Customer Reviews for

Envy (Fallen Angels Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 384 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(253)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

I have read all of J.R. Ward books and Envy was the perfect sequel in the fallen angel series. After crave it's my fav

posted by theReader278 on September 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Envy

Yes they are the same price an you dont even get the cover when yiu get it on the nook it is just blue an says jr ward envy i was a little disapointed

posted by 3226023 on September 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    SPOILERS: Ticked Off!

    I hate it when authors kill a major secondary character, unless they're Stephen King. I've gotten used to King double-crossing his readers. I didn't expect it from Ward, though, and it's spoiled the series for me a little bit. I'll keep reading the books because I do like the characters. Besides, it's fantasy; maybe she'll resurrect the character she killed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Overall entertaining series

    Hmm...I like the ever-present characters in this series [Jim/Adrian/Nigel/Devina], but the rotating hero/heroines kind of let me down as characters, which may just be due to their quick intros/quick stories/quick "fall in love" sequence. I'm going to keep reading this series, but I think I like Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood books better. Though I thoroughly enjoyed the crossovers in the two series present in this book; hopefully there will be more of that in the future books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I love the Black Dagger Brotherhood books by Ward. Gave these a

    I love the Black Dagger Brotherhood books by Ward. Gave these a try because I do like a good book about Angels. I really enjoyed the 1st 2 books. This one was good to - don't get me wrong. However, it seemed like a really long time for this book to come out. I had forgotten so much of what the 1st 2 books were about. While there is lots of action and suspense in this book, it keeps you guessing on what the Demon Davina is up to and what the savior and his crew have to do to come to the crossroads and hope that their actions have influenced the correct way. While the Angels call it a "war" it is more of a game of winning lost souls or ones that are about to be lost - the the stakes are ever so high. If you like the black dagger stories - you will enjoy these.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Just okay . . . .

    Love the BDB series, but the jury is still out on this one. I enjoyed the first 2 books in the series better then this one. My problem with this book was Reilly. She was so wishy, washy. Veck needed a much stronger love interest. I'll still recommend the series while waiting for the next BDB book to hit the shelves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Nothing Special....

    It was a so-so read. I enjoyed the previous two a lot more. I didnt feel the chemistry between Reilly and Veck much. There were a few dragging moments as well. If i could, i would give this read a 2 1/2 star.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2