Customer Reviews for

Enshadowed

Average Rating 4
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I adore everything about this book except for the ending. Why, m

I adore everything about this book except for the ending. Why, must you ask? Because when I turned the last page, the story is, for now, over. We have to wait to see what happens next and that is driving me crazy because the story got so much better in this sequel to Ne...
I adore everything about this book except for the ending. Why, must you ask? Because when I turned the last page, the story is, for now, over. We have to wait to see what happens next and that is driving me crazy because the story got so much better in this sequel to Nevermore. I closed the book and I said out loud, "No, no way, it can't end like that! I need to know now!"

I think it's pretty obvious that I love this book. After finishing Nevermore, I was so psyched for Enshadowed. It has everything I love about Kelly Creagh's writing: pulsing action, realistic emotion, and amazing imagination. In several ways, this book was a little more darker than the previous one. I think I feel this way because there is so much at stake in this installment.

There is so much that is reveled in this novel. Like a complex puzzle, a lot of the pieces start forming together to paint a clearer picture of what might be going on. What is real and what is mere fabrication, though, is often blurred by the dreamworld. I felt as confused as Isobel as she struggled to work through the hints and facts to get Varen out of the dreamworld.

Of course, it's always awesome to read about one of my favorite writers, Mr. Poe himself. I learned a lot about his burial site, the Poe Toaster, and the festivities that surround his birthday. Now I definitely want to go to Maryland and visit Edgar Allan Poe.

Even though the ending is driving me crazy, I still enjoyed the novel thoroughly and I am so happy I went out to buy it on release day. I usually borrow books from the library or buy them at thrift shops, but I just had to get this one the day it came out. Now I will patiently wait for its sequel. Or at least I will try to wait patiently.

5 stars all the way.

posted by dayzd89 on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rather disapointed with how this second book came out. I felt li

Rather disapointed with how this second book came out. I felt like we spent so much time leading up to the acual trip, and then it all just rushed by. and oh heres the end of the book. REEALLY?!??!?! i had hoped for more after how good nevermore was. Will read the third...
Rather disapointed with how this second book came out. I felt like we spent so much time leading up to the acual trip, and then it all just rushed by. and oh heres the end of the book. REEALLY?!??!?! i had hoped for more after how good nevermore was. Will read the third book only because i want to see what happens to varen and isobel..If i was her i would feel like giving up after the chaos at the end of this book. Only recommend if you're invested in the characters...otherwise move on..spent 3/4 of the book waiting for the big action to start and for isobel to get herself together. Too long in my opinion.

posted by Firefly0543 on January 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I adore everything about this book except for the ending. Why, m

    I adore everything about this book except for the ending. Why, must you ask? Because when I turned the last page, the story is, for now, over. We have to wait to see what happens next and that is driving me crazy because the story got so much better in this sequel to Nevermore. I closed the book and I said out loud, "No, no way, it can't end like that! I need to know now!"

    I think it's pretty obvious that I love this book. After finishing Nevermore, I was so psyched for Enshadowed. It has everything I love about Kelly Creagh's writing: pulsing action, realistic emotion, and amazing imagination. In several ways, this book was a little more darker than the previous one. I think I feel this way because there is so much at stake in this installment.

    There is so much that is reveled in this novel. Like a complex puzzle, a lot of the pieces start forming together to paint a clearer picture of what might be going on. What is real and what is mere fabrication, though, is often blurred by the dreamworld. I felt as confused as Isobel as she struggled to work through the hints and facts to get Varen out of the dreamworld.

    Of course, it's always awesome to read about one of my favorite writers, Mr. Poe himself. I learned a lot about his burial site, the Poe Toaster, and the festivities that surround his birthday. Now I definitely want to go to Maryland and visit Edgar Allan Poe.

    Even though the ending is driving me crazy, I still enjoyed the novel thoroughly and I am so happy I went out to buy it on release day. I usually borrow books from the library or buy them at thrift shops, but I just had to get this one the day it came out. Now I will patiently wait for its sequel. Or at least I will try to wait patiently.

    5 stars all the way.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    can't wait for tomorrow its finally here waited for a very long

    can't wait for tomorrow its finally here waited for a very long time for
    this to come out it better be good.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I gave this book a 5 star because honestly I did love the book i

    I gave this book a 5 star because honestly I did love the book it was an excellant book dont get me wrong. . hoever if there was a 4.5 star I would click it only because yet again another cliff hanger just like the 1st one!! Its a great book dont get me wrong Kelly Creagh, I absolutely loved the 1st book Nevermore! ( the only exception being the cliff hanger ending) However I will admit this book wasn't as fascinating as the 1st one in my opinion, yet I still couldnt put it down & still loved it all in all!! The pinfeathers ( as I recall him being called) was honestly the only part of the book that sort of creeped me out a bit which is very unusual for me, cause I've never found a character in a book to creep me out until him!! So all together > yes this was a great book, Would I suggest you to read it? & spend 10 to 20 dollars depends on if you buy soft or hard cover > YES absolutely!! ( that is only if your into paranormal, unusual, romance, along w/snippets about the famous Poe himself!,) so if your not into those sort of books then this book isn't for you! I'm a very picky reader myself and I honestly did love the book all together, the ending cliffhanger being the only disappointment!! Therefore I am assuming & hoping that there will be a 3rd!! ( Please Kelly Creagh I beg of you to write a 3rd!!)
    " The realities of the world affected me as visions, and as visions only, while the wild ideas of the land of dreams became, in turn-not the material of my everyday existence utterly and solely in itself"- Edgar Allan Poe, "Bernice" < describes the book perfectly if you understand!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    omg i loved this book and the first one but why did it have to e

    omg i loved this book and the first one but why did it have to end the way it did. its going to drive me crazy till i know how it actually ends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    This Book Was so excellent i loved this book so much it really c

    This Book Was so excellent i loved this book so much it really captures the meaning of the title i cannot wait until the 3rd book please be out soon

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    this book is the best thing to happen since the hot comb. i lov

    this book is the best thing to happen since the hot comb. i love this book, it takes me away and lets me live and experince the life of isobel and varen i cant thank kelly creagh enough for giving me something so fantastic to read she opened another door way for me i just love it. when i read both nevermore and enshadowed i get this adrenaline rush feeling and its like im in a daze becuase all i can think about for the next 3 to 4 days is what i read. you are incredable kelly thank you agian for writting these amazing books!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    Highly recommeded!

    Love Love Love it!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    This lady is driving me CRAZY!! With the 1st book, and now the 2

    This lady is driving me CRAZY!! With the 1st book, and now the 2nd, I was totally immersed in her words!!! The first one only took me a day to read and I was instantly wanting the next one to come. Thinking about it non-stop for the next month or so, no matter how hard I tried to distract myself! Definitely an awesome sequel to an already fantastic first book! It kept me hooked and wanting to jump in there and slap Isobel sometimes. I loved seeing the relationship with her and her brother grow though. He's so cute! And Gwen.... HAH Where is she in real life because she is flippin awesome!! I Love her! She's a friend <3 But I wont say anything about Varen. Don't want to give that away but I will say this... "READ THIS BOOK ASAP IF YOU LIKED/LOVED THE FIRST ONE CUZ OH LORD WAS IT SOMETHING!" Ahh such a perfect opening for the next. Its time for something good to happen... Hopefully...

    I REALLY hope Kelly Creagh is not going to make us wait yet another year for the last book to come out... Please please please!!! *fingers crossed!*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! This book had me on my toes the entire time.

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!

    This book had me on my toes the entire time. I'm upset with how quick I got through it. Isobel is such a stronger person in this book. I so look forward to reading the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    After the first book I was changed. The darkness of it, the love

    After the first book I was changed. The darkness of it, the love that pierced through my heart I knew I had to read the second book no matter what. Let me say that I LOVED it.

    The best part about this story is the plot. The reader is in Isobel's shoes (the first book the reader was in Varen's) so things are different from her point of view. I enjoyed being in her shoes and watching her fight for Varen. Though on the outside, it may seem like she gave up, but internally she was being as spy, bidding her time for the right moment. She plan things out and fought. I loved that! Isobel strength has grown much since the first book Nevermore. She is too, wise beyond her years. She listens and learns.

    Of course, this story is much more of a Clue game than drama. Isobel is on her own and without Varen, Isobel's time is running out. I liked that Isobel followed what leads she had from Varen even going so far to thinking like him. Her character and her loyatly to Varen really shows her love for him.

    The love interest wasn't given the time to grow like I hope it would. Instead, the book solely focus on what love was already established and Isobel using that for her strength. She seeks him in everything, never wavering from what she knows. That she loves Varen and Varen loves her. She is going by pure faith and that it admirable.

    Still Enshadowed manged to make my heart race just like Nevermore. Ms. Creagh never fails to bring a story to life. The world building as well as exposed secrets made me read faster. Enshadowed is darken by Varen's lost but enlighten by Isobel's strength. Written fabulously, Endshadowed delivers a heroic tale of love and strength. The utter riveting tale of fight that Isobel showcases makes me want to fight beside her.
    Enshadowed is gripping!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2012

    Amazing book with an ending that makes you ache for the next boo

    Amazing book with an ending that makes you ache for the next book!!!! Kelly is amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1