with Orpheus but Elisabeth Naughton brilliantly captured his story and Enraptured totally rocked my socks off!

    Complex, in-depth and magically woven together, Enraptured kept me glued to the pages start to finish. The Eternal Guardians are the direct decedents of the original Argonauts and heroes. Orpheus doesn't see himself as any sort of hero however and his story is both touching and heart-wrenching as we journey through the revelations of his past and the acceptance of both his light and dark side. Orpheus is truly one of my favorite book heroes and long ago earned a top spot in my book-boyfriend harem! Skyla was a strong, kick-ass heroine that matched Orpheus perfectly. Their attraction was instant and *fans self* really sex-ay due to a connected past but not easy; full of twists, turns and surprises I loved how Ms. Naughton revealed each piece of the puzzle and the ending was *sigh* put together superbly. The plot moved at a steady and captivating pace, I was most definitely Enraptured by it!

    Enraptured can be read as a stand-alone but is so much better read in series order. The Eternal Guardians series is a must read for romance, paranormal and mythology fans. I love when authors add a mythological twist in their stories and this entire series is based on a fun one. Ms. Naughton gives the Argonauts her own little spin and ended up creating a series that no one should miss!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    SEXIEST NEW PARANORMAL ROMANCE COUPLE IN A LONG TIME! Our Revie

    SEXIEST NEW PARANORMAL ROMANCE COUPLE IN A LONG TIME!

    Our Review [by Michelle L. Olson - LITERAL ADDICTION’s Pack Alpha]:
    I have one word for this installment of the ETERNAL GUARDIAN series… WOW!

    Given the thrilling conclusion to Tempted, I figured that this book would be chock full of goodness. It was that, and then some!

    The fabulous Ms. Naughton gifted me with an Advanced Reading Copy of Enraptured and while I did a little happy dance when it first arrived in the mail, it was absolutely nothing compared to the excited verbal outbursts I experienced throughout the read. ¿

    Orpheus is an absolutely incredible hero. He’s dealing with his own demons (or daemons as the case may be), skeletons in his closet, and an all encompassing guilt regarding his brother Gryphon’s plight. He has a single minded purpose and sets out to accomplish his goals only to be railroaded and turned inside out and upside down by a sexy Siren with eyes the color of amethysts.

    Skyla is Zeus's longest tenured Siren. She should have left the fold eons ago but didn’t. Recovering from a mission gone wrong, she starts out in Enraptured trying to prove something – to both herself and her superiors. Little does she know that she’s about to cross paths with the one man that will make her scatter brained, and he just happens to be her mark.

    Thrown together in a case of ‘the enemy of my enemy is my friend’, Skyla and Orpheus embark on a thrilling journey with a demigoddess as their charge, each with their own agendas but with a common lust for reaching their end goal, and as it turns out, one another. They also discover things about one another that make for even more tension, heightened desire, captivating dialogue and a twist to the story that is as unique as it is thrilling.

    These two as a couple are hot as hell! Yowza. Both stubborn as all get out, the banter between them was enough to keep the reader riveted, but add in the undeniable attraction between the two of them and you end up with scenes that raised the temperature of the room several degrees and warranted a re-read because they were just THAT good.

    In standard Naughton fashion, the world building was a beautifully woven tapestry with descriptions that drew the reader in and made you feel like you were actually a part of the story. Couple that with not only the fabulous leading duo but appearances by just about all of the cast that we’ve come to know and love in the ETERNAL GUARDIAN world, and this was one book that I couldn’t put down but that ended much too quickly.

    It is my personal opinion that Elisabeth has grown and outdone herself with each new installment of the ETERNAL GUARDIANS series, but Enraptured was an absolutely phenomenal read and as I said at the start of this review, the best word for it is just “wow”. Enraptured is the perfect title for this book because that’s exactly how I felt after reading it – totally and completely enraptured.

    LITERAL ADDICTION gives Enraptured a highly deserved 5 Skulls and recommends it to everyone; Elisabeth and her sexy Argonauts should not be missed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    :)

    Totally loved the characters in this book. The story line is just amazing. I have read the other three books in the series and I can't wait for the rest. After reading the first book I bought the rest of the available books. For me to get hooked on a series it takes a lot, this just caught my attention and held it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    eternal guardians

    Why isn't this book a lend ME????? it is inthe middle of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    Amazing!

    Absolutely love this book! It's definitely my favorite. Never thought I would be this hooked on this series :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    ANOTHER FAN OF THE SERIES

    Highly recommend to anyone looking for a new series to read..I am very picky when it comes to paranormal romance so have high expectations when it comes series in this genre. I believe this series is very underrated and I for one have become a unsuspecting fan. As far as this book goes Orpheus has been my favorite from the beginning. So was waiting for this particular book to come along. Was not disappointed great read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Big "O"

    Love this series. Orpheus has been my favorite guardian so far. Love his sarcastic wit! Be warned, this book may make you think of other words that start with "O".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Highly recommended

    Same as before this is a series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    Highly Recommended-These series are the BOMB!!!

    This series is a must read...Love the author...I can not wait to read more....LOVE IT!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Great Series

    Action packed and sexy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Loved this book & the others in the series. HOT HOT HOT!

    Loved this book & the others in the series. HOT HOT HOT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Great Read!

    Does not dissapoint!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Another excellent story!

    Love the series.

    The only problem I had with this book (and the first problem in the series for me), was that the backstory of Orpheus was murky until the very bitter end. Some people like this but I prefer to know a little bit more and watch it unfold in the other perspective later. This is obviously a personal preference though and it isn't keeping me from reading the rest of the series as they come out for sure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    I enjoyed the story twists that have changed this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love stories of the Greek Gods and this ones takes you further i

    Love stories of the Greek Gods and this ones takes you further into the world of the Agornauts and how they protect the human realm. They focused an a hero and where is life was and where it will end up - second chances is what this book is about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    Very good Read!

    I thoroughly enjoyed the series of books so far. Well written and not just romance, but humor also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Love this series!!!

    I Love this series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Loved it

    Oh very good i love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5