Customer Reviews for

Entwined

Average Rating 4.5
( 838 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(519)

4 Star

(185)

3 Star

(77)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

I love reading this book. I was instantly immersed into this fantastic, believably written story.

posted by laura24 on January 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Good 3.5 stars

A little slow but really good. Worth reading

posted by 8956939 on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 519 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    I love reading this book. I was instantly immersed into this fantastic, believably written story.

    34 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    Highly Recommended - it's a MUST READ!!

    wow where to start. this book was absolutely amazing! I got drawn in from the very beginning. Ever dance and curtsy felt as if I was doing them too. Beautiful writting!!

    20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Dance your way into Entwined!

    Magical, just magical! I just love this novel! Its beautiful cover draws you in. People say dont judge a book by it cover, but i say the cover is really an important factor. The book starts with a grand party and goes on from there. The is magic and mystery at every corner anda big suprise at the end. I love this book inside and out and would highly recommond it to preteens and teens. I really hope the author will write anothetbook!!!

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Loved it

    This book is very good. It caught my attention from the first word. I usually don't enjoy books written in the 3rd person but I really liked this one. It was extremely entertaining and had me totally consumed. The word "said" was overused in my opinion but I just replaced it every once in a while with another word while reading. Overall, a spectacular book. If you are looking for romance, magic, and mystery then you have come to the right place!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    Enchantingly Good

    This book was amazing! If you are like me and love magic, adventure, mystery and romance then this is the book for you!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    A great story!

    Beautifully told! And such a great deal! This book is easily worth 10 times the 99¿ that I paid.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    It was a great book. I love fantasy and harry potter is my favorite series of all time. This is one of my new favorites! I look forward to reading more from heather dixon!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Step Above Others!

    Entwined is the most beautiful, interesting, and heartpounding retelling of the 12 Dancing Princesses I have ever read. The cover picture is as beautiful as the story itself! Unlike other retellings, Entwined brings new and exciting elements to the beloved story of the 12 Dancing Princesses. The plot has to be one of the most interesting and well thought out plots that I have ever read. There is so much going on in the story - mystery, romance, daring, and adventure.The characters are very well developed. Each brings their own element to the story. Although there are 12 princesses, I felt as if I knew each one by the end of the story. None of them got left out. Also, unlike other retellings, this story had humor twined into it, making it much more enjoyable to read and making the characters feel even more real. The description was also beautiful. I felt as if the characters were dancing right off the page. Although I loved this retelling, I suggest it for girls 12 and up. Some parts in the book where quite creepy and heartpounding. Although I was on the edge of my seat, younger girls might be bothered by the vivid descriptions and terrible villain. This book, I believe, will be cherished by any teen girl who still believes in the magic of a beautiful princess story.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Highly Recommend It!!

    One of the best fantasy/romance books. Fantastic plot, with a lot of suspence, romance, and fantasy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Amazin

    It starts of slow then more and more crazy things happin. Then somethin huge happens tht changes the whole book the endins charming too.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Loved

    I always loved this story, my mother told me this one all the time. I love this book very much something I would let my children read if I had them!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Enchanting Fairy Tale

    This book was an unique treat to read! It combines the whimsy, magical elements of fairy tales with the more stoic and proper sensibilities of Victorian England, so obviously I fell in love with it! I love the world that Heather Dixon has created for the characters to live in. In this world, there is a dark element to magic, and it is viewed as taboo and out-of-reach for the average person.

    After the death of her mother, Azalea becomes the caretaker of her eleven younger sisters as her father begins to retreat from them emotionally. The mourning tradition of their culture dictates that they basically be locked away in their house for a year and engage in nothing that is any fun at all - all to maintain proper etiquette. And since the girls are royal princesses, maintaining proper etiquette is very important. As the mourning wears on, the girls find a sense of release and happiness in a magical world they can access through a portal in their bedroom wall. There, they can dance to their heart's content, but danger lurks there for them in the form of Keeper, a fine-looking and graceful yet obviously evil character.

    In the real world, Azalea and her sisters have to deal with suitors coming to call since Azalea will eventually becoming queen. To me, the older girls and their love interests were the most interesting parts of the story. Mr. Bradford, the man who makes Azalea's heart swoon, was a great character that made me swoon. I love how their relationship develops.

    It's hard for me to even explain what I love about this book. Everything in it is well-done and some what different from what you would expect. It's just a great read that I could recommend to any age.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Amazing

    Entwined was a beautiful story filed with action and tragedy.
    I loved the story. Read it!!!!!!!!! I think you will love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Amazing

    I didn't want to put the book down thos is the third time I amm reading this in a row!!!!!!!!!!!!!Ilove this book even thought it is like 10 bucksits tottaly worth it and you get a lot of action and romance in it plus its 282 pages all together good deal love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YA

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    AMAZING

    I know that this might not be as informative as some other reviews, but I just needed to say that I could NOT put it down and while I was finishing the book- a few minutes ago, actually- I was half-crying half-laughing. I absolutely LOVED Entwined!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    I absolutely love ths book!!!!

    In case this screen dosen't include how awesome this book is, I absolutely and utterly loved this book (maybe sometimes because of the drama and romance in it ) even though it has some really scary parts in it plus some, well, violence, I'd say that the audiance it's for is around14 possiably even though I'm only12,but I do read advanced books for my age but I loved it none the less plus, the author showed the charecters so perfectly (espically Mr.Keeper,not my favorite) and I felt like I was dancing right alongside Azalea when she swept off to the pavilion at night to forget everything about her life in mourning for her mother which she dosent even want to do!
    I'd really recomend this book though to anyone who loves mystery and magic.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    I loved it so much that I could not put it down!!!! I loved the

    I loved it so much that I could not put it down!!!! I loved the magic and storyline and romance. It was especially nice that all the different dances were explained. I'm the oldest of my brothers and I. This is exactly how an oldest sibling feels. It was so nice to read about the sisters being there and taking care of each other. Highly recommend this book to everyone that loves a good fantasy. Very clean and leaves you believing in happily ever after stories no matter what the story is.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2012

    This book was astounding..profusely amazing! This was PHENOMENAL

    This book was astounding..profusely amazing! This was PHENOMENAL! The 12 dancing princesses find a secret passage in their bedroom to a beautiful silver pavillion, and they dance their hearts out. The Keeper is happy to see them there, and welcomes them.. But as the book description says.. the Keeper likes to keep things. As more and more of the Keeper ['s personality] unravels, the girls find themselves stuck in a magicked stalemate.
    This book? Well, I would - no, I WILL - recommend it to anyone! It's fantastic fantasy with royalty, romance, slight mystery, and more, all tied up into an excellent book. The characters are wonderfully portrayed, and I felt every single emotion they felt. My heart was pounding and my whole self was submerged (is that the right word?) in the words. I may have flown through the end, but I did actually read it.
    *SPOILER* This book, as I SINCERELY, sincerely, sincerely hoped, ended with a happy ever after.
    I like happy ever afters. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Awesome :)

    I loved this book! The twist on the fairy tale The Twelve Dancing Princesses is really cool. I fell in love with the wonderful characters! I hope Heather Dixon writes more books :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    AMAZING

    I LOVE THIS BOOK IT WAS SO GOOD............I WANTED THERE TO BE MORE WHEN IT ENDED!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 519 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 26