Customer Reviews for

Erak's Ransom (Ranger's Apprentice Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 651 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(496)

4 Star

(101)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining and still awesome

This is the most recent book in this series (at least released in America) and it is just as good as the other 6 books in the series. It jumps back a tad from book 6 for the reason that there is a year or two that are missed between books 5 and 6. This book focuses on...
This is the most recent book in this series (at least released in America) and it is just as good as the other 6 books in the series. It jumps back a tad from book 6 for the reason that there is a year or two that are missed between books 5 and 6. This book focuses on Will's transformation from apprentice to a true ranger. He doesn't believe that he is ready for this big step and not ready to leave Halt. Through the book he learns that while he may still have things to learn he can do just fine on his own.

The characters in this book are just as vibrant as in the rest of the books. I picked this book up in the airport because I knew the other six books were awesome... I was not disappointed!

posted by Lover-of-Books on April 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Erak

It has Oberjarl Erak in it. Need I say more? Ps read this before book 5!

posted by Anonymous on February 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 663 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 34
  • Posted April 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Entertaining and still awesome

    This is the most recent book in this series (at least released in America) and it is just as good as the other 6 books in the series. It jumps back a tad from book 6 for the reason that there is a year or two that are missed between books 5 and 6. This book focuses on Will's transformation from apprentice to a true ranger. He doesn't believe that he is ready for this big step and not ready to leave Halt. Through the book he learns that while he may still have things to learn he can do just fine on his own.

    The characters in this book are just as vibrant as in the rest of the books. I picked this book up in the airport because I knew the other six books were awesome... I was not disappointed!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Great series

    I love this series. Can't stop reading. Looking forward to more from John Flanagan. Eventhough this is supposed to be for the younger reader, I think older readers will love this series.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    One of the best in the series!!!!!!

    This a really good book about the whole team of rangers, and friends that go into a journey at a desert. This ia probably the most excting and tensing book becuase it makes you have different emotions. A must READ!!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    ,dccdcjcjg

    u need to read this book before u read Seige of Manigaw.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Sort a reply to easton webbs review,but not really.

    Loved the book.on of my favorites right next to the first one.and the second.and the third.and so on and so forth.and the 100% reason to remember the name song rocks.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Easton Webb review

    I was very impressed by how john put the "lost tug" situation but the new land cenary and how this book belongs before book 5 just had me confused from the start. Their wasnt much else interesting exept that the finally destroyed the last bit of rebels in skandanavia. I would recomend fo ages 9 and up becuase some parts are sad and some are confusing so that is the most fitting age limit please buy now it is a wonder full book and also i recomend reading them in this order 1 2 3 4 7 5 6 8 9 10 11 it will make the most scence i that order. -Easton Webb, remember the name 10% luck 20% skill 15% consentrated power of will 5% plesure 50% pain and 100% reason to remember the name! My fav song

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    TOBUSCUS REVIEW

    :{) mustash

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    Aiden

    This is so awesome and I recomend it to every on


    P.S. I like pizza and COD and Halo4 and Battle Field 4

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    TheSyndicateProject

    BOOOOBS
    VGNA+8======D

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    E=MS¿¿¿¿¿¿|¿¿¿`¿\¿¿¿¿¿^|¿¿¿¿|?|

    ••¿_^•`¿¿~¿¿\_=_^?•¿¿€¿_=_¿€¿¿¿<>_^¿€•¿¿_=[?|¿€^={¿¿?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    My 11 year old son who is an above average reader has absolutely loved this entire series. He has finesd all 7 books in leass than 2 month. He has already started reading book 8 and has book 9. he wants the entire series. Highly recommend for all young people. My son can't put them down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    Read before Book #5

    Again, Flanagan delivers a good storyline, however, the reader should know that this book actually takes place before book #5 and #6. You might want to read Erak's Ransom before the other two. It makes more sense and even the author indicates the sequencing is off a bit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    in this book the oberjarl which is basically the king of scandia

    in this book the oberjarl which is basically the king of scandia is kidnapped by people in the desert. so will halt horace princess cassandra gilan and svengal to pay the ransom but it goes bad and erak is kidnapped by a differnent tribe so they have to cross the desert to find him. i liked the fact that it wasnt just that he was kidnapped once but twice and they have to go through all that trouble just to get him back. i didnt like some of the parts that were boring because i kept dozing off. i also do recomend it because it is pretty funny and a really exciting series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    This book is awesom¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿

    AWESOME High 5!!!!!!! :) ;) :0 :| :]
    8)--(---< {emoticon person is cool

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    How to capture rangers

    This is not a joke 1:a giant net2:50ppts of arridian coffe3:somebody to luagh at them all to death ....and then take over the world


    --TASTE OBLIVION!,It tastes like red bull
    Doc/O'malley

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Fuck your self nick to allesandra

    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent

    Excellent

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Rangers apprentice

    I dont really know what the heck this book is about so ya¿¿¿=^|?•¿|€^¿]

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Halt

    I loved this book and i love every rangers apprentice. I liked when the skandian was killed by erak

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Huge fan

    I love these books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 663 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 34