Customer Reviews for

Epic Adventures: La Jangada

Average Rating 3.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Great game

This game is super cool. I love the fact that when you are finding the objects they go with something or do something.

posted by Anonymous on November 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

TOO FULL

Cant even play the game as it says "not enough room,too full",which is not true as there is more than enoough room Please fix this or give me my money back.

posted by 6486614 on November 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Cannot play after update!

    Please fix all of your games! I now have to add this game to the list of your games telling me I haven't got enough external space when there is more than enough! Fix them or refund our purchases!

    26 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Glitches & errors distract from beautiful graphics & solid storyline.

    I am glad this was a cheaper G5 game because there were alot of issues. I still don't feel I got my $$ worth even though this was a $1.99 game.
    THE GOOD: The glitch that gives an error message about not enough memory seems to be fixed as it loaded easily on my Nook Tablet within 5 minutes. The story was very interesting and ended with a satisfying conclusion. To be honest, the story was kept me from giving up as he glitches in this game were frustrating. It was nice to see a G5 game that didn't have a wierd or confusing mystical storyline. The pictures looked like paintings and were quite lovely. There were also many interesting puzzles.

    THE BAD: Hidden objects were hidden too well. Some were impossibly small, others were so dark they looked like dark blobs or shadows. Many were impossible to decipher what it was at all. I had to randomly touch spots or use the hint button alot to finish scenes. Like some other G5 games, this one had many strange english translations. Alot of the words I have never heard of before and I am an American teacher! Many of the puzzle challenges were impossible to complete as the touch screen seemed to be off. I would put an object or word in the correct spot but would get a red x. I would get frustrated and have to use the skip option only to find I was correct all along. Again, the hint & skip features were the only reason I didn't get stuck and give up completely. There were several spelling and grammer mistakes in this game. It seemed like the developers rushed to get this game made and missed alot of problems in the process.
    VERDICT: It feels like the newer G5 games lack both the creativity and quality of earlier games I loved like both of the "Letters From Nowhere" games. I will think twice and read all reviews before purchasing any new G5 games in the future.
    -RS

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Alright

    Not the best G5 game but since it was only .99 I can't really complain. Some of the pictures were really hard to find. I did like how it wasn't all just find the pictures. Such as find all the matching pieces to the dress. There was a little more thinking involved. I would give this a 3.5.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Mixed

    I like the story line, a change from the other world games. The hidden object scenes are too cluttered and too many of the objects are hidden under the menu and hint buttons and the area listing objects to be found. The scenery is great and the length of the game is good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Ok game

    I was a little dissapointed. The dialog doesn't match the words on the screen. Kind of watching a dubbed movie. I love G5 games and if they come out with a sequel I might try it because if anything it should be an improvement.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Cool game

    This game is cool because you can put an outfitt for the girl and she hates torres!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Good story

    This was an interesting story. The graphics were really hard to see at times and i prefer games where you collect items that you have to figure out how and where to use. Otherwise not bad.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Would recommend

    Not as great as other g5 games but it keeps you entertained. Too many mini games some of which you need to spend too much time on. Overall its a good game.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    No space problem solved

    I had the 'no space problem on my nook color. I had to
    archive or delete apps & it didn't add space. After unregistering & re-registering my device, all is well.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2014

    Good game

    This is an enjoyable hidden object game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Entertaining

    Kept me busy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Good middle school level.

    This adventure is for a young person, not an old lady like I. It is mostly a hidden object game with some puzzles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    yolo

    #Yolo

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Okay...

    This game is okay itsnot the best game I've played iwiuldnt reccomend it but gameloft is getting there. Three stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    G5 fan

    Fun game. Poor graphics. Not the same quality of other games.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    S'okay

    Not good, not bad. It was okay.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Anoymous

    Game is fun when you can see the items. Unfortuntly, most of the times you have to use the hint button. You need to be able to enlarge the screen much larger than they will let you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1