Customer Reviews for

Erotic Tales: Ride A Cock Horse (Revised)

Average Rating 2.5
( 1996 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(321)

4 Star

(226)

3 Star

(367)

2 Star

(349)

1 Star

(733)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

68 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

Just what it claims to be

No, it's no epic masterpiece. It's less than 30 pages of a kinky S&M one-night-stand. Explicit content. Pretty original.

posted by SabsDkPrncs on March 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

209 out of 242 people found this review helpful.

RERODS

Listen you stupid people. When you write a review of a book, stick to these simple guidelines.

1. Read the whole book. Most of you dolts are reviewing books you haven't even read.

2. Stop giving books bad reviews because they cost more than you want to pay. "This...
Listen you stupid people. When you write a review of a book, stick to these simple guidelines.

1. Read the whole book. Most of you dolts are reviewing books you haven't even read.

2. Stop giving books bad reviews because they cost more than you want to pay. "This book sucks because it cost 14.99". We don't care that you are poor, get a better job.

3. If a book is just a sample or short, simply write that.

4. Stop bashing B N' N because THE FREE BOOK THEY LET YOU DOWNLOAD wasn't to your liking. It is a free book.

5. If you want to be a censor, move to China. The book is titled Erotic Tales, were you expecting The Wizard Of Oz? (no one cares what you approve or disapprove of).

If you morons stick to these guidelines these reviews would be helpful. Most of us are sick and tired of having to read 100 posts just to find out that only 3 of them are actual reviews about the book.

posted by jhuntin on July 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2010 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 101
  • Posted March 23, 2011

    Just what it claims to be

    No, it's no epic masterpiece. It's less than 30 pages of a kinky S&M one-night-stand. Explicit content. Pretty original.

    68 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    It's Kinda Laughable - Fetish Alert Too

    I'm not sure what to say about this. I didn't expect anything good because of the previous reviews, but geesh. I do have to agree that this short story is straight porn. The name really does say it all, but wooden though?

    I think this book could have been better if it was longer, a story was developed and the scene was toned down. And then it might just be mediocre.

    If you want something smutty to past the few minutes away, this is your book.

    41 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    A ridiculous waste of time and nook space

    Not worth downloading and leaves little to the imagination

    31 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2011

    O.o

    This is not a book for the weak. Graphic, anguage and content. Not for most "intellectual readers" but terrific for someone looking for a steamy read or even a couple to read together ;)

    27 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    Liberate yourself

    Great book. People are too uptight, it's just sex.

    24 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    recommended...

    I really enjoyed this short story. It was very pleasing and a total page turner. You went right along with her and her experience.... I read it to a friend and shared it with others....

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2011

    stupid

    even for an erotic story, this was really bad

    17 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Tour de force

    Wow. Simply amazing. The author's rapturous prose brought to mind the works of other philosophical geniuses throughout the ages (mostly Voltaire, though I DID catch a bit of Machiavelli in there!). Though some of the concepts are a bit lofty for me (the author's opinions on the state of nature are ambiguous and vague), the overall effect is startling. Bravo.

    16 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    Don't waste your time

    Unless you're into hardcore porn from a man's point of view, don't bother.

    15 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    Recommended

    Not bad erotica, average. Not enough, wish there was more to it.

    14 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2011

    Waste of time

    Totally wasted 20 minutes I'll never get back in my life on this. Weird and missing development.

    14 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Read between , well read the lines

    I 'm shocked with many of these views. The title indicates what type of book you are about to absorb. They say" don't judge a book by it's cover". But with that title. Did you think the book was gonna be about Mr. Ed?

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    Yuch!

    Erotica can be kind of fun once in a while but this was not what I had in mind. It is STUPID!! This story amounts to a man brutalizing a woman and she is getting off on it! To my mind, that is not erotica, that is porn! My advice, don't waste your time on this short story.

    11 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    no

    plain and simple...this sucks..

    11 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2011

    and five more.

    Great. Stimulating. Just what the doctor ordered

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    Trash

    I read other reviews and thought that this couldn't be THAT bad. I was wrong. Utter trash.

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2011

    entertaining

    I would have enjoyed a bit more of a lead in then just plopping in on the story. however overall it was a fun read

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2011

    Highly recommended

    A rockin' horse! What every woman wouldn't give to have one of these in her playroom!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2011

    Funny in a strange way, but lustfully good

    Made me laugh to see how he lured the prissy woman to the horse. Actually well written regardless of the content. I certainly wouldn't buy it but for a short erotic story it pretty entertaining. This guy obviously has an imagination so I hope he writes other such shorts.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Censorship

    While I have not downloaded this story and probably won't as it is not my type of reading, I must remind those who want these types of stories barred that everyone is entitled to freedom of speech. It is in the constitution. I do though agree that in all fairness this type of material should be placed in an adults only type of forum or shelf to avoid younger viewer's delicate eyes. Thanks

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 2010 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 101