Customer Reviews for

Eric Bischoff: Controversy Creates Cash

Average Rating 4
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

ERIC BISCHOFF

THIS BOOK IS ON FIRE. THIS IS ONE OF THE HOTTEST AND BEST WRESTLING BOOKS EVER. THIS BOOK GOES INTO SO MUCH PERSONAL DETAIL THAT VINCE MCMAHON WILL WANT TO CRAWL UP BIG SHOW'S ASS AGAIN AND NEVER EVER COME OUT FROM HIS ASS. ERIC BISCHOFF DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB IN WRITI...
THIS BOOK IS ON FIRE. THIS IS ONE OF THE HOTTEST AND BEST WRESTLING BOOKS EVER. THIS BOOK GOES INTO SO MUCH PERSONAL DETAIL THAT VINCE MCMAHON WILL WANT TO CRAWL UP BIG SHOW'S ASS AGAIN AND NEVER EVER COME OUT FROM HIS ASS. ERIC BISCHOFF DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB IN WRITING THIS BOOK. THIS BOOK SHOULD BE NUMBER 1 IN NY TIMES BEST SELLER LIST. ERIC BISCHOFF EXPOSES THE REAL DEAL AND SOME OF IT IS HARD TO BELIEVE BUT ITS TRUE. THIS BOOK OPENS YOUR EYES TO SEE THE WHOLE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH. HE GOES INTO SUCH DETAILS THAT EVEN WITH A MICROSCOPE YOU COULD NEVER SEE OR KNOW. ERIC BISCHOFF IS A TRUE TALENT AND ONE OF THE BEST WRITERS OF THIS CENTURY.

posted by Anonymous on October 15, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Interesting read.

One thing i did not know was how business oriented this book was. Its an interesting read and i enjoyed it, but its not a usual wrestling book.

posted by Sethbob on August 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Interesting read.

    One thing i did not know was how business oriented this book was. Its an interesting read and i enjoyed it, but its not a usual wrestling book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2006

    ERIC BISCHOFF

    THIS BOOK IS ON FIRE. THIS IS ONE OF THE HOTTEST AND BEST WRESTLING BOOKS EVER. THIS BOOK GOES INTO SO MUCH PERSONAL DETAIL THAT VINCE MCMAHON WILL WANT TO CRAWL UP BIG SHOW'S ASS AGAIN AND NEVER EVER COME OUT FROM HIS ASS. ERIC BISCHOFF DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB IN WRITING THIS BOOK. THIS BOOK SHOULD BE NUMBER 1 IN NY TIMES BEST SELLER LIST. ERIC BISCHOFF EXPOSES THE REAL DEAL AND SOME OF IT IS HARD TO BELIEVE BUT ITS TRUE. THIS BOOK OPENS YOUR EYES TO SEE THE WHOLE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH. HE GOES INTO SUCH DETAILS THAT EVEN WITH A MICROSCOPE YOU COULD NEVER SEE OR KNOW. ERIC BISCHOFF IS A TRUE TALENT AND ONE OF THE BEST WRITERS OF THIS CENTURY.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    THIS BOOK SUCKS BALLS PERIOD

    Book is terrible

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2007

    A Great Book

    I got this book last October 2006 and I just finish reading it last Janurary 2007. It was a real good book and I enjoy it. It explain alot of stuff, of what happen from the past, and how it happen. I really enjoy this book and you will too!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2006

    the other books I read like flairs and so on I think contreversary creates cash is marvelous

    I have read the book twice you can tell that he didnt give up. He got bankrupt and yada yada yada you no the rest. and it is really fun to read tells who his side of the story and the wrestelrs side like he didnt fire jim ross from wcw he let him go to vince.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2006

    Must read for WCW fan

    If you were a WCW fan in the 1990s, you need to read this book. Eric Bischoff goes into great detail about what really happened during the Monday Night Wars and gives good eveidence why Time Warner is to blame for the death of World Championship Wrestling. If you follow the business of wrestling, or did at the time, I suggest you read it. I read this book in one sitting, it was fascinating!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2006

    THE BEST DAMN BOOK ON WRESTLING PERIOD

    This is the best finally the truth comes out about WCW, ECW, WWE and Vince. I'll never put it down, I may just read it again. Thanks Eric Bischoff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2006

    Good Book

    This Book is a very good one every one who likes WWE should read this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2006

    Book

    This book is amzing! Best book ever makes Vince look like a prude! The most truth ever told I think. So much detail in the chapters WCW things they didnt want you to know at the time Must buy this book!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2006

    Greatness

    This book definitely sells teh contreversy of a behind the scenes few of Wreslting in the late 90's. Along with revealing stories of relationships with wreslters the likes of Kevin Nash, Hulk Hogan, Lex Luger and Sting. This book gives the reader a true fell of the contreversey that comes with the business. Great read for any wreslting fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2006

    Controversy Creates Cash But Bischoffs Writing Creates Boredom

    The biggest problem I have with the book is that it is billed as being controversial and it really isn't. It is a good look back to the days of the Monday Night Wars but it really isn't controversial or anything that the causual wrestling fan hadn't figured out clicking from one show to another. The deep inner workings are interesting though

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2006

    finally the truth of wcw

    This is an amazing book that tells of how wcw was on the rise to beat wwf. It tells the truth about Vince Mcman and every wresler

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2006

    cool............................... very controversial

    Great book for people who watched WWF in the 1990's and how WCW and WWF would go at it on mondays............................................................... .still very controversial....... talks about The Rock, Stone Cold, and DX

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1