BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Eros Island

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Keep goin!

    Good job pllllzzzzz keep going i luv tigers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Awesome!

    I like!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Great!

    Good job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    A Tiger's Life- Chapter Two

    "Seems like he's a male. No diseases. Perfectly healthy. Just take care of him, and once he is old enough, give him to the government. He'll go in a zoo or something like that." Another human was standing with the other humans. But this one was wearing this weird peice of white cloth. The other humans just kept on moving their heads; I think they were nodding. I fell asleep again, feeling bored. <br>
    <p> ~Yawn~ I sniffed. My eyes were still closed, but my nose was wide awake. Mmm, cow meat. I had only tried this only ONCE before. I finally woke up fully, and ran towards the smell. "Awww, so cute. He's awake," said the female human. "Guess the steak trailed him towards here," the male human said. He tossed me a piece of cow meat. Yes! I quickly gobbled it up, and licked my chops afterwards. "We should call him Steak. Cause he likes it so much." The female human looked excited. The male human lazily replied,"Sure, whatever. We're only keeping him for a couple more weeks. I'm gonna search up some zoos that are looking for tiger cubs." Uh, oh. I've heard of zoos before. My mother told me that they lock you up and feed you old meat. My mother and father were both in zoos. That's how they met up. As I fell asleep once more, with a happy meal in my stomach, I still felt uncomfortable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2008

    Hot as it gets!

    I picked this one up because of the cover art and can actually say that the stories inside are every bit as terrific. Three talented authors come together to tell some spicy tales based on popular Greek and Celtic mythologies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2008

    solid anothology from three talented writers

    I wanted to read this book because it has a story by Dawn Thompson in it. But found all three stories strongly written. Very different styles, but each amazingly talented authors. Thompson was 'The Dream Well'. I really enjoyed this because it made me think of the Clootie Wells in Britain. The lore was strong, the story hot, yet with a wonderful plot, and Thompson's usual twist you don't see coming. Devyn Quinn's story was 'Thunderstruck'. She is a new author for me, but I will be buying more after reading this. A Sculpture comes to life -- boy does he! Okay, it's been done a time or two, but Quinn breathes new life into the tale. 'Centaur Hear' is Lucinda Betts' entry. I really enjoyed this story. Betts' has a smooth style. I will check out more of her books after this. Usually anthologies have one strong writer and two newer ones. These three ladies each deliver, giving a very strong anthology. Super sexy. Great cover. Great writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Good anthology

    ¿Centaur¿ Heart by Lucinda Betts. Princess Akantha loathes centaurs, but she especially hates Chiron. However, the goddess decides Chiron is good for Akantha and uses magic to enhance what the princess hides from even herself that she desires the centurion.----------- ¿The Dream Well¿ by Dawn Thompson. Lost in the Celtic woods, knight Gar Trivelyan reaches 'The Dream Well'. He touches its ancient stones, which leads to one of two sisters rising from seemingly nowhere and telling him she wants him. Gar desires her too, but if she is evil Analee he will regret his decision for eternity while if she is kindhearted Anya he will know love for eternity. ----------- ¿Thunderstruck¿ by Devyn Quinn. Sculptor Danicia Ryan is creating a naked marble statue of Herakles as she envisions the demi-god. When her statue comes to life, she finds his sexual desire for her incredible, as they share her ecstatic fantasies.---------- These three erotic romantic fantasies will thrill sub-genre fans as each author insures the magic including sexual enhances their respective well written tale.------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1