Customer Reviews for

Epic Adventures: La Jangada

Average Rating 3.5
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great game

This game is super cool. I love the fact that when you are finding the objects they go with something or do something.

posted by Anonymous on November 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

TOO FULL

Cant even play the game as it says "not enough room,too full",which is not true as there is more than enoough room Please fix this or give me my money back.

posted by 6486614 on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Awesome game

    Played this after a different epic adventures game. My 10 year old and I really enjoyed working together to play it. Hope there are more of the epic adventure series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Awesome

    I love this game. I like when you get to clean up her room.
    You people who don't like it are........ SUCKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    An old game player

    I like the game and am glad i bought it . I just wished it didnt have such a big item box at bottom of screen. It makes me feel like i cant see all the picture, but its a good story line

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Fun game.

    Easy. Relaxing. Yet challenging. If you like hidden object games, you'll like this game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Great! Fun! Intersting!

    No problems with memory. Plays smoothly. Fun, Interesting game. I haven't been able to put it down!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Alright

    Not the best G5 game but since it was only .99 I can't really complain. Some of the pictures were really hard to find. I did like how it wasn't all just find the pictures. Such as find all the matching pieces to the dress. There was a little more thinking involved. I would give this a 3.5.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Game was great!

    Very challenging!

    Good time.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Fun

    Fun

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Mixed

    I like the story line, a change from the other world games. The hidden object scenes are too cluttered and too many of the objects are hidden under the menu and hint buttons and the area listing objects to be found. The scenery is great and the length of the game is good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Holds interest

    Nice story, graphics and games

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Awesome

    Love the games from g5e......more please

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    I REALLY LIKED THIS

    quite lengthystory line but interesting
    Lots of games and hidden objects
    Some scenes a bit dark

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Ok game

    I was a little dissapointed. The dialog doesn't match the words on the screen. Kind of watching a dubbed movie. I love G5 games and if they come out with a sequel I might try it because if anything it should be an improvement.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Could be better

    Not a bad game, but supper slow start on a storyline. & some of the puzzles are a pain due to dark lighting in the game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Anonymous

    Can take a while to install, but it's agreat game anyways.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Not for tablets

    The objects are so small, i think this must have been designed for a large computer monitor. Dont get this for a tablet. Actually, it is really boring anyway, so maybe just dont get it at all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Yawn.

    This game is boring and long winded. Usually like games from G5, but this one...not so much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Bjb

    Thiswas a really great hidden objects gave. I really had a problem putting my nook down I wanted to finish it as fast .as I could . Hope I can find more just like it. It kept my interest for hours

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    If you like scavenger hunt type games with hidden images this on

    If you like scavenger hunt type games with hidden images this one is a lot of fun

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    Epic advent. Game

    Great game.I love hidden games,I cant seem to stop playing it.I would recomend it to anyone who enjoys these type of games.I have not had any problems with it.Thanks and keep it up! :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 96 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5