Customer Reviews for

Enslaved

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    hot!!!!

    this is one of those ultra sexy books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Love it!

    Traveling through time and coming out a winner! Great story showing that love crosses all time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    WOW

    Excellent! Such a refreshing change from the same old historical romances. Love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    This is the first book (ebook) I read of Virginia Henley..and it was great i couldn't put my nook down,i was so transfixed by the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I have come home!!

    I'm a truly shocked with myself that I totally forgot about this author. Virginia Henley is one of my first romantic authors that I fell in love with and now I know why. I have truly become "Enslaved" with this novel. This book is so refreshing. It is about how love..true love withstands the test of time. Ms. Henley takes the reader from Prince Pinny era to Bath 61AD, Roman Era. When I started this novel I was like how would Ms. Henley make that transistion smoothly but oh she did and believeable to. It's like the reader is watching a play unfold in front of you...the writing is just that good! The romanctic scenes are just that "hot" and the drama keeps the reader on the edge of their seats. The plot so full of twists and turns you will not see coming. If you want a romantic story to transport you back in time then please don't hesitate to purchase this one. I bought it for my nook and I'm definately going to keep this one in my library circulation. I am definately glad I rediscovered Ms. Henley and her books. I definately will be requainting myself with her other novels. Enjoy my fellow readers!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2008

    Haunting love story!!

    This is the first novel I have read by Virginia Henley and I was very impressed. Time travel as a concept is sometimes difficult to convey effectively but Ms. Henley does a first rate job. The twists and turns the plot took left me thinking about this rich love story for days afterword.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2005

    A must for any historical romance novel reader!

    I love historical romances but what I particularily liked about this novel is that it brought me to a time period that is unusual for such novels: the roman empire, it is such an intriguing, inspiring and grandiose time period...even though, as the books shows it, it is a very cruel era. The book was educational and yet wonderfully enjoyable. What makes Virginia Henley such a wonderful writer is that she pays attention to details, you know that she made some research and that she knows what she is talking about. You fall into the story from the beginning of the book. The couple in the novel is amazing, each is a great match for the other. Lady Diana is wicked in an innocent and spirited manner, she shows a great deal of courage and strength in a time period that is not hers. Marcus...well, he is a force of nature, and yet he is what a man should be like, wonderful inside and out. Its pure joy to watch their relationship evolve from strangers to soul mates. It is my all time favorite novel by Virginia Henley.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2003

    To Sensual to Compare to.

    As one of the first romance novels that I have read nothing else has really been able to come close. Theirs just something about Virginia Henley that make what she writes irresistible an unforgettable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2000

    loved this book

    this book was so good! Diana and Mark are really great characters and the way Ms.Henley takes Diana from Georgian England to Roman occupied England is amazing. I loved Marcuse/Mark he's a great alpha male hero and Diana is a sexy vixen you can't help loving them. I was up the whole night reading it, and this is my 4th time rereading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2000

    A MUST HAVE

    <p>Virginia Henley wrote MAGIC with this book. It was absolutely amazing. The words were always fitting, they always had a lot of substance (but not too much to make you want to skip a paragraph). The real history implied within the romance was just wonderful. Anyways. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!</p> <p>I just finished reading the book today. I started last night. I couldn't put it down for one second! Now I am craving everything that has to do with the Roman Empire (and I must admit I have never even thought of that time before this book).</p> <p>Please don't stop writing the magic, Miss Henley, and thanks for the wonderful hours of love... :)</p>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2