Customer Reviews for

Entwined with You (Crossfire Series #3)

Average Rating 3.5
( 2218 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(839)

4 Star

(397)

3 Star

(351)

2 Star

(245)

1 Star

(386)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

143 out of 237 people found this review helpful.

ahh

may 7th is too far away!!!

posted by angieman on November 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

365 out of 389 people found this review helpful.

Okay... first of all... there are 457 reviews of this book and N

Okay... first of all... there are 457 reviews of this book and NONE of them have anything to do with the actual book itself. They're all rambling on and on about the release date and how much they have loved the previous books. Annoying.

Having said that:

I'm DONE. I ...
Okay... first of all... there are 457 reviews of this book and NONE of them have anything to do with the actual book itself. They're all rambling on and on about the release date and how much they have loved the previous books. Annoying.

Having said that:

I'm DONE. I just finished this book and I'm SO unbelievably done with these authors who drag these stories on and on from book to book - for what?! I'm assuming to turn more of a profit?!

This book was pointless. For the vast majority of the book... NOTHING HAPPENS. You have the same repetitive blah blah over and over of sex and the same thoughts of love and healing and NEED NEED NEED... interspersed with random hints of a storyline that never seemed to go anywhere. Then BOOM thirty freaking pages before the book ends, suddenly she starts piling on tons of cliffhangers... complete with a little page at the end telling you that the story isn't over and to wait for the next book.

Yeah. Not buying it. Sorry, lady. You've already conned me out of almost $30 for LESS than one freaking story! I'm getting off the crazy train and finding another author who isn't just out to make a buck.

posted by bluesome_books on June 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 245 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted June 5, 2013

    It looks like Sylvia is trying to take 50 dollars a piece from h

    It looks like Sylvia is trying to take 50 dollars a piece from her readers. What was originally a trilogy will now be a five book series. So not cool and so not necessary.

    I'll break it down for you if you don't want to spend 10 dollars:

    Blah blah... I love you Gideon. Blah blah blah...I can't live without you Eva. Blah blah...Gideon's so hot. Blah blah...Eva you're beautiful. Blah blah...I can't live without you. Oh look... it's Corrine trying to get into Gideon's pants. Oh hey... It's Brett trying to get into Eva's panties. And look Gideon is all about Eva, and Eva is still uncertain of everything...no really? So much of the dialogue could have been left out...it was the same crap over and over. The plot and series could have been wrapped up nicely if she really wanted to give the readers what they wanted. Instead we get a lot of the same old. The cast of characters still acting like idiots. No one learning their lesson, no one letting go. They're annoying background noise; especially Megumi...do we really care? No. I can't even say there is a real plot here. It's little pieces and nothing earth shattering. At the end we aren't even left with a cliff hanger....it just ends with no rhyme or reason leaving the reader feeling like they've been ripped off. Your readers are pissed off Sylvia.

    218 out of 233 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT! THIS JUST PISSED ME RIGHT OFF!!! Books 1

    WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT! THIS JUST PISSED ME RIGHT OFF!!!
    Books 1 and 2 get five stars from me, but I cannot begin to tell you how disappointed I was with this book. First off, the changing of the release dates really pissed me off. Second, I thought this was a trilogy and expected to finally see Eva and Gideon's HEA! This book left me completely hanging. I turned the page expecting the next chapter and was stunned to see the 'Author's note' saying their story is not finished. Who the hell knows when the next book will actually be available.
    There was way too much going on in this book. Sylvia Day gave nearly every secondary character some sort of drama of their own and it took away from the real story.
    I can only say that I was utterly PISSED when I finished book 3.

    123 out of 139 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Wow...I waited so long for this? First of all Eva is like a cat

    Wow...I waited so long for this? First of all Eva is like a cat in heat thinking everyone is sexy from her dad to any random guy on the street....A woman in love doesn't act that way.....Then there is no closure..no happy ever after.....so I guess it is about money and not about giving fans what they want and deserve. Will I buy the next 2 books to get what I was hoping this book would give me?.....NO...I have a good imagination and I come up with the perfect ending on my own.

    26 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Boring....

    I have to say that i was very bored and dissapointed with the book. I think the story was drawn out too much and i found myself skimming over parts to get to the end. Theres not much more that happens except that they marry.....which is pretty obvious would happend. Is not worth the money nor the delay in release. I do not reccomend, stop after book 2.

    24 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Hoping this does not disappoint

    With the constant changing / pushing back of the release date, my biggest fear, having preordered the book, is that the writing is not complete, or perhaps the author and / or publishers feel the ending is not yet good enough. I hope I have not bought a disappointment of a third book in a series, and waited anxiously for nine months for the release, only to have the book be less than satisfactory. Time will tell!

    23 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    Waited and waited for the resolution to this story to find out t

    Waited and waited for the resolution to this story to find out the final book is not the final book. Its bad when you start getting annoyed with all the sex in a book because you just want the story to be finished already. I started out really caring for the characters (even the secondary characters) but now I just want it to end already! One of the most irritating things is that Gideon and Eva, three books in, are still dealing with the same fears and issues in the beginning. At this rate, we won't get our happily ever after for another 10 books and at $10 a pop I personally am starting to just not care anymore.

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    *SPOILER ALERT* SERIOUSLY!?!? There's going to be a 4th book? NO

    *SPOILER ALERT*
    SERIOUSLY!?!? There's going to be a 4th book? NOTHING happened in this story...nothing...there is a minimal story twist about 85% of the way through it, but even that revolves around the secondary characters. I am so beyond angry at this series. I really enjoyed the first 2 books. However, this third one was basically page after page of Eva saying, "I still can't believe he feels that way about me/I can't believe a guy like GIDEON CROSS wants me/It's hard to believe I make him feel this way" in some variation, page after page after freaking page. There was no real "story" to this book...it totally felt like she was writing just to write, and when I got to the end where NOTHING was resolved that has happened in the previous 3 books, I realized why. Just to put out a 4th book? Heck, are we going to see a 5th, 6th and 7th too?

    It becomes redundant to still be focusing on the fact that neither of them ever thought they'd be in this kind of relationship; throughout the story, Syliva Day had Eva and Gideon admitting to themselves and each other that they were going to be more trusting/open. Except every time that dialogue happened, it would be followed by Eva and/or Gideon showing doubt about themselves or each other. To me, it got real old, real fast. The author could have taken this book in so many different directions, and could have developed other story lines (or finished story lines already developed!!) instead of REPLAYING the same ones that took place in the first 2 books.
    At some point, the characters have to evolve in their actions/thoughts/words, and it just never seemed like they completely did in EWY. What's the point of writing a series about the same 2 characters, if every book revolves around the same issues/content? They've decided to spend the rest of their lives together, so still doubting their relationship/feelings on such a constant basis in this THIRD book is beyond ridiculous.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Ehhh

    Read the first two multiple times. Not impressed with this one. Diappointing.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    preorder failure

    Think all who preordered this should get a barnes and noble giftcard for having to wait past publish time Star rating is for book ,not book seller

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2013

    Well, what can I say about this apart from the fact I am really

    Well, what can I say about this apart from the fact I am really disappointed.
    I don’t see the point in the book to be honest. There doesn’t seem to be a story line running through the book. In the first book it was the story of them getting together and dealing with jealousy. The second book was all about Nathan. The third feels more like the first book in a series than the third. It’s setting up a number of different story lines to keep the story going and if this was the first book in the series then I could understand it but not for the third.
    I won’t be investing in the next 2 books. Sorry.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Disappointed

    I found myself skimming parts of the book which is a bad sign. Loved first two books. This one left me very disappointed. Too much sex and not enough content. Also i had no idea the series was no longer a trilogy. So im not happy with the ending bc there was no ending. The author really screwed up with this. She ruined the good thing she had goin with the first two books. What a shame for her and her readers.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2013

    Some things were resolved, others were brought up and left unres

    Some things were resolved, others were brought up and left unresolved.  The story was going great took a few different twists and then ended, just like that.  Very abrupt and then we find out at the very end that isn't the trilogy that it was said to be, there will be more in the series so that she can finish up writing about this couple which could have been finished up in this book.  If the author wanted to continue to ride the cash cow that she is on for this series, she could have done a spin off on some of the other characters. I will NOT be reading anymore in this series and seriously contemplate any more by this author.  I wasted $10 on that darn book and I want to know who I get my money back from!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Disappointed

    I love the series don't get me wrong. It's just that it took too long to come out, it ended horrible. Too many open issues and it was originallya trilogy, it isnt now. So i gues we're in for another marathon wait!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Poor plot

    For the money it cost this was filler and seriously lacking in plot and character development.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Not as good

    I liked the previous two books, this one is not nearly as good & the storyline is still going..... Disappointing.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Really?!?

    Waited so long for this and called in sick to work so i could read uninterrupted. Another cliff hanger.....why do authors think the readers want to pay $7-10 a book for a never-ending series.....i love gideon and the characters day has created but this is getting ridiculous.....if the next book comes out I'll just wait for the library as I'm not wasting anymore money on this drama.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Not right

    I loved book one and, then waited patiently for 3 tofind out this is not the end. I am sorry but that hit a big nerve for me. I am pissed. And this book that we waited so long for was short and not much for details, what took Sylvia so long to write it? I hope she has the other books done, because I am afraid she just lost her audience. This is not the first time I have been disappointed in Sylvia. I am still waiting on a third book from another series that won't be released due to publication arguments. Note to the author, get your head out of the sand.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    I was very disappointed with the third book in this series. Lik

    I was very disappointed with the third book in this series. Like others I had preordered it back in the Fall after reading Book #2. My belief was that this was to be Gideon's story and would resolve some if not all of his issues and then would bring us to a conclusion. We found out little new, and some things we'd thought resolved, were actually not resolved at all. Why in Book 3 do you throw dilemmas at sub-characters and leave the reader hanging again, I just don't get. I don't know if I'll bother to read another installment of this saga. I no longer find Eva and Gideon as exciting and interesting as I did in the beginning. Please for the sake of your readers, Ms. Day, stop dragging this out and bring this story to conclusion soon.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Seriously

    We wait all this time and then the book isn't even a complete book. U turn the page and it just stops. What a let down. All these twist and turns and then, nothing. We waited for this book to answer the questions brought up in the last book but just more questions. It' s just down right irratating. We fall in love with Gideon and Ava but now we're just frustrated. What is really bad is that the release date on this one was put off so many times, we cannot trust when we would get the next so just say goodbye and we'll move on since they are not.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    Wow....!

    I feel like the author just released this book rather than delay its release date yet again. It definitely felt incomplete and the ending was at an odd place in my opinion. I feel cheated after having waited so long for this book. I definitely will not make the repeat mistake of preordering the next book. When this story finally ends I seriously doubt that I'll read anything else from this author. Very disappointing!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 245 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 13