Customer Reviews for

Envy (Fallen Angels Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 382 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(251)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

I have read all of J.R. Ward books and Envy was the perfect sequel in the fallen angel series. After crave it's my fav

posted by theReader278 on September 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Envy

Yes they are the same price an you dont even get the cover when yiu get it on the nook it is just blue an says jr ward envy i was a little disapointed

posted by 3226023 on September 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another great series by J.R. Ward

    The third book in the Fallen Angel series was just as good as the first two. I love how the author is able to take the characters and make them into people for you. I think she does a good job at making likeable characters. I have absolutely loved Jim Heron from the beginning. He has a very dark past but has a very large heart.

    In this book I loved Veck and Reilly and their intense but rocky relationship. Veck makes an interesting and lovable character, being haunted by the history of his father, with so much to overcome in order to make himself a separate identity, which is obviously hard for him to do when his father's deeds follow him everywhere.

    The only thing I did not like about this book was all the slang writing. I know that is the author's style (I am a fan and have read all of her other books as well), but it seemed to be especially thick in this book, like she was just trying way too hard at it. I hope she is able to balance it better in the next book to make the reading smoother and more natural.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great JR book, however I hated to Female Character~

    OK, so I am a loyal JR fan! I love love love all her stuff. I loved this one too. I had huge problems with the Reilly character. Without giving too much away, I was flat out angry with her toward the end of the book, and still after finishing don't like her and don't think she was good enough for the Veck character. That asside, another great read from JR! I wish we would get more gllimpses of the Brothers in these books, but hey the little teasers do make you smile!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    Recommended

    I've been reading everything I can get my hands on of J.R. Wards ever since I first discovered her Black Dagger Brotherhood series. The Fallen Angels Series is my second favorite of her works. Has her usual great character development. Some of the premises of that series are a little less believable than the Black Dagger Series. Maybe that's because it's always easier to portray evil than it is good. Dante learned that centuries ago when he wrote the Inferno and then tried to portray Heaven as successfully. Thumbs up though for another great series of books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Can't wait for book #4

    Love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Best in the series

    I really liked this book much better than the second book. I love the link between the brothers series and the one. Keep writing and I will keep reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Starting to get serious

    Another excellent hot-fudge-sundae book that also carries heart and frights. JR Ward is always welcome on my shelf. Foundations are laid in this book for more adventures and higher stakes later on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5