Customer Reviews for

Envy (Fallen Angels Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 382 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(251)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

I have read all of J.R. Ward books and Envy was the perfect sequel in the fallen angel series. After crave it's my fav

posted by theReader278 on September 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Envy

Yes they are the same price an you dont even get the cover when yiu get it on the nook it is just blue an says jr ward envy i was a little disapointed

posted by 3226023 on September 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 384 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved it

    I have read all of J.R. Ward books and Envy was the perfect sequel in the fallen angel series. After crave it's my fav

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    can't wait but going with paper this time

    not sure why the ebook and the paper book are the same price, so i'll be going with paper this time and kill a few more trees. doesn't make sense, but hey, at least i can loan to friends who don't have a nook.

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    MUST READ

    I love JR Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood series. When she started the Fallen Angels series I was excited but nervous that it wouldn't be as good as the Brotherhood. I just could not put this book down. I like how she always keeps you guessing of what is or could happen next. Some questions that come up in the first book, are still not answered by the third. "keeeeep reeaaddiinngg" She is always keeping you on the edge. Her humor is original and I found my self laughing out loud many times. I could read this book over and over and pick up on new things that have meaning every time I read it. I recommend this book to people who like paranormal romance.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This third installment outshines the rest in the series!

    J.R. Ward does it again! Envy is hands down, my favorite of the Fallen Angel series so far! The first two novels in the series were somewhat ‘meh’ for me, they didn’t have the same development and intensity that I’ve come to expect from J.R. Ward’s writing but Envy blew my former opinion of the series right out of the water! Finally we're seeing more from the Angel side of things, pieces are coming together and we delve deeper into the main series arc. I have a feeling that it's only going to get better from here on out! Veck was a great character and if you're a fan of the Brothers than you will definitely fall for this alpha dog. Veck and Reilly’s relationship seems impossible and gut wrenching for readers; you’ll find yourself glued to the pages rooting them on and getting lost in the chemistry that explodes between the pair. And I absolutely love how some characters from BDB cross over, nothing too crazy where you feel lost of you haven’t read the wickedly awesome Black Dagger Brotherhood series, but fun for fans. Jim, the main protagonist throughout the series, still struggles with his new Angel status but is finally coming into his powers. But his honor and integrity will be tested yet again in Envy and the fight with Devina reaches an explosive point. And we can’t forget Jim’s two rugged side-kicks, Adrian and Eddy, who will twist your heart as well in this edition. A sexy, thrilling, wild ride that you won’t want to get off of, Envy is a must read for paranormal romance fans and I can’t wait for the next book in the series! 4.5 Stars

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    Love it

    I love all of J.R. Ward books. I bought all of her BDB series and now Im reading Angels series. I also cant wait til this book comes out!

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2013

    Envy is the third book in the Fallen Angels series by American a

    Envy is the third book in the Fallen Angels series by American author, J.R.Ward. After saving one and losing one, Jim Heron, the nominated saviour, with his two sidekick angels, Eddie and Adrian, has another soul to save. The action for this instalment starts in BDB Lover Unleashed, when Thomas DelVecchio Jnr (BDB Butch O’Neal’s replacement in CPD as De La Cruz’s partner) is introduced as a cop with unenviable parentage and an anger management problem. When he finds himself in the woods with critically injured serial-killer Kroner, a man he had intended to kill, he can’t remember what happened (thanks to a vampire memory wipe) so he imagines his evil self has taken over. After all, his father, Thomas DelVecchio Snr is a serial-killer on death row. But his call to 911 brings Internal Affairs cop, Sophia Reilly to the scene. The attraction is immediate, and once Veck is vindicated, they are thrown together as partners in Homicide. With Devina up to her usual tricks, the angels have their hands full, and Jim’s focus on Sissy Barten’s fate creates tension between him, Adrian and Eddie. Nor is life harmonious with the archangels, with Colin showing his argumentative side. This instalment has FBI impersonations, a visit to a prison, a hot scene interrupted by pizza, a shock death, a clever trick with mirrors and a gripping climax in a cave. Jim adds another trick to his arsenal; the banter between the characters is enjoyable and Ward sets up the characters for the next book in the series, Rapture. Another habit-forming series. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another great series by J.R. Ward

    The third book in the Fallen Angel series was just as good as the first two. I love how the author is able to take the characters and make them into people for you. I think she does a good job at making likeable characters. I have absolutely loved Jim Heron from the beginning. He has a very dark past but has a very large heart.

    In this book I loved Veck and Reilly and their intense but rocky relationship. Veck makes an interesting and lovable character, being haunted by the history of his father, with so much to overcome in order to make himself a separate identity, which is obviously hard for him to do when his father's deeds follow him everywhere.

    The only thing I did not like about this book was all the slang writing. I know that is the author's style (I am a fan and have read all of her other books as well), but it seemed to be especially thick in this book, like she was just trying way too hard at it. I hope she is able to balance it better in the next book to make the reading smoother and more natural.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    It was ok

    I am a huge fan of Wards. Love the Brother series....Envy, not so much. Hopefully she will meld the 2 series's together, and the angel's stories will get as addicting as the Brothers. I am dying to know who the Brother was that finished off Kroner. Come on Ward........give us another addicting brother book, cant wait until may.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Envy

    Yes they are the same price an you dont even get the cover when yiu get it on the nook it is just blue an says jr ward envy i was a little disapointed

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    silvernight

    silvernight pads in and up to envy ( why in the name of gahena would you attack our kit like that she has not dishonored us no you have by attacking your own kit when you die you will not go to starclan no you will go to gahena ) she pads out in anger

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    SPOILERS: Ticked Off!

    I hate it when authors kill a major secondary character, unless they're Stephen King. I've gotten used to King double-crossing his readers. I didn't expect it from Ward, though, and it's spoiled the series for me a little bit. I'll keep reading the books because I do like the characters. Besides, it's fantasy; maybe she'll resurrect the character she killed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    a must read

    read the first two books in this new series and found myself getting pulled in til the last page and this third book ENVY...love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great JR book, however I hated to Female Character~

    OK, so I am a loyal JR fan! I love love love all her stuff. I loved this one too. I had huge problems with the Reilly character. Without giving too much away, I was flat out angry with her toward the end of the book, and still after finishing don't like her and don't think she was good enough for the Veck character. That asside, another great read from JR! I wish we would get more gllimpses of the Brothers in these books, but hey the little teasers do make you smile!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    Fantastic!

    One of her best books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Gjeuybg

    Tyvb f f

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    It's a thinker.

    Ready for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    I LOVE U

    Angel

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Emh

    Awsome!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    highly recommended

    Held my attention to the very end.Love this series. Looking forward to the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    A must read!!!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 384 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 20