Customer Reviews for

Entwined with You (Crossfire Series #3)

Average Rating 3.5
( 2227 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(844)

4 Star

(401)

3 Star

(351)

2 Star

(245)

1 Star

(386)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

143 out of 237 people found this review helpful.

ahh

may 7th is too far away!!!

posted by angieman on November 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

366 out of 390 people found this review helpful.

Okay... first of all... there are 457 reviews of this book and N

Okay... first of all... there are 457 reviews of this book and NONE of them have anything to do with the actual book itself. They're all rambling on and on about the release date and how much they have loved the previous books. Annoying.

Having said that:

I'm DONE. I ...
Okay... first of all... there are 457 reviews of this book and NONE of them have anything to do with the actual book itself. They're all rambling on and on about the release date and how much they have loved the previous books. Annoying.

Having said that:

I'm DONE. I just finished this book and I'm SO unbelievably done with these authors who drag these stories on and on from book to book - for what?! I'm assuming to turn more of a profit?!

This book was pointless. For the vast majority of the book... NOTHING HAPPENS. You have the same repetitive blah blah over and over of sex and the same thoughts of love and healing and NEED NEED NEED... interspersed with random hints of a storyline that never seemed to go anywhere. Then BOOM thirty freaking pages before the book ends, suddenly she starts piling on tons of cliffhangers... complete with a little page at the end telling you that the story isn't over and to wait for the next book.

Yeah. Not buying it. Sorry, lady. You've already conned me out of almost $30 for LESS than one freaking story! I'm getting off the crazy train and finding another author who isn't just out to make a buck.

posted by bluesome_books on June 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 351 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Sylvia Day

    Sad times that this book is not coming out until June...Why??

    23 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    It kills me to give this book 3 stars, and that's being nice.  I

    It kills me to give this book 3 stars, and that's being nice.  I loved Bared to you and Reflected in you and I love Sylvia Day!  That being said I was a little disappointed in this book.  I love Gideon and Eva and their stories but I feel the book kept building up and then fizzled.  I know there are two more books coming but are we going to have to wait another year to get answers about what actually happened in EWY?  I love their love but we needed some answers!  Instead of giving details on unanswered questions from previous books, it added knew ones and still didn't answer anything!  So frustrating!! I know a lot of people are saying that they are giving up and not going to continuing reading this series but I am not.  I'll wait for the next two books and pre-ordered them just like the first three and read them. Sad, but true! The book was well written and the perfect length, just needed more information for us crazy readers!!  I hope she isn't dragging it out for the money like some have mentioned but some times when these authors wait so long between books in the series, it really needs to be BAM, GREAT, EXCELLENT, 5 stars, or its going to be hard for people to like the books.  We get so excited for the next one and then wait so long and the anticipation is so great that the book is a let down. I know it doesn't take a day to write a book and there are many steps involving publishing but this book was done a long time ago and the release date pushed back and pushed back and it sat there while we waited and to be honest, it was a let down.   A really big let down.  It makes me sad cause I love Sylvia Day's books, but she is going to have to step it up for the next one or i'm afraid she is going to be losing lots of fans.  On to the next book....whenever that may be. 

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Frustrated! Here is what really gets me annoyed; I like the stor

    Frustrated!
    Here is what really gets me annoyed; I like the storyline a lot! I was like so many other fans whom eagerly awaited for it to be released in December, then May and then JUNE. With that amount of time I expected there to be a solid 300-500 pages. I thought this was a trilogy and now there is talk of more books which in my mind boils down to more waiting long periods of time to read the book. The length of the 3rd volume annoyed me beyond belief and I feel that the Author was well aware of how all of the fans couldn't wait for the final book, just to get another book with (not even an anticipated date for release). Its a love hate sort of rating; i love the characters and storyline and I dislike the execution from the author to the publishers. I feel like there are so many issues left up in the air; another cliff hanger. While I will read the rest of the series b/c I do like these characters I will never buy another book from Sylvia Day especially if the next volume's wait is anything like this one was; after i finish the crossfire series which will probably be in a couple years if we go by how long it took her to execute the 3rd volume (less than 300 pages in over 9 months btwn 2nd volume). Which is a shame b/c i really do like the storyline; just hate the length of the books and the waits!!!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Wow

    You have to be kidding me....thats how it ends now I have to wait for the next book....extremely pissed off

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    What the bleep?!

    I read everyone's reviews regarding frustration over the ever changing release date on this book. And while I agreed wholeheartedly with each and every one of them, I work in a bookstore and know that this happens ALL the time. So I waited patiently to find out how the angst of Gideon and Eva would be resolved in the final installment of this trilogy. Except...WRONG!!! This ain't no trilogy ladies (or gentlemen readers if you are out there), and little, if anything, really got resolved because that's right, there is at least one more book IF NOT MORE!! The sex scenes were hot in this book but the plot was plodding and ridiculous and obviously designed to keep the series going (at 9.99 a pop no less) with no apparent end in sight. No resolvement of issues and no HEA which resulted in a very P-Oed reader. I am sure I will not be the only one!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Sylvia day could have done better

    Extremely dissapointed. Loved the 1st 2 books, preordered this 1 and waited FOREVER for it. I think sylvia forgot that writing a good book was what got us hooked and decided dragging it out for more money was better idea. The 1st 2 books the sex was great this book you almost wanted to skip it to get to the story and there really wasnt one. It didnt resolve anything just added more drama and then ended. And i bet we have to wait a year for another. I dont think i will buy book 4 unless it gets fantastic reviews

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    do not buy if expecting a resolution to the series

    This makes me so angry. This book was the third book in a trilogy, Yet the author literally stops writing mid thought....what a rip off.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    The third book falls short of the storytelling capabilities disp

    The third book falls short of the storytelling capabilities displayed in the first two books.
    There's no plot to speak of and the character's dialogues get repetitive and nonimaginative.
    Even the sex scenes aren't as explosive as they were in the first books and hit an un imaginative dull drum
    of action.  The author seems to be opening all these windows for plot development, but then nothing evolves
    From it.  The reader is left with a feeling that this third book was just a fluff filler with an abrupt ending and shortchanged. 

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    WHY!!!

    If the book was published on May 7th can I not read it til a month later It has already been 6 months since I read the last one! As much as I love this series I would not have read it knowing they would be this spread apart. Im not gonna have to read them over again so I know what is going on!

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    I could not wait for this book to come out! Absolutely loved th

    I could not wait for this book to come out! Absolutely loved the first two Crossfire novels, but was so disappointed by the time I finished this one; I felt cheated. We weren't given a cliff hanger, we were just left hanging. The story just stopped, end of book of book of 3, thank you for shopping. Will I read the next books? Yes, but I likely won't buy them the day they come out, may eve get them at the library.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Boring

    Nothing happens no suspense or drama

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Long wait

    Over all it was ok. Ending bites for sure. Don't that I will buy the next one though.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    I enjoyed the previous 2 books in the Crossfire Series and eager

    I enjoyed the previous 2 books in the Crossfire Series and eagerly (& patiently) waited for the release of Entwined with You. For some reason, I thought this was going to be a trilogy as opposed to a series.  Overall, I enjoyed the new book - what was there.  With the story line, I feel a little cheated as it ended somewhat abruptly in my opinion.  And the note at the end about wait for the next book.  At this rate, it'll probably be a year for the next one.  I wished the book/story was more complete to stand on it's own and also as part of the series.  It seems to be a prequel  for another novel.  DISAPPOINTED.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Love the series, confused with this one

    So i love the series and will continue reading but was very confused how long we waited and this is what we got. It doesnt seem like the ithers left at a cliff hanger for the next book, it just seems unfinished as it unravels in an odd way. This one didnt flow as well and i found myself having to reread pages because i got lost in the flow and changes. Im hoping for better with the next one. But i love the series and look forward to more from these characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Just finished Entwined With You, I feel ripped off! though this

    Just finished Entwined With You, I feel ripped off! though this was the end of the crossfire books, but no, I was faked out! I got to the end and the author's note informs the reader that this is not the end and proceeds to inform us that Gideon and Eva"s journey continues but doesn't say when the next book comes out or what it is called! I feel so frustrated and stung along as I understood this to be the final book in the series and anticipated everything being resolved. I spent over $10.00 for the nook book and can't help feeling scammed!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    As a fan of the Crossfire series I was really looking forward to

    As a fan of the Crossfire series I was really looking forward to this one. Unfortunately, it left me feeling a little flat. The entire first 2/ of the book feel a little slow and doesn't really have a purpose. You get a lot more day to day action, but all of the plot action and momentum happens in the last 50 days. Day does clear up some of the misunderstanding in Book 2, but the direction of the story seems to be all over the place. I love series' because you really get to dive into the characters, but I'm not a fan of books that feel like they serve no other purpose than to take my money.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Disappointed!!!!!!! I can't believe we have to wait on a 4th boo

    Disappointed!!!!!!! I can't believe we have to wait on a 4th book.....NO WAY!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    There are just too many story lines in this book - Eva's parents

    There are just too many story lines in this book - Eva's parents, Cary and Tatiana, Corinne, Deanna Johnson, Bret, sex tape, Megumi, Anne Lucas, Elizabeth Cross, etc., to be resolved in a timely way. I wish Day had stuck with Gideon and Eva and told their love story instead of involving so many others. I loved the first two books, but only liked this one. Now we have to wait an undetermined amount of time for the 4th and 5th books while Day continues to release other books instead.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Really Dissapointed.

    First of all let me start by explaining why I gave this book 3 stars. I've been following up with the Crossfire series because come on, if you haven't read this books you are totally clueless, but I waited toooo long for this book to totally leave me hanging at the end. I can't begin to explain the total dissapointment. I believe Sylvia is a GREAT writer but I believe she is focus on the wrong thing here. The main porpose for this book was to have an ending for Eva and Gideon intead the characters seem so rushed through this book that I had to calm myself down so I wouldn't take it out on my nook. If this book was written just to shut all the complaining we as readers were making then we might as well waited a little longer and Sylvia should have just kept it interesting by little exceprts here and there. But if the main porpose was to make more $ then why not end the story and write new books with the supporting characters such as Cary and so on. I for one would have brought the book. On a good note the book itself was good but what killed the enthusiam Everyone had was totally bummed when I finished it. Now I wonder how long it will take to get tbe 4th book out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Somewhat Disapointed

    I have never felt compelled to write a review before. This is my first. That said; I feel that the first two books in this series were very good. Very difficult to put down, in fact- I was very impatient for the release of this book to conclude the story. (Thinking that the depth of character would continue and conclude the series) But this was hardly more than a novella and while it was pretty good, I kept waiting for more. Unfortunately, the "more" didn't really come. So, while disapointed, I will purchase the next and hopefully final book in the series but will likey not consider committing to another series from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 351 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 18