Customer Reviews for

Entwined with You (Crossfire Series #3)

Average Rating 3.5
( 2136 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(796)

4 Star

(380)

3 Star

(341)

2 Star

(240)

1 Star

(379)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

144 out of 234 people found this review helpful.

ahh

may 7th is too far away!!!

posted by angieman on November 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

336 out of 357 people found this review helpful.

Okay... first of all... there are 457 reviews of this book and N

Okay... first of all... there are 457 reviews of this book and NONE of them have anything to do with the actual book itself. They're all rambling on and on about the release date and how much they have loved the previous books. Annoying.

Having said that:

I'm DONE. I ...
Okay... first of all... there are 457 reviews of this book and NONE of them have anything to do with the actual book itself. They're all rambling on and on about the release date and how much they have loved the previous books. Annoying.

Having said that:

I'm DONE. I just finished this book and I'm SO unbelievably done with these authors who drag these stories on and on from book to book - for what?! I'm assuming to turn more of a profit?!

This book was pointless. For the vast majority of the book... NOTHING HAPPENS. You have the same repetitive blah blah over and over of sex and the same thoughts of love and healing and NEED NEED NEED... interspersed with random hints of a storyline that never seemed to go anywhere. Then BOOM thirty freaking pages before the book ends, suddenly she starts piling on tons of cliffhangers... complete with a little page at the end telling you that the story isn't over and to wait for the next book.

Yeah. Not buying it. Sorry, lady. You've already conned me out of almost $30 for LESS than one freaking story! I'm getting off the crazy train and finding another author who isn't just out to make a buck.

posted by bluesome_books on June 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 796 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 40
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    ahh

    may 7th is too far away!!!

    144 out of 234 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Pissed!!!

    I have been counting down to the release of this book. Now I have to wait until May??

    So disapointed... : (

    85 out of 151 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Thouroughly fullfilled and patiently waiting

    I have enjoyed reading the first two books of the Crossfire trilogy and I'm patiently waiting for the third, the best things come for those who wait. That being said, I'm probably going to reread the first two books again but I'm the kind of person that would do that anyway. I'm obsessed with Gideon and Eva, maybe a small amount more than I am with Christian and Ana in the Fifty Shades trilogy. I just may have to read fifty shades AGAIN for the 4th time while I wait for Entwined In You. By the way, sure the books of fifty shades and crossfire trilogy shared similair heated scenes but the stories were different and I have enjoyed them both quite thoroughly. So good job Crossfire trilogy author!!!!!

    55 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Preorder issues

    If u r having trouble getting the book and preordered, archieve and then unarchieve and it will work. Happy reading. :)

    43 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    love sylvia day's crossfire series

    i read bared to you and reflected in you and they were 5 stars cant wait for the entwined with you

    38 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    I have not read one review that has anything to do with the cont

    I have not read one review that has anything to do with the context of Mrs. Day's book. Spending too much time concerned about bull. You should have read something else in the mean time while waiting for the release of this one. Stupid. Review the book and don't sit around worrying about something that Mrs. Day couldn't control. If she couldn't control it...you think you can? Please. I'm reading it now and I will report back with a REAL review of the content.

    29 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    I am so disappointed

    I pre-ordered this book to read it on May. But now its pushed all the way 'till june. Not cool!!!!

    17 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Cant wait-

    I can't wait to read this book! Dislike very much having to wait..

    10 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Delete and repurchase

    If u delete the purchase from ur reader and rebuy it, then u can read. Dont theink it charges u twice, but it works

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Love Eva and Gideon, but...

    I love Eva and Gideon. I cant wait til the next book. I was a bit pissed when I turned the page and the book was over. Theres so much more left to read. Im hanging from a cliff...Lord knows when the next one comes out...btw $10 is getting to be a bit much per book, but I love their dysfunction and love!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    I PRE-ORDERED THIS BOOK MONTHS AGO! WHY CAN"T I READ IT YET

    I PRE-ORDERED THIS BOOK MONTHS AGO! WHY CAN"T I READ IT YET!!!! SO DISAPPOINTED!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Cant wait to read!

    I had to archive it then turn my Nook off and turn it back on then unarchive it and it worked! Hope this helps if anyone else is having troubles

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Changed the date again?

    Please move the date closer to May! But I see you're doing a book signing on June 4th, so I'll settle with that. Can't wait to read about Eva and Gideon!! :D

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Apparently I am the only one who is excited for the next books!

    Apparently I am the only one who is excited for the next books! I like these books because they are an easy read, not something too complicated that I have to take notes on just to follow. Most times I can't put the book down because I am left off of the edge of my seat. Give Sylvia Day a break, she didn't mean for these books to be a complicated read. Also, who really knows the back story for why the release date was pushed so far back and back. I am sure there is a fair reason for the push. Day is a real human being after all, things happen. Anywho, I would recommend this series to anyone looking for a good easy read with exciting sexy moments and love twirled into a storyline. I love these books and am thrilled to see that there are going to be 2 more!!! :) 

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    LOVED IT!!! SO EXCITED FOR THE NEXT ONE!!!

    Litterally read this whole book today and loved all of it! This was worth the wait. I can not wait for the next installment but I hope it doesn't take another 8 months to come out.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Great read!!! Want more of the CROSSFIRE'S ;)

    I don't understand people's negativity, I was a little disappointed with the ending as well, but definitely loved the book in its entirety, the sex scenes were awesome, glad to see Eva & Gideon Crossfire are maturing, I especially like how Sylvia displays Gideon's love for Eva by his willingness to do ANYTHING for her, there's definitely a lot more I can see from the characters of this book that need to be explored in more books, I really do hope there are at least two other books in the near future, I'm also hoping that we won't have to wait as long for them as we did this 3rd one!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    So did anyone realize that the publishing company may have found

    So did anyone realize that the publishing company may have found errors in the book and needed it to be fixed thus setting back the release date? Stop crying and be patient....Oh WAIT! Today is the day the book is released! It will be an exceptional book no doubt!!! Stop being crybabies! Those who pre-ordered last year were the first to get the book anyway!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    easy fix for preorder

    The easiest way to get your preordered book to show availible is to archive it and unarchive it. I've had this problem in the past and that is what nook support told me.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    BOOK was FANTASTIC! BUT, I still want more of Gideon and Eva!!!

    BOOK was FANTASTIC! BUT, I still want more of Gideon and Eva!!! Can't get enough of their HOT relationship!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Loved it!

    I fell in love with the characters and cant wait for the next book. I love series books and i love gideon.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 796 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 40