Customer Reviews for

Entice (Jessica Shirvington's Embrace Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book with great story line. Kept me entertained

    Great book with great story line. Kept me entertained

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Favorite Series

    ....anxiously waiting for the last book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Spectacular

    Absolutely addictive!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Love this series!!!! I can 't wait for the next book!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Entice is one of the most amazing books I have read (including E

    Entice is one of the most amazing books I have read (including Embrace), the book has a great ending into the leading to the beginning of the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Loved this book!

    Already read the fourth from Australia and it only gets better from here!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Couldnt put it down

    Almost started crying when i thought it was going to be over i didnt want it to end and i am so excited to start the next one this series should never end it is amazing and i think everyone should read this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Outstanding!!

    Love love love very enchanting yet dark and mysterious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Amazing sequel

    Could not put this book down! Cant wait until the next book:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    WOW - INTENSE & SUSPENSFUL! ALSO HAS BIBLICAL HISTORY & SCRIPTURES.

    This 2nd book in Jessica Shirvington's Embrace series DOES NOT DISAPPOINT! Just like the 1st book, I couldn't put it down. I absolutely love the story line of exiled angels & grigori. Also, the implementation of actual scriptures from the Bible, along with Biblical History gives it mire depth. I just love it & cannot wait until the release of the 3rd book titled Emblaze, which comes out in March of 2013!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    amazing!!

    This book series is great couldn't put it down definitely a must read! i cant wait for book 3!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Want to read

    Jessica actually came to my school today. And she is the most awsome writter i have ever met! Now i hope i can get on my nook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    Fell in love with the first book and couldn't wait for this one to be released. You get to fall in love with the same characters and fall in love with new ones as well. Beautifly written. One of my fav authors!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Since I loved the first book I couldn't wait to read this one. T

    Since I loved the first book I couldn't wait to read this one. This sequel is one of the most anticipated books that I have been waiting for. Was it worth it? HECK YEAH!!

    So, let me start off by saying that this book exceeded my expectations by far! Once I open this book, I knew things were going down but I hadn't expect it to sway me so much. The plot of the book is once again paced awesomely well where you are into the book so much by the time you look up, your fifty pages in! I easily fell into the book enojying all the twist and turns.

    The love interest. Let's take this moment to scream. 1...2...3..
    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!
    There. There are many new developments with this couple that either made me feel happy, angry, sad, and even heartache. Ms. Shirvington, you sure do know how to mess with my emotions! I wanted to slap people around and make them see. It's in front of your eyes. OPEN THEM!!
    It did however, end they way I wanted to, so in the end, I am happy camper :)
    For now...

    There are several new twists towards the end of the book that made my head turn. I knew something was up and I'm glad it all came to light. Once again, Violet fights till the end never giving up even when other do around her. She find new allies and makes new friends who help her along the way.

    Entice is a fantastic sequel stealing breathe from the reader. The tension of power, control, and love ignites a war that has just yet begun. The gripping drama with vivid emotions, once in the story there is no way out.
    Entice lingers in the mind, far even when it's over. You must solve the riddle. Find the traitor and hope to God you figure it out first. Cause if not, a bigger power is going to be unleashed. Solid and inviting, Entice is beautiful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Even better than the 1st

    I am so absolutely in love with this series that its almost embarassing!!! I love the characters (even....*gasp*....Phoenix) I love the brilliant storyline as well. So many "Angel" stories are popping up & I feel this one is very unique! March just seems so far away for the next book, I wait much anticipation!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Cant wait for Emblaze!

    When does the next book come out?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Cant wait till the next book comes out!!!!:)

    Cant wait till the next book comes out!!!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2