Customer Reviews for

Enthralled

Average Rating 3.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Lora Leigh delivers again!  I so cannot wait until Cassie's and

Lora Leigh delivers again!  I so cannot wait until Cassie's and Dog's story is told!!!

posted by 6506814 on July 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

One worth reading

I'm sorry, but in all good faith I could not give this more stars. I love, love Lora Leigh and give her story 5 stars, but I could have saved money had her book been offered as a novella. Could not even get into the other three stories. Shame on the publishers for ev...
I'm sorry, but in all good faith I could not give this more stars. I love, love Lora Leigh and give her story 5 stars, but I could have saved money had her book been offered as a novella. Could not even get into the other three stories. Shame on the publishers for even allowing this book to be published as it is. With all the series now being out there, I feel this is just another way to make money. Once again, I was pulled in. It won't happen again.

posted by zee53 on July 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    One worth reading

    I'm sorry, but in all good faith I could not give this more stars. I love, love Lora Leigh and give her story 5 stars, but I could have saved money had her book been offered as a novella. Could not even get into the other three stories. Shame on the publishers for even allowing this book to be published as it is. With all the series now being out there, I feel this is just another way to make money. Once again, I was pulled in. It won't happen again.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Disappointed

    I bought this anthology for the new Breed story. I highly recommend the beginning of this series but it seems that the author is bored with this series. I am no longer drawn into the characters struggle. I have hope the other stories will redeem the anthology for me.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Lora Leigh delivers again!  I so cannot wait until Cassie's and

    Lora Leigh delivers again!  I so cannot wait until Cassie's and Dog's story is told!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    4 stars

    Total Pages: 369...4 stories by 4 different authors
    Worth Reading...
    "The Devil's Due" by Lora Leigh was my favorite. It's another Breeds novella, and I love that entire series!
    "The Curse of the Black Swan" by Alyssa Day: humans, demons, and love. A cute story. Wouldn't mind reading more like it.
    "Salvage" by Mejean Brooks: a steampunk love story. Was an okay, cute read. I loved the steampunk aspect.
    "Ecstasy Under the Moon" by Lucy Monroe: a "Children of the Moon" novella. Shifters (primarily wolves & birds). Was a decent story. Considering purchasing the rest of the series. Loved the Scottish aspect of the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Kar

    Love, please lets have more of the breed series faster 1 every 6 to 12 months stinks•

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Anonymous

    Another good story by Lora. Well done considering the shortnesss of a novella. As always anxious for her next tale. Thank you Lora Leigh. You are my fave!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2013

    Disappointing

    Lora Leigh's story was good, even though I felt there were things missing when I've read all of the Breed books. However, I couldn't finish any of the others.

    I wish I hadn't spent my money on this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    bought it for the Lora Leigh

    I bought this for the Lora Leigh story and it was good. I really enjoyed the Meljean Brook story the others weren't bad.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Saved 9.99

    Thank goodness I read the rreviews. I was going to buy this book. I'm glad I was'nt taken taken in by another cheap attempt to make more money off readers.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Not the best breed book

    I usually love all Breed books, but this one was not worth the time and money. I have read several novellas by Lora, and loved all of those. This storyline was all over, bringing up multipe future plots that stole too much time of the story. The ending fell flat and left plots unresolved. I havent read the other stories in the book yet so I may change my review, but the Breed story did not live up to my expectations.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    Loved Devil's Due!!!

    Devil's Due is another great installment in Lora Leigh's Breed series and give a lot of awesome information on some of the beloved characters in the series. Way to go Lora!!! Loved it! Many thanks for the great job you do.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2013

    Don't waste your money. I'm a huge fan of Lora Leigh but there w

    Don't waste your money. I'm a huge fan of Lora Leigh but there was no depth at all to this story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2