Customer Reviews for

Epic: The Junior Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME

I just saw the movie and it met all my expitations. I started to read the book today and its just as good. I couldnt find the book that epic was based off of so this was the next best thing.

Spoiler alert
Dont read unless you have seen the movie or you know you wont se...
I just saw the movie and it met all my expitations. I started to read the book today and its just as good. I couldnt find the book that epic was based off of so this was the next best thing.

Spoiler alert
Dont read unless you have seen the movie or you know you wont see it and you just want to hear about it

I was a little disapointed that the queen was only in the movie for a short time but otherwise i LOVED IT.
Its about the Jinns who belive in saving the forest aginst the bonngels who belive in destruction of the forest. Mary katherine ( a human ) or also know as M.K goes to live with her dad when her mom dies. Her dad is a little crazy about finding the jinns. Every 100 years the current queen picks an aire ( the aire is in the pod) to have her powers. After the queen has picked her pod the bonngels invaded. The queen gets shot by an arrow and M.K found her and took the pod. When the queen gives M.K the pod M.K shrinks down to the Jinns size and the adventure to save it and keep it away from the bonngles is the rest of the movie.

DOUBLE SPIOLER ALERT

NOD ( the cute leaf man played by Josh Huderson) KISSES M.K IN THE END

posted by 10704821 on June 9, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Epic

MK:I had the most mest up dream there were tiny little soldiers and talking slugs* Grub:Hello! MK:Au man! Ialso liked when he grub said:do you want me to call your little flat face mommy Sincey,Riley langs(i am8 years old)

posted by 10524481 on October 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    AWSOME

    I just saw the movie and it met all my expitations. I started to read the book today and its just as good. I couldnt find the book that epic was based off of so this was the next best thing.

    Spoiler alert
    Dont read unless you have seen the movie or you know you wont see it and you just want to hear about it

    I was a little disapointed that the queen was only in the movie for a short time but otherwise i LOVED IT.
    Its about the Jinns who belive in saving the forest aginst the bonngels who belive in destruction of the forest. Mary katherine ( a human ) or also know as M.K goes to live with her dad when her mom dies. Her dad is a little crazy about finding the jinns. Every 100 years the current queen picks an aire ( the aire is in the pod) to have her powers. After the queen has picked her pod the bonngels invaded. The queen gets shot by an arrow and M.K found her and took the pod. When the queen gives M.K the pod M.K shrinks down to the Jinns size and the adventure to save it and keep it away from the bonngles is the rest of the movie.

    DOUBLE SPIOLER ALERT

    NOD ( the cute leaf man played by Josh Huderson) KISSES M.K IN THE END

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    MK and nod are the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    MK:Dad I had the most mest up dream there were talking slugs and tiny little soldiers and
    Grub:Hello!
    MK:au man!
    Ronan:New seating arangement you are riding with me.
    MK:thank you!
    Ronan:You are with the slugs.
    Nod:Discusting.
    Mub:Do you and me have a problem?
    Nod:I dont think so.
    Mub:There is a code amunst men. It is called I saw her first.
    Nod:But you are a slug.
    Mub:so, you think she would want you? Look at yourself o thats right you cant because your eyes are stuck inside your head whats the mater flat face? You want me to call your flat face mommy?
    Nod:You know you are not insulting me right your just creaping me out.
    Mub:You've been warned.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Epic

    MK:I had the most mest up dream there were tiny little soldiers and talking slugs* Grub:Hello! MK:Au man! Ialso liked when he grub said:do you want me to call your little flat face mommy


    Sincey,Riley langs(i am8 years old)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Are you gonna cry, flat-face?

    Do you want me to call your flat-face mommy?

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2013

    it is worth reading and seeing

    it is worth reading and seeing

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG

    I LOVE EPIC! Mub + Grub are my fave.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Pages

    How many pages????

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Epic's Writing Contest (Questions)

    Ask your Questions here ~Epic

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2014

    ???????????????

    Should i watch this? Please reply!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Want

    I really want this book! I've watched the movie so many times and it's awesome. I'm definitely getting this.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    I love The movie!!!!

    It was halarious

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    My bro loved this

    My bro loved this
    To me it was fine

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Loved it

    Omg i just seen the movie to day and the geen ( beyonce) mand me cry in the in side :( mk was so cool she didn't think she couldn't do any thing when the qeen came alive at the end to give the new geen it was amaging thats my reviw on the movie and all iam trying to say is that i loved the movie so much

    Sincerly,Alanna thomas


    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Anonymous June 16 2013

    I loved the movie. How many pages?

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Is it good

    Is the biok good or just ok

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2015

    Frozen 2.Chapter 14

    The girls thanked the ladys and hurried quickly on thier way."Will Hans reconlze us if he finds us?" Anna asked."I don t know." Elsa replied.Ariena, Anna, Elsa, Olaf and Rapunzel, all headed toward the seccond door.Anna knocked.The door did not open.She tried a seccond time.This time, the door opened."Yes?" It was Kristoff! "Can we stay?" Anna asked him."Of course!" Kristoff awnsered."Goody!" Olaf said."Let me guess?Hiding from Hans." "Exactly!" Olaf said.Next chapter will be on: The Croods.( movie novelization.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Alriaght

    It is the same as the movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    &hearts THE MOVIE!!!!!!!!!

    Great movie, good book. :) &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Random Story Chapter 1

    'Wasn't today supposed to fun?' That's what Jared thought as he fell through the freezing water. A minute ago he was playing with his friends Gabbie, Timothy, and Payton. The next minute, they abandon him at his biggest need of help. A searing pain burst through his arm. He was getting closer to the surface, but when he held his arm he plunged down into the deep again. His body was freezing. He needed help. Now. Next chapter on Phineas and Ferb result 1. What do you think? Ask to be in. Your name, age, ans personality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Poo plz plz plz plz please look

    I have not seen the movie or read the book but i realy whant to it looks realy realy awsome oh and whatch frozen and if you whant read the book if you whant to (: bye ftozen let it go the snow glos white on the bye again

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2