BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Epic Adventures: La Jangada

Average Rating 3.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Great game

This game is super cool. I love the fact that when you are finding the objects they go with something or do something.

posted by Anonymous on November 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

TOO FULL

Cant even play the game as it says "not enough room,too full",which is not true as there is more than enoough room Please fix this or give me my money back.

posted by 6486614 on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    TOO FULL

    Cant even play the game as it says "not enough room,too full",which is not true as there is more than enoough room Please fix this or give me my money back.





    33 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Wont install!

    Usually love G5 games. Says no room, not so, lots of space, please fix. Tried everything.

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    AGA....

    AGA....Not nearly as good as other G5 games. They missed the mark on this one. The game is not very intresting, objects are a little to small to find and some objects are hidden behind the object icon. Not worth the money on this one!

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Did these people buy the same game that I did?

    Game is boring. Graphics dont lend themselves well to the nook color. End up tapping the entire screen hoping to hit some invisible object . Other G5 games are excellent.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Not worth it

    Not one of G5's best efforts. Objects are to small or hidden behind the menu and the scenes are to dark. Took less then 3 hours to finish the game and most of that was spent randomly tapping the screen in hopes of finding the object. Kind of a waste.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Hated it

    Poor story line, stupid chatacters, to much talking not enough puzzles, waste of my time. I normally love g5 games so I am bery disappointed

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Lame

    Don't let the the picture or title fool you. There is nothing epic nor adventurous about this game. I actually almost fell asleep playing it. For a beginner to hidden object games, beware, even with the lousy zoom feature you will be hard-pressed to find items without numerous visits to the hint button. For diehard HOGamers that includes an epic, or even mediocre, storyline with good graphics, creativity in characters and a reason to put your thinking cap on, this game will drive you to distraction with its overall simplicity.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Not for tablets

    The objects are so small, i think this must have been designed for a large computer monitor. Dont get this for a tablet. Actually, it is really boring anyway, so maybe just dont get it at all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Not good

    Not good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Letting go

    First it said no internet could be found. Now it says the resources can't be found. I'm just going to let the idea of playing this go

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Lousy game

    Not one of G5's better games. The hiden objects are way to small and alot of them are under the menu space. Not worth 99 cents let alone 4.99. Pass this one up and wait for a better one.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    DON!'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

    You didn't even print my review, why because i told the truth?f
    Mary Wood Westland Mi

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Hdjrlxjif

    This stuff is $hit hate it terrible graphics its so horrible they should pay me to play this bull

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is probably the worst game I have ever played in my life.  

    This is probably the worst game I have ever played in my life.  There is no challenge and the story is horrible.  My dog was able to beat this game by just poking his nose on the screen.  I am ashamed I spent a dollar for this.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Not Their Best

    Like many I am a big fan of a lot of G5 games, but this one was pretty terrible. Graphics were poor and some of the games like finding the daughter's outfit were difgicult becaise the hidden object was not even visible.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 16 of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1