Customer Reviews for

Entangled

Average Rating 3.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awesome, well written

I really enjoyed Mr. Hancock's book. It is well written and keeps the reader interested. The way its written the characters are believable and seem life-like. I have read this book twice now.

posted by purplefiend3000 on June 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Where is the strength of the LightWorkers, Graham?

I began reading Graham's Entangled in the hopes that he would emanate positive earth-human healing forces energetically to his readers in this (psuedo)fiction book, but found that he infused this reader with way too much of the evil dark force energy, already at work in...
I began reading Graham's Entangled in the hopes that he would emanate positive earth-human healing forces energetically to his readers in this (psuedo)fiction book, but found that he infused this reader with way too much of the evil dark force energy, already at work in this world for centuries, if not millenia. Three quarters of the book goes on and on with page after page of descriptions about the gory, evil, horrific actions of the Eater of Souls/(demons from spirit world having taken earthly bodies), in the present and ancient days. I can get all that from reading about the satanists in Hollywood, the politicians and Illuminati world leaders attending Bildenberg or the pedophiles in the religious sector. Yes, I totally understand that it is a work of fiction, but I was hoping for uplifting descriptions about ways where we ARE conquering the dark forces. Even the 'good' Shamans in his book don't come across as powerful enough being, able to conquer the evil characters he's created except for the moments regarding the Leoni and Ria connection, in my opinion only, of course! The ending was abrupt as if a sequel will follow and the book left me very concerned about the actual strength of these fiction lightworkers. Again, I know it's fiction but I believe Graham needed to get this book out as fiction to get the message out to enlighten people, somewhat in the way the Harry Potter books got subliminal messages out to millions about magic and alternate realities. Couldn't Graham have written this book as 700+ pages and given us a bit more hope? I'm almost hesitant to read the sequel, if there is one. What 'side' is Graham really on? In the 504 pages, he managed to instill much more fear, despondency and futility in this reader. Oh, that's exactly what the negative forces FEED on. Hmmmm.

posted by treegenus on August 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Awesome, well written

    I really enjoyed Mr. Hancock's book. It is well written and keeps the reader interested. The way its written the characters are believable and seem life-like. I have read this book twice now.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    The book was clearly written by a master of his subject, I can see why David Wilcock gave such a tremendous review. I am highly anticipating the sequel to this clever book. I learned a great deal from this book and am hungry for more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    Loved the book and the story line! page turner

    Graham Hancock's first fiction is off to a great start. The strory line is entaglament of modern day teenager Leoni and stone age teenager Ria and how they are destined to save the lineage of Cro-magnums of stone age from an evil being called Sulpa. Sulpa wants to destroy the cro-magnum lineage of mankind and take over the world for his evil purpose. He tries to do this with his savage army called the Illimani. Leoni spiritualy travel through time with help of a drink called ayahuasca from the amazon tribes to help Ria in combat with Sulpa. .Ria gets help from Neantherdals to guide her..Both girls are chosen by Blue lady of the forest for this sacred task. Fast paced,full of action,each chapter ends with a cliffhanger,which i have to say is great but in some cases felt like too many. But all in all great story of good vs evil. Very entertaining.. page turner.. Looking forward to the sequel.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Where is the strength of the LightWorkers, Graham?

    I began reading Graham's Entangled in the hopes that he would emanate positive earth-human healing forces energetically to his readers in this (psuedo)fiction book, but found that he infused this reader with way too much of the evil dark force energy, already at work in this world for centuries, if not millenia. Three quarters of the book goes on and on with page after page of descriptions about the gory, evil, horrific actions of the Eater of Souls/(demons from spirit world having taken earthly bodies), in the present and ancient days. I can get all that from reading about the satanists in Hollywood, the politicians and Illuminati world leaders attending Bildenberg or the pedophiles in the religious sector. Yes, I totally understand that it is a work of fiction, but I was hoping for uplifting descriptions about ways where we ARE conquering the dark forces. Even the 'good' Shamans in his book don't come across as powerful enough being, able to conquer the evil characters he's created except for the moments regarding the Leoni and Ria connection, in my opinion only, of course! The ending was abrupt as if a sequel will follow and the book left me very concerned about the actual strength of these fiction lightworkers. Again, I know it's fiction but I believe Graham needed to get this book out as fiction to get the message out to enlighten people, somewhat in the way the Harry Potter books got subliminal messages out to millions about magic and alternate realities. Couldn't Graham have written this book as 700+ pages and given us a bit more hope? I'm almost hesitant to read the sequel, if there is one. What 'side' is Graham really on? In the 504 pages, he managed to instill much more fear, despondency and futility in this reader. Oh, that's exactly what the negative forces FEED on. Hmmmm.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Just riveting

    This is a book you can't put down. Some thought is gorry but I did not think so. You see much worse just watching TV. Although it stops abruptly, it makes you realize that there must be sequels to this, for me this is not a problem. I don't normally read fiction but this book made me start rethinking that. Got to read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Can't wait to read the next

    Great fiction from a non fiction writer. Disappointed to have to wait for the sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2014

    Fantastic Very seldom a non fiction writer can take up his pen a

    Fantastic Very seldom a non fiction writer can take up his pen and do fiction well, but Hancock does great. Leaves us in mid step instead of finishing the novel though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Great read!

    Exciting read with descriptive text that enables reader to fly through the adventures along with the two main characters as they begin the epic battle versus evil.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Nope

    Author has real disconnect with readers. Characters are superficial and the scenes evoke no emotion

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Boring

    Boring glad i didn't pay more than 99 cents

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    good up until the last pages. It seemed as if he did not know h

    good up until the last pages. It seemed as if he did not know how to end the book, was rushed in ending it, or could not find a smooth transition into another book to make it a series. To many support characters killed off at one time. It was as if he did not know what to do with the support characters to continue the story. Drawn out at the start and rushed at the ending.. His research style books are much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2012

    highly recommend this one

    keeps you in suspense,keeps you on your toes ,good action in it.waiting for the next chapter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Highly Disappointed

    I have read other Graham Hancock's books and think he is a wonderful writer. This book is so disgusting and violent and I don't understand why he would jeopardize his reputation by publishing it under his "good" name. I read about 50 pages before deleting it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Too much detailed violence

    Way too violent as seems to be the trend in such books. Stopped reading after a while because of the gory scenes. Was interested in the concept of the story but the violence stayed with me longer than the concept. Disappointed because the story can be told without the detailed images.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Loved this book

    I loved the character's developed in this book. The aspects that it entailed, and the adventures in the spirit that it granted us a arena seat to watch unfold. It was the kind of book that you look after to see if there are other books written containing the characters you become so close to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Disappointed

    Quick/easy read. Too many cliches. Poorly written. What age is this book for? Teens, young adults? Made me 2nd guess reading Hancock's research/non-fiction work. Recommended to me by Joe Rogan via Twitter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Fast paced and left hanging

    Interesting book but in the end you turn the page and realize that it is over, right in the middle of the action. A sequel is in order, I presume?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    hancock is the man no matter what

    awesome story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2